We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 1st Tagaytay Escapade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our 1st Tagaytay Escapade”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here with hubby on our 2nd day visit to Tagaytay. Got a voucher from ensogo that includes breakfast, dinner and 45min massage for 2. What I liked about this hotel are their service. Hotel staffs were all polite and attentive. Room, food and massage are all okay for both myself and hubby. The location of this hotel looks great. Walking distance from 7-11 and other fast food chains as well as bus going to back to Manila.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
26
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I went there with my bf last Aug31-Sept1. We use the voucher we bought from ensogo. I can say that our overall stay is quite reasonable considering its price. I love the paintings hanging around the lobby. The staff are very accomodating and nice. The room however is quite small and I think needs renovation since its quite outdated. I enjoyed our stay in the pool area. I just hope they clean this everyday before 8am than wait for guest's request to clean it. Quite disappointed with that. I love the food served at Kubo Restaurant, and the restaurant itself is so cozy. Same with Country Cafe. The voucher we bought includes spa at La Costa which we enjoyed also. Overall experience with this hotel is ok. Worth the discounted voucher we bought. But to avail with regular price? Should think twice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla Mae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We got the room through a voucher (ensogo), which just like the previous commentator described as "cheap". She was also right regarding the bed which is composed of two single beds. The worse part is that the beds did not even have the same height, so it was really difficult for me and my wife. Though the staff were very friendly and accommodating, the total experience wouldn't still be considered as good. I guess,it's either we just really had some high expectations regarding the hotel, or we didn't research that much about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J_SY62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tagaytay hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Well maybe since we do reservation with a voucher that's quite cheap so they give us service that equals the price we pay too. We we're checked-in in a very small room, though it was said to the voucher that it was a SUPERIOR DOUBLE ROOM, the room was like use as an office before as it has a clear glass window through the hallway of the hotel, it was just being covered by a curtain and a cabinet inside the room that you can't even use because it has no knob. The bed? It's a combined two single beds and covered by a large bedsheet. Together in our payment were complimentary dinner, breakfast and 45mins body massage. I enjoy the massage, they serve dinner at their kubo restaurant, thats has comfy sofa to sit and a very large round table, the food wasn't that bad but not that good also, and took us long minutes if waiting. Same with breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianecharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Level Contributor
83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This two storey hotel is located about 200m from the main road of Emelio. Aguinaldo Highway. It takes a short walk to reach the hotel from the main road after alighting from the bus. There were lots of pedicabs waiting for customers at the pedicab terminal so transportation is not a problem. I booked for two nights and arrived at 09 a.m but the front office staff was gracious enough for me to check in early. I was placed in a room on the ground floor facing the construction site where a new condo is being built. The room was very spacious but the amenities in the room were worn out and needs attention. I paid US$95/- per night taxes included and this is definitely not value for money. The curtains cannot keep out the sunlight. There were no complimentary drinking water provided in the room.The aircon is noisy. The breakfast offered was rice and scrambled eggs and sausages. I expected something better with a choice of eggs to order. The staff were very courteous and friendly and that makes up for the quality. Personally, I find it rather uncomfortable staying there and check out one day earlier.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimP361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAVITE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel many times since 2005 and lately this may but just now took some time to write a review here.Altogether this hotel is still a nice experience. It has this atmosphere of past glory that is quite funny for anyone sensitive for it and the meals offered are really nice and fairly priced when it is on promo . Also the room prices are fair although I have seen more modern rooms in Tagaytay area at similar price levels. It is advisable to book ahead as the hotel is a popular location for all kind of functions and fills up sometimes quickly ahead of time.
The location of the hotel on Olivarez Plaza which very much accesible to all shopping destinatios and is not bad. The nearby area with shops, the crossings tiangge and some restaurant and the outgoin district on a bit further walk can provide in some needs though.
I never tried the swimming pool but i noticed some locals having lots of fun there with their kids.
I almost forgot to mention one really nice thing about this hotel: every room, even the cheapest one, has a nice desk and its own fridge :)

Room Tip: Rooms at the rightmost of their second floor have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARVIN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I reserved through ensogo. When we came at the hotel, we were accommodated very well. We enjoyed the pool so much. Our little girl was very happy swimming in the pool. We had dinner, and it was so romantic. We appreciate our breakfast too, when we have it served in our room. My husband and I felt very happy with the turnout. We will definitely come back coz we loved everything in the hotel. Thank you. Great job...-CHERYL

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheanndel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
2.3 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.9 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
1.2 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#12 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#6 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#23 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dominique
Hotel Dominique
#11 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagaytay Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagaytay Country Hotel

Property: Tagaytay Country Hotel
Address: Olivarez Plaza, E. Aguinaldo Hi-Way Hi-way, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tagaytay Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Tagaytay Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing