We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Small budget, good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tagaytay Econo Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tagaytay Econo Inn
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Tagaytay
San Pablo, Laguna, Philippines
Level Contributor
150 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Small budget, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Not too much about the hotel except that you get a good sleep and a nice cozy place. The attractions are all nearby and the accessibility is great. Just cross the street to get to good food, and a hop away to see the beautiful sights of Tagaytay. Perfect jumpoff point if you want to go boatride since the proximity is closer to the lake area itself.

Room Tip: Ask for room far away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rayme_525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a night. The CR was clean. But the staff service is unsatisfactory. When I asked for the hotel room slippers, they even DARED to give me used and dirty room slippers full of black spots. I called their frontdesk and complained about it, and I asked them to replace it with a new clean one. They just said that they ran out of new slippers, and said that they will TRY to replace it. I waited for a long time, I was infuriated because they did not come, and so I personally went to their frontdesk carrying the dirty slippers that they gave me, and told them is this the kind of service that I've paid for a high price. You even dared to give me a used and dirty slippers. The other guests were shock because they saw how dirty their service was. I will never return to this Tagaytay Econo Inn again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Fabyan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tagaytay hotels

Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
950 reviews
306 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Nearby Tagaytay has to be one of the grottiest towns around passing itself off as a tourist resort. If you have to see Taal Volcano, which we do not recomend, you should at least stay outside town. Here there are less touts and you actually get to see greenery rather than concrete and grime.

This hotel has good views, is clean, is close to a few convenience stores and has a reasonable restaurant next door. The staff are friendly and the decor is quite nice. They should do something about the mosquito problem, however, as we were slapping away at the bloodsuckers for most of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel.

First, it is conveniently located along the main road, a few steps away from the public market, a 7-11, and several good restaurants.

Second, it's amazing to wake up to the majestic view of Taal lake and volcano greeting you a good morning.

Third, the staff are very pleasant and accommodating. I know this should be expected of them but still it's nice to feel welcome and taken cared of. When I wanted to buy wi-fi credits, they suggested that I use the hotel's free wi-fi in the lobby instead.

Fourth, they have parking!

Fifth, their rates are unbelievably cheap. We got a room for as low as P1500/night!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the lake :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CathyPHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

The balcony of the hotel has a great view of the Taal Volcano same with its in house cafeteria, as for the food it was good. for the rooms? well its clean and comfy despite having placed in a small room, well actually its not that small but it has a good side cause the room can easily get cool cause of the air-conditioning. other than that the place is great. ill sure be checking in to this place when i get a chance to go back to Tagaytay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deemy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

Really nice view of Taal volcano on the balcony with places to sit and enjoy the view.

Everything seemed very organized. The staff was very friendly and always seemed to be holding the door for us whenever we were coming in or out.

The room was nice. It had a small TV but a good selection of channels to choose from. A hot and roomy shower.

My only complaints would be that it's a bit of a trek away from the center of town which was a little disappointing, because when we went it rained quite a bit so we felt stuck in the area.

There weren't that many restaurants around besides the one in the hotel. The hotel restaurant was pretty good. A little pricey for our low budget traveling, which was the reason why we were trying to find a cheaper place to eat.

I'm not sure if it was just close to our room. But there was a "Videoke Bar" or "Karaoke Bar" that we could hear all night and even when we woke up at 7:30AM. It wasn't hairsplitting loud but loud enough to be annoying at times.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karentravels28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

A cozy hotel right off the Sta. Rosa exit. Excellent view of the volcano and lake. Our room was newly furbished and very welcoming. The pocket garden from the website was quite small, although for the price, I'd say the accommodations in general were adequate. Would definitely go back. Food was hearty and filling as well. Staff was friendly and shared the famous Filipino hospitality.
I don't know how the other bloggers here feel but I think most hotels would have their fare share of complaints, even the 5 star ones. However, it would not be fair to base your judgement solely on a disgruntled customer, since many satisfied clients will never write a blog. And it would be a loss not to at least check an establishment out. Always be aware of what is promised, what you're paying for and how much you're willing to spend for it. If you expect a no frills accommodation for a reasonable price, then I suggest you try this one.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Foodtripper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.3 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#13 of 23 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
1.6 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#15 of 23 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#7 of 23 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#20 of 23 in Tagaytay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagaytay Econo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagaytay Econo Inn

Property: Tagaytay Econo Inn
Address: Tourism Avenue Hollywood Subd. | Brgy. Francisco, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tagaytay Econo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Tagaytay Econo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tagaytay Econo Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing