We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TAGAYTAY COUNTRY HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tagaytay Country Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Lipa City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TAGAYTAY COUNTRY HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I enjoyed staying here. The hotel is so awesome, have great people working, great food, comfortable rooms and delicious food. I will recommend this to others who wants to have some leisure time or business trip.
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoselaOaferina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
31
26
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We got the room through various recommendations over the net and stayed here for a duration of 2 days while in Tagaytay City.

Good location as its near the rotonda where the bus terminates. We walked in about 5mins to the hotel. The outlook of the hotel is a little old and could do with some renovation.

Front desk were helpful and assist us (we are first timers in Philippines) with directions and stuffs on what to expect in Tagaytay. The bellboy gave some tips on how to travel in Manila as well and even recommended someone to guide us, at a price of course..

Room was decent and pretty basic. We had a tight budget in mind so basically we got what we paid for. Surprised that there's cable TV; HBOs star movies and sports. Toilets are clean. Room acoustics are quite poor; I could hear noises from outside but it's not really a problem.

We are muslims and didn't really go for the default breakfast set. So couldn't comment on the food. Instead, we ordered seperately for some fried fish with steamed rice and eggs.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We encountered locals offering 'package tours' while on your 5mins walk to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iamgreenfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here with hubby on our 2nd day visit to Tagaytay. Got a voucher from ensogo that includes breakfast, dinner and 45min massage for 2. What I liked about this hotel are their service. Hotel staffs were all polite and attentive. Room, food and massage are all okay for both myself and hubby. The location of this hotel looks great. Walking distance from 7-11 and other fast food chains as well as bus going to back to Manila.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I went there with my bf last Aug31-Sept1. We use the voucher we bought from ensogo. I can say that our overall stay is quite reasonable considering its price. I love the paintings hanging around the lobby. The staff are very accomodating and nice. The room however is quite small and I think needs renovation since its quite outdated. I enjoyed our stay in the pool area. I just hope they clean this everyday before 8am than wait for guest's request to clean it. Quite disappointed with that. I love the food served at Kubo Restaurant, and the restaurant itself is so cozy. Same with Country Cafe. The voucher we bought includes spa at La Costa which we enjoyed also. Overall experience with this hotel is ok. Worth the discounted voucher we bought. But to avail with regular price? Should think twice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla Mae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We got the room through a voucher (ensogo), which just like the previous commentator described as "cheap". She was also right regarding the bed which is composed of two single beds. The worse part is that the beds did not even have the same height, so it was really difficult for me and my wife. Though the staff were very friendly and accommodating, the total experience wouldn't still be considered as good. I guess,it's either we just really had some high expectations regarding the hotel, or we didn't research that much about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J_SY62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tagaytay hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Well maybe since we do reservation with a voucher that's quite cheap so they give us service that equals the price we pay too. We we're checked-in in a very small room, though it was said to the voucher that it was a SUPERIOR DOUBLE ROOM, the room was like use as an office before as it has a clear glass window through the hallway of the hotel, it was just being covered by a curtain and a cabinet inside the room that you can't even use because it has no knob. The bed? It's a combined two single beds and covered by a large bedsheet. Together in our payment were complimentary dinner, breakfast and 45mins body massage. I enjoy the massage, they serve dinner at their kubo restaurant, thats has comfy sofa to sit and a very large round table, the food wasn't that bad but not that good also, and took us long minutes if waiting. Same with breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianecharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Level Contributor
83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This two storey hotel is located about 200m from the main road of Emelio. Aguinaldo Highway. It takes a short walk to reach the hotel from the main road after alighting from the bus. There were lots of pedicabs waiting for customers at the pedicab terminal so transportation is not a problem. I booked for two nights and arrived at 09 a.m but the front office staff was gracious enough for me to check in early. I was placed in a room on the ground floor facing the construction site where a new condo is being built. The room was very spacious but the amenities in the room were worn out and needs attention. I paid US$95/- per night taxes included and this is definitely not value for money. The curtains cannot keep out the sunlight. There were no complimentary drinking water provided in the room.The aircon is noisy. The breakfast offered was rice and scrambled eggs and sausages. I expected something better with a choice of eggs to order. The staff were very courteous and friendly and that makes up for the quality. Personally, I find it rather uncomfortable staying there and check out one day earlier.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimP361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
2.1 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
2.9 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#4 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#22 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#8 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#14 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Dominique
Hotel Dominique
#12 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagaytay Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagaytay Country Hotel

Property: Tagaytay Country Hotel
Address: Olivarez Plaza, E. Aguinaldo Hi-Way Hi-way, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tagaytay Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Tagaytay Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing