We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not great”
Review of View Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
View Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Certificate of Excellence
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
175 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice but not great”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nice but not that great. Check in was smooth. As we are going out early in the morning we requested to convert our breakfast into dinner. Food is not that good and little serving only. Toilet not that much great also.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the upstairs of the first building however prepare to have a noise of the transport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nEoR3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    132
    49
    13
    11
See reviews for
103
157
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is near from some of the attractions. The hotel staff are friendly and nice. They serve delicious breakfast too. The rooms are just right for a couple, with well maintained and clean bathrooms. You do not need to worry about the parking. They also have a swimming pool but its not that big.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam41melvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acushnet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Good Day, This is Captain Jeffrey Allan Sousa and Wife Gemma

We had a great time, the front desk persons were excellent and helpful for sure. The internet sucked most of time but beside that the pool no heater but over all it was a great choice for sure we really enjoyed our stay. We planning to buy a home there for better living for our 3 sons. We will also put up a Spa and my wife will start a book keeping business same as she has in Quezon.

Food was great and the people at the hotel were a pleasure for sure it made our stay much better to have friendly people around us...

I recommend this hotel to anyone but check before you go to make sure the internet is updated for it was terrible but no other complaints :)

Cheers,

Jeff and Gemma

Room Tip: Tip don't jump in pool the water is freezing no heater. hahahaha lololol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1_MasterMariner_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

View Park Hotel-True Value for Money
feb 12, 2013 jon adams

Me and my partner usually visit tagatay twice a month for a daytour to have lunch and buy some items & sometimes meet a friend or client. There came a time when we passed by picnic groove to view the scenery of taal lake and then we saw view park hotel across the street. We decided to take our lunch there, and yes, the food was great... not to mention that their brewed coffee was perfect! And we got curious and to drive all the way back to Manila that night was not a good idea so we decided to book for an overnight stay. Tagaytay View Park Hotel was the most reasonable hotel we found, at Php2,000/night with complimentary breakfast for two persons. Well we just needed a room to sleep in, room was clean, with cable TV, free wifi, hot shower, not to mention that service and hospitality of the people for a standard hotel is amazing, I would rate it first class service... Only thing I have to comment is the limited parking space which they need to improve. True Value for Money. I will definitely recommend this hotel. - jon adams

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dhdheudaa jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay City, Pasay, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hotel is bit far from they city 60 worth ofmtrivycle ride but what i liked bout it is its jst 20 steps awat from picnic groove room is nice and cleam a bit small. Staff are warm accomodating and friendly.. It has a pool but i dont think anybody would swim especially if its cold. Food is ok, fairly pricedd.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jamilitaldita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very reasonably price hotel which included a breakfast of your choice "ready whenever you are"
The rooms are comfortable and very accommodating staff...after a very hectic drive and busy day seeing other places of interests in Tagaytay....I think a very cozy place to finish the day and plan for the next place to see is a must and will definitely stay in this hotel again next time we're in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I had our honeymoon in this hotel last year. The hotel staff were accommodating, they assisted us joyfully and helped me prepare a surprise romantic setting for my wife. The CR is clean and spacious enough. The only problem is that the room that was given to us, had a malfunctioning phone, hence, we could not contact the front desk through the phone. The wifi signal can't also reach our room, and the door was squeaking everytime the wind blew.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Fabyan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
2.3 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#18 of 25 in Tagaytay
83 reviews
4.7 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 25 in Tagaytay
1,102 reviews
0.4 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#12 of 25 in Tagaytay
170 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 25 in Tagaytay
513 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#7 of 25 in Tagaytay
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View Park Hotel

Property: View Park Hotel
Address: 3500 Calamba Road | Sungay - East, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — View Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocoon in the cozy warmth and cool comfort of your room. Enjoy well prepared dishes from local favorites to international cuisine. Experience the art of doing nothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your View Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing