We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“regular hotel with good service”
Review of View Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
View Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Upon seeing the frontage of the hotel, it gave me an impression that it is just an ordinary hotel. The superior room costs P 2,000.00 (includes airconditioned room with tv; DVD player; free WIFI; hot & cold shower; complimentary breakfast) While the De luxe Room costs P 3,800.00 (includes airconditioned room with tv; hot & cold shower with toiletires; hair dryer; slippers; complimentary bottled water complimentary breakfast w/ coffee refill; mini bar with fridge). Also, the deluxe room is a bit bigger than the superior room. The price of their rooms are quite affordable. Family room for P5,800.00 and Executive Suite P5,800.00 are also available.

What separates View Park Hotel from the other budget hotels is the kind of service their staff provide. Upon entering the lobby, we were warmly greeted and room options were discussed. Upon checking in and made our choices for our breakfast, we were handed a map of the vicinity which includes the areas of interest around the area which i think is a helpful information specially for those travelling tagaytay for the first time.


The lobby of the hotel is not impressive and interior is very simple though i noticed hotel expansion at the back. The room is simple but comfortable. No scenic view from our hotel window too. :(

But i would recommend this hotel to those who are commuting since the hotel is just across the picnic grove (in case picnic grove is in your itinerary), public transport is easily accessible.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soblessed0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 395 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

Attended a conference for our South Luzon team. F&B manager was patronizing, inept and unfriendly. Waiters were mostly clueless Conference area was musty and rundown. Only plus I can think of is that it's easy to find.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rebelsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

What I like most about this hotel is the service and location, the hotel staff are very accomodating and its just few minutes walk to the park. The rooms are small and clean and the food was just so so.

Room Tip: check the room before you book if your coming during lean season because some of the rooms are a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cloudzy_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

My friend and I happened to feel burned out of work and just wanted to cool off a bit. We decided to go to tagaytay since we only have 2 days off. With a tight budget we manage to find this hotel "View Park Hotel" just near PIcnic grove.
It's a small hotel so better not to expect too much but this one sure has its points. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.Ans with a price of Php2000 a night, its worth it. Air-conditioned room, Hot-cold shower, complimentary breakfast for 2, cleanliness, not spacious but its fine if its only for a night. If you're expecting great scenery by the window, sorry, no such. But you can enjoy fresh cool air ^_^. The only thing that disappointed me was the TV. not cable and reception is pretty bad!
The hotel's location is perfect to leave your bags and just cross the street to enjoy your stay at the park. And if you plan to go to People's Park after, all you need is take a ride on a jeep to get there.
Overall the Hotel is a great place to stay while and after exploring Tagaytay for a whole day, and then head home the next morning after a hearty meal.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VhanKyzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

It isn’t often that you can find a hotel where you are treated like a long lost family member...so much warmth and hospitality! My family and i started off as walk-in customers of View Park Hotel. In search for an available family room, we tried our luck with them. We were unimpressed by the room that was assigned to us. The furnishings and interior looked plain. The view from the window was not even that of Taal. But, we were won over by their brand of service! It somehow made up for the physical limitations of the establishment. Their attendants were friendly and solicitous. They exerted all available means to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Charmed by their hospitality, we even stayed with them on two other occasions. An added treat to their guests is their restaurant, the Red Lemon Grill. It serves the best crispy pata in town. Even food connoisseurs have awarded them for this dish. Though cooked with hardly any remaining fat on the slab, it is not dry and dull, but utterly flavorful. And true enough, the skin is very crispy! Whenever we are in Tagaytay, my family can’t resist coming back for their home-cooked meals. It is not surprising that based on internet reviews, more and more guests have emerged as regular patrons of View Park Hotel. This unassuming hotel really knows how to pamper its guests!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonjie923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

For me, customer service matter! if you exceed that, then the rest are just a plus. service is awesome, warm welcome plus all the things we need they make sure to provide us. clap clap clap!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amilpokwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for the main reason that their Standard room is really cheap (P2000 per night). During the 1st day of my stay, Bagyong Quiel is at its strongest so we stayed at the hotel all day and I was able to really scrutinize the services of the hotel. I'm not really impressed. I did not set my expectations high since I associated it with the price but I was still disappointed. The room was really small and I can't really say it's super clean. Breakfast is okay, they offer a limited choices to choose from though. The cafe is quite pretty but the food was so-so. I give my praise to the staff assigned in the cafe who was really attentive and accommodating. We also requested for an extra pillow and our request was granted after the 5th time we asked. Not all the staffs were friendly. We're planning to go back to Tagaytay this coming March but this time we're looking for another hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank supersionx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
2.3 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#19 of 27 in Tagaytay
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
3.5 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#13 of 27 in Tagaytay
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#15 of 27 in Tagaytay
318 reviews
4.7 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#5 of 27 in Tagaytay
1,214 reviews
2.3 mi away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#24 of 27 in Tagaytay
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View Park Hotel

Address: 3500 Calamba Road | Sungay - East, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range: $44 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — View Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocoon in the cozy warmth and cool comfort of your room. Enjoy well prepared dishes from local favorites to international cuisine. Experience the art of doing nothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your View Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing