We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt deceived”
Review of Tagaytay Econo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tagaytay Econo Inn
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Found this hotel online. Says 2 double beds, and confirmed with phone call. When I arrived, the room was small and it had only 1 double bed. And the garden view was not a garden at all, more like a pot patch. After a short debate with the keeper, she offered a spare bed with no charge. Two guys don't go well on a small bed. Not bothering to find another hotel and with time wasting, we headed to the great outdoors. The room was cramped, no floor mat, no hand or face towels. Only two body towels. No complimentary drinks. I was surprised they had a phone inside.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Victorpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2008

The Hotel was located at a T-junction as you arrivive in Tagaytay, and at first glance, looks like the only one around (which is not the case - there are plenty more if you drive West).
First impressions were of a modern hotel, but the room we ended up in was rather small and dated. We did go for a "cheaper" room, and I guess if you paid more, you would get a room with a better view, and possibly larger.
The staff were friendly enough, and they were kind enough to let me lock my motorcycle securely underneath the hotel in the private garage.
The view from the small restaurant was good, and we did order a evening meal - it tasted great, but were suprised when the starters got served about 5 mins after the mains !
The hotel was "average" in our UK based opinion, but would probably warrant a "good" by Philippine standards. However, what let it down for us, was the fact they were preparing for a large wedding the next day, resulting in loud music all evening as they set the DJ up, and a general feeling that we were getting in the way.
There is not much to do in the evenings, although there was another bar/restaurant next door, and a few Sari-sari stalls opposite. If you arrive early enough, and have transport, drive a few km east, then turn right down the windy steep road to Talisay on the edge of Lake Taal, as the drive along the lake is pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Russ-McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitaciones tranquilas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patsotoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fietse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.4 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#17 of 26 in Tagaytay
92 reviews
1.1 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
379 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#12 of 26 in Tagaytay
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#24 of 26 in Tagaytay
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
1.6 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#7 of 26 in Tagaytay
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagaytay Econo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagaytay Econo Inn

Address: Tourism Avenue Hollywood Subd. | Brgy. Francisco, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range: $46 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tagaytay Econo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Tagaytay Econo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tagaytay Econo Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing