We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Tagaytay Experience!”
Review of Hotel Kimberly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kimberly
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Tagaytay Experience!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We really love this hotel for everything it offers! Perfect for families like us. We stayed April 9 to April 9 (Araw ng Kagitingan). Their premier room is very big with two queen beds so my kids had enough space to play around. They have a cute circular kiddie pool which is so clean which makes it great! They have a playground and a lot of garden space for my kids to run and run the whole day. The space was too big it even allowed us to fly kites which was soooo great!!! They have a mini farm where you can feed the sheep and rabbits. The hotel is not located at the main highway so if you dont have a car., it is a 2km drive from the highway. The hotel offers free shuttle service to some establishments just inform the front desk. During our stay we had buffet breakfast..simply just everything we need to relax and unwind!!

Room Tip: Premier rooms for more space and comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 88KimmyY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear 88KimmyY,

Thank you for your great review of your stay with us! It sounds like you made full use of all the amenities offered by the hotel and enjoyed it! Our farm population has increased since your last stay by 2 new piglets, 11 ducklings and more chicks. Maybe you and your family can check them out on your next visit! I highly recommend you look us up on Facebook (Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay) to keep updated on events and promotions.

We look forward to being of service to you again.

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    190
    60
    14
    9
See reviews for
355
37
5
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

First visit >>Check-in: April 13,2014 Check-out: April 14,2014
Booked thru: Hotel Kimberly website
Pros:
-Only about 10 minutes away from Summit Ridge, Skyranch, Taal Vista, etc.
-We stayed on 2nd Floor room, 2 twin beds, main gate view. Room itself was GREAT...comfy beds, fluffy pillows, towels, working AC, strong wifi
-Helpful housekeeping staff, pool attendant and porters
-Nice facilities for families. Free gamesroom, free use of swimming pool toys, open fields and access to the farm animals and gardens, DVD library
Cons:
-Unhospitable Front Desk Staff
When I booked on the hotel website, I was able to select a check-in time, I selected 1pm. When I arrived a little past 12pm, to check-in, the attendant told me the check-in time was 2pm and that she would text me when the room was ready. No suggestions from the front desk where we could ‘kill’ time or even a ‘Welcome’ drink of ice water. My boys and I sat for awhile then visited the gamesroom, then they got thirsty, I asked the front desk where I could get a drink, they pointed me to the restaurant. I asked the restaurant employee, if I could get one glass of Ice Tea, she looked at me confused and I told her I would pay for it
-Unapologetic Front Desk Staff
When I finally received a text that the room was ready, around 1:15pm. We were delighted that the room was ready before 2pm. Unfortunately, it was the wrong room. So we waited again for about 30 minutes.
There had to be a reason for the delays and the mix-up, one of the more friendly porters mentioned a large group that had just checked out. I can understand and accept that but why didn’t the Front desk even mention that, instead of acting so aloof.
-Food quality
We came down for dinner. Ordered Kare Kare, Pan seared chicken with Mushroom Ragout and Kids Burger Meal. The price is a little on the high end but given the portion size its suitable. The Kare Kare was a disappointment, the veggies were fresh but the meat tasted old. The kids burger meal was overseasoned with salt and pepper, inedible and the fries were soggy.

2nd visit >>Check-in: April 19,2014 Check-out: April 20,2014
Booked thru: Hotel Kimberly website showed no availability. Phoned Hotel directly
Pros: consistent with first visit. Fun Easter Activities. Roy Jose R. Virtusio, Executive Housekeeper was open to my feedback.
Cons:
-Unhospitable Front Desk
We arrived 1pm for 2pm check-in. We were fine to wait, but as you see many others come in after you and get to check-in before you, it gets a little annoying especially with young kids. However, when you hear the Front Desk offering Welcome drinks to a selected few, then you begin to wonder. I asked her why during our first and now second visit we were never offered a ‘welcome drink’ ...the reply, a blank stare. We got our room on the 3rd floor at around 2:30pm. Again, finding out from the porter there was again a large group that had checked out today.

-Unhelpful waiters
After the Easter Activities, the children received their set lunch in the restaurant. The advertisement indicated Lunch plus drink. When I asked the waiter for the drink that came with the meal, he said its water...so what was the point in advertising the lunch came with a drink?

Room Tip: 2nd Floor easy access to pool 3rd Floor great poolside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Cherry K,

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. I am glad and concerned at the same time with your comments. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilities but got mixed service from our staff.

It is true that for the both occasions you stayed with us, it coincided with large group check outs on the same day otherwise we normally allow guests to check in if rooms are available. It is our practice to explain the situation and offer refreshments to guests who are kept waiting beyond the allowable check in time. If this did not happen, I sincerely apologize.

Rest assured, I've addressed this issue in detail with the front desk supervisor and waitstaff. We've implemented measures to ensure service quality consistency and are removing the optional check in times at our website - thank you for pointing that out.

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Pros: Quiet, well-maintained hotel. Nice swimming pools. Nice playground and petting zoo for kids. The rooms and bathrooms were large and clean. The buffet breakfast had good variety (the longaniza was very good).
Cons: the food in the breakfast buffet was cold, there was no bathrobe, box of tissues, newspaper and hair dryer in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malou p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Malou P,

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the rooms, playground amenities, and the breakfast selection (I will mention longaniza to our chef). My sincerest apologies if the food was cold - this should never be the case while the buffet is still open and I've reminded our staff not to let this happen again.

Newspapers are available for guests in the lobby at no charge and hairdryers are placed in the dresser drawers of all guest rooms. .

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando Pampanga, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My family of five (with one kid) stayed at Hotel Kimberly overnight and it surely impressed us as soon as we've arrived. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and their demeanour easily swept away the fatigue due to a long trip from Pampanga and the stress from Metro Manila traffic. Everything went smoothly from the checking-in until checking-out at the hotel.

The room is very huge and I believe that it can accommodate up to 6 persons if the hotel only allowed it. We stayed at a Premier room which is good for four persons with free buffet breakfast. Wifi is available at the hotel premises with no extra charge. Children can enjoy their stay since the hotel has a playground, a farm with animals and herbs and two swimming pools. Ample parking is available as soon as you arrive. The location may be far from the view of Taal lake but since we are looking for relaxation, we didn’t mind the 10 minutes travel to the main travel spots.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will definitely come back for our future Tagaytay trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaimes Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Jaimes Y,

Thank you for that great review! I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. I will convey your compliments to the staff and I am sure they were glad to be of service to you.


Our premier rooms easily accommodate up to 5 people with an extra bed installed.

We certainly look forward to serving you on your next visit.
Sincerely,

Natalie Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The rooms are small for the price we pay. Not much to do here, and not much to view either. There's a team-building facility and a small pool but other than that, not much to offer. The only thing I like about this hotel is that it's near Mahogany market, famous for their bulalo.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe room so you'll have a bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tugateyshus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Tugateyshus,

Thank you for leaving your feedback.

Our rooms are larger than standard accepted size for hotels. If you traveled with your family, I can recommend our premier rooms which are much larger, easily accommodates up to 5, and may be more suitable for you.

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Our company used this hotel as a venue for our overnight team building activity. It was quite secluded from the gimmick area proper as we thought we could easily go to Bag of Beans by night fall but it would be difficult if you didn't have your own car. They have good outdoor facilities but not as physical as the ones in Caliraya. It was a breath of fresh air though because of the farm area, complete with animals and herbs. The rooms were really cozy too. I checked the other facilities posted in the website such as the pool and the gym. The pool was small but the outdoor area itself was nice and comforting. I was quite disappointed to see the "gym" which only had three machines including a treadmill and elliptical machine. But the winner was the game room where you can play billiards, table tennis, foosball and air hockey. All you have to do is leave an ID at the reception area. The real winner though was hospitality of the staff even during wee hours of the morning during our drinking session. The breakfast the following day just included adequate choices but were good. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Chelsea B,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Hotel Kimberly. We appreciate the positive feedback of your team building stay. Just to let you know, we do have a hotel shuttle assigned for guests' use if needed. There is no charge for pick up or drop off in the nearby vicinity. So next time you are inclined to go out, just go to the lobby and arrange for this!

I'll make sure to extend your compliments to our staff - they always appreciate feedback on their service.

Wishing you and your company a wonderful 2014.

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My family's relatively enjoyable weekend getaway at this hotel was ruined during our check out when their manager/supervisor charged us P200 for two cheap glasses in the bathroom which my son accidentally broke. We are not stupid; those could not have been more than P35 pesos each and to think that the hotel buys them in bulk. There is no need to scandalously overcharge customers, especially those who may be thinking of returning there in the future. It just makes them look exploitative and desperate.

Room Tip: Make sure to don't damage anything because they will bleed you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCM623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear GCM623,

It is unfortunate that this happened. While I understand that accidents happen, it is not (and will never be) our intent to overcharge our guests. Replacement cost incorporates administrative costs to cover the cost of re-order, delivery and inventory maintenance which guests don't see at the background. I don't think we are the only establishment that adopts this practice and I do not believe this it is exploitative but it is fair to both parties. I hope you understand that we are not out there to take advantage of such occurrences. Further I would respectfully disagree that we use 'cheap' amenities. That is not our practice: we aim to ensure guests enjoy their stay with us and thus the amenities we provide must measure up accordingly.

I regret that it affected your otherwise enjoyable weekend with us.

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.9 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
4.2 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#8 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
1.8 mi away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#13 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#17 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kimberly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kimberly

Property: Hotel Kimberly
Address: Brgy. Kaybagal, Amadeo Road, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
#1 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kimberly 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the cool breezes and relaxing ambiance of Tagaytay City. Get comfortable at Hotel Kimberly, where quality service and exemplary facilities meet. Nestled in the heartland of Tagaytay, this 4 star Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay is now open to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Kimberly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberly Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing