We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nurture Wellness Village
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kimberly(Tagaytay)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
8 Suites(Tagaytay)
$122
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Park Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
$41
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
309
157
31
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
157
31
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstai chipandan teafarm tourspa treatmentshealthy juicesforest view roomhilot massagetotal relaxationorganic farmmassage roomfoot spafull body massagerelaxing massagerelaxing experienceclose to naturemassage servicefresh air
Filter
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 515 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Nurture spa has a good ambiance. The place is a few kilometers away from the main road so noise was very minimal. The resort is rustic and has a spa-resort feel all over the place. Thanks to the ambient spa music in and around the open spaces.

The last time we spent a night in Tagaytay was in '05 and i really miss the cool weather here especially at night. The daily grind of the city living in Manila makes this place a good place to relax and sleep without the need of the aircon. You will hear the birds chirping in the morning and the wind breeze at night. It was desirable.

We got the room that has a private T&B. We stayed on the second floor close to the 'healing path'. Room was spacious enough. I just DONT approve of the bed, The spring mattress is already "sagging" and obviously needs replacement. Toilet was clean but the shower area tiles is very slippery. The shower area tiles needs replacement or improvement as It not suitable for its purpose. Think of elderly people or playful kids. Other than these, the rest are OK.

We had dinner here too. I had the "chicken kare-kare roulade" and it was very good. "kakaibang lumpia" is also a great appetizer if you want something unique. Breakfast was included for an overnight stay. I highly recommend the "Daing na Bangus(smoked milkfish)" and "Beef tapa" for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gala_sa_Pinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna Krishna L, Sales and Marketing Manager at Nurture Wellness Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Gala sa Pinas:

Hi. I do hope all is well today with you. Thank you very much for the review, good words and suggestions.

First, we are very glad that you liked the ambiance. It is indeed a very relaxing place, away from the busy life.

Our chef is also thankful for your appreciation of the food.

Regarding the mattress and the slippery tiles, we already called the attention of the concerned department and rest assured that this has been taken seriously and already took the necessary actions.

I do hope to see and welcome ou again here where wellness is definitely more fun and enjoyable!

Again, thank you very much.

Best Regards,

Krishna Krishna Varias Lescano
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

After enduring a 2 hour drive from Manila to Nurture Spa Village needless to say we need some R&R and pronto.

Nurture Spa Village lived up to its reputation, the massages and treatments were good, the pool was great and the room we were given was divine (we got the top suite). It also helped that we were the only guest for our stay.

What wowed us was the staff, they are very keen to your needs (maybe because there are no other guests), they gave us a special candle-lit dinner for two with the staff all in attention when we walked-in. We were so happy with the staff's services that we ended up giving around USD 50.00 for tips, and it was worth it.

Room Tip: Try the Ifugao Hut, extreme comfort under the disconcerting appearance.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzymeetstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna Krishna L, Sales and Marketing Manager at Nurture Wellness Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Sir:

Good day! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your feedback and suggestions mean a lot to us. This is to improve more our services.

We are so glad that you did enjoy your stay here with us. It is such a music to our ears knowing our guests enjoy and appreciate our service. This is a motivation to all of us to do better.

Again, thank you very much and hoping to welcome home you again here.

Thank you very much!

Best regards,
Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We visited Nurture mainly because of its spa services. After a daytrip around tagaytay, we find ourselves inside this haven. Keen to try their famous services, we booked the magsing-irog massage, their signature therapy in a private room for couples, Hele foot spa for hubby and Charcoal wrap for me. We paid quite a price for it, I would say more expensive than an average spa service but it was worth every peso. It was a total relief, soothes not only your body but your mind as well.

Cons:
1) Location- far from the main road.
2) Garden- prone to mosquitoes because of lush greenery

Pros:
1) Location- perfect if you want some privacy and peace of mind
2) Garden- prone to mosquitoes because of lush greenery but they lit a sort of eucalyptus oil that keep mosquitoes away.
- beautiful landscape, home of wedding receptions. :)
3) Service- hospitable and professional staff, they'll treat you as if you're a part of the family.
4) Tea- they got the best in town, make sure to try/ take home one.

Always ask if they have an on-going promotions/discount, might spot a great deal. :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManilaBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna Krishna L, Sales and Marketing Manager at Nurture Wellness Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Manilabeachbum:

Good day. Hope all is well with you. First and foremost, I would like to thank you for visiting us and for all the good words you wrote about your stay here. Those feedbacks are our tools to improve more to serve you better.

Regarding the cons you mentioned, we are now making ways to put more signages so that guests will not have a hard time finding us.

As for the mosquitoes, we now have insect repellant in all our rooms to protect our guests from all those mosquito bites.

Rest assured that we do take necessary actions on all the comments and suggestions of all our guests.

Again, thank you very much and looking forward to having you here again.

Best Regards,
Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We discovered this spa retreat on the internet and also on travelers' reviews. We are glad we made the right decision. The village is at the end of a quiet road. We were greeted with a smile and hot pot of their very own home grown herbal tea. The grounds are very well kept and the service was really good. You have your own butler to attend to your every need. They showed us to our quarters and it is really very spacious and well kept. One thing though, our shower area had a slow drainage so that when you take a bath, it takes a while before the next person can use it because of the slow draining. We had a good three hour rest, and time to go around and check out the place before being whisked off to our very spa treatment. Our masseurs were all well trained, very polite, clean and cordial. I really enjoyed the treatment and had a good nights rest. The grounds were very quiet, except that there was a wedding taking place. We also had a blast watching the ceremony! We availed of the family package which included accommodations, spa treatment, dinner and breakfast-all for 14,500.00 pesos for four people. That was money well spent. Food was very clean, good and portions are enough.

Room Tip: There is a variety of room configuration. If you want privacy and quiet, then the rooms at the back should be good. If you want space, get the family rooms as they can accommodate up to 6 persons. If you want, nice view and breezy atmosphere, the one facing the garden would be the best, although people will be passing by your area a lot.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna Krishna L, Sales and Marketing Manager at Nurture Wellness Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Ms. Mamabanana:

Good day. Reading your review about us makes us feel great and motivated. Thank you for all the kind words. The fact that you did enjoy your stay here and was relaxed made our day and put the smiles on our faces. Thank you very much.

Regarding your concern about the bathroom drainage, we already called the attention of our maintenance department to do something about it. Rest assured that everything is now better and when you come back you won't have to endure the same problem again.

Our therapists and front officers were all glad after reading your comments about their service. They were all very happy to know that you appreciated their service and made them work harder.

Again, thank you very much and looking forward to having you again here to have one or more cups of our herbal tea and more.

Best Regards,
Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

It was slightly skeptical for all the reviews on trip advisor on this resort.
But now, Me and my husband experience it all. It was indeed one perfect place for a relaxing getaway.
We had an overnight stay here last November, and without a doubt it was one of the best serviced resort I ever been to. From the moment we we're greeted at the steps of the reception, until we waved goodbye we see pleasant and smiling faces.

Impeccable relaxed service by the sweetest people we ever met.

If you're looking for a resort that defines the very best in service, ambience, food and relaxation, then this is the one i would suggest. =)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovePuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews