We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Threes star hotel with a 5 star hotel services”
Review of Hotel Kimberly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kimberly
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Threes star hotel with a 5 star hotel services”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for just one night with all of our management team for our team building and strategic leadership planning. We are all from the management hoteliers working in a 5 star hotel. We enjoyed our stay and it was really a memorable one. Through the very good leadership shown by no less than the OIC of the house/Executive Housekeeper Mr. Roy Virtuoso, we were all very delighted from the service excellence rendered by the entire operation teams of Kimberly Hotel. The rooms are immaculately clean and the breakfast/lunch and dinner buffet was so excellent. Their facilities for our events are indeed comfortable and convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and higher floor rooms has beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear RonManila,

Glad you liked the hotel and service! We hope to have your group come back again!

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    196
    63
    15
    9
See reviews for
375
39
5
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Kimberly for 2 nights for a company offsite event.

Location:
The hotel was just a 5 to 8 minute drive to the rotonda/Skyranch. No view of taal lake/volcano from the hotel (you'd probably need to pay 3 times more for this option).

Rooms:
The rooms were generally very clean, although there initially was a stale smell in the shower area (we had housekeepimg fix this). Rooms on the left side of the hotel (when exiting the elevators) have great views of the pool area and the rest of the hotel surroundings. Beds were comfy enough to provide a good night's rest.

Facilities/amenities:
Wifi at the hotel was sometimes slow and just bearable/functional most of the time. Function rooms were decent (I think there were about 3 or 4 of them on the ground floor). We didn't encounter any problems, thankfully. The pools were small but decent enough to just take a quick dip in.

The hotel also had a nice game room (billiards, table tennis, air hockey, foosball). There's also a mini obstacle course for team activities as well as a petting zoo with farm animals for kids. No issues with parking. Lots of vacant slots.

The hotel food was okay. Don't expect anything grand. Decent for a 3-star. Breakfast buffet was alright. Included a good mix of Filipino food (dangit) and other/more Western food (toast, pancakes, omlettes).

Service:
Staff were mostly friendly and prompt. Checkin and check out was very efficient.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LGR_1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear LGR_1118,

Thank you for your comprehensive review on your stay with us through your company event. I'm glad we met your expectations and that you were happy staying in the hotel. We strive to please all our guests and should there be anything we can do for you or your company in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights for the occasion of a family wedding in the area. This was my first trip to the Philippines so was a little apprehensive about food and water quality etc. the rooms were spacious and mostly clean but management really should consider upgrading the facilities. The airconditioning in the rooms are old and noisy. We had a room facing the back of the hotel and overlooking the pool. A little noise from some guests but it didn't go too late. Nice breezes through the door from the small balcony. Staff were exceptional with special mention to the resident nurse who cared for our young grandson who went down with pneumonia soon after arriving. We will be forever grateful. A review of the food in the restaurant might be advisable. I think it would be good for the chef to visit a western country to get some ideas but in saying that the fresh pineapple was to die for. I'm not a fussy eater but struggled a little with food choices. I am giving my review a 4 because of the wonderful staff who cared for us. The Philippines is a wonderful country and needs the western tourist $$$ badly. The people are beautiful.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool will be cooler for the breezes. Don't get those overlooking the carpa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Ruth R,

Thank you for your feedback and compliments to the staff and the nurse. Your kind words will certainly be forwarded to them. Similarly I've taken note of your comments regarding the food selection and rooms. We are currently doing some upgrading to our rooms which I am sure future guests will be happy to see (the air conditioners unfortunately are the norm in many of the smaller hotels in the country).

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in the Philippines and hope to see you and other tourists visit this country of cheerful people!

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My family of 8 stayed in this hotel for 3-days, 2-nights and had a great time!

While the hotel is situated "off the beaten path" , a little difficult to find and without a ridge view, it more than makes up for these by excellent service, a great breakfast buffet , clean pool and a farm that is enjoyable for all ages.

Because I make reservations from overseas, I really appreciate the ease of on-line reservations, the clear and informative website and the prompt and professional replies to my e-mails.

Will definitely stay again and already planning on gifting family with a saty at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank otrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear otrmd,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am so glad to hear of your great experience not only with the hotel stay but also reservations and research! I look forward to having you and your gift recipients stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

PS. My apologies about the lack of directional signs to our property. The city of Tagaytay prohibits signages along their main roads and we have been trying to find a solution around this since we started. Any suggestions would be welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We had a good time staying in this hotel for overnight in Tagaytay. The rooms are clean and spacious while the hallway is quiet at night---sleepy breezy! We also love their 2 pools:) budget wise it is worth it & it is situated near the noisy roadside of tagaytay! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EMERALD914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear EMERALD914,

Thank you for your recommendation. It is indeed the highest form of compliment when our guests recommend us to others. I trust you enjoyed your visit to the Philippines and hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have been here twice already and did not at all regret choosing this hotel over others! I got coupons from deal grocer for both times and both stays were great. Service is great, facilities are superb, food is yummy as well! Hoping to come back, maybe for two nights next time. http://www.touringkitty.com/2014/05/30/touringkitty-travels-hotel-kimberly-tagaytay/

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touringkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hi Touringkitty!

Appreciate the great review of your stay at Hotel Kimberly. I recommend following us on Facebook (Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay) to get the latest in activities, events and promotions.

I hope you will return soon. The staff and I are certainly looking forward to that next chapter of your blog :)

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our stay in Hotel Kimberly was a memorable one...Perfect for those who wants to unwind and recharge.The location of the Hotel is perfect...quite and peaceful.The pool is warm/cool and clean.The food was perfect to my taste.Breakfast,Lunch and dinner was superb.Thanks to Chef Eman Mosende for the perfect / delicious menu. Overall it was an enjoyable stay at Hotel Kimberly....

Room Tip: South side or pool side are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yenmor415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Yenmor415,

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed the stay and Chef Emman's offerings!

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.9 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 26 in Tagaytay
1,130 reviews
4.2 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
373 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#10 of 26 in Tagaytay
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
2.0 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#18 of 26 in Tagaytay
87 reviews
1.8 mi away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#14 of 26 in Tagaytay
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kimberly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kimberly

Property: Hotel Kimberly
Address: Brgy. Kaybagal, Amadeo Road, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kimberly 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the cool breezes and relaxing ambiance of Tagaytay City. Get comfortable at Hotel Kimberly, where quality service and exemplary facilities meet. Nestled in the heartland of Tagaytay, this 4 star Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay is now open to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Kimberly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberly Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing