We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Different Tagaytay Trip”
Review of Hotel Kimberly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kimberly
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

PROS:
1. Very secluded place and away from the usual Tagaytay central
2. They have a farm with few animals that young kids and those kid at heart will enjoy
3. They have a very huge playground. Good for families to play and run around.
4. Staff are very friendly
5. Food was very tasteful and affordable. Its not that cheap - more of mid price, but the serving size is big.


CONS:
1. Though, I like hotels to be in a secluded place this might be a problem when it comes to food. Since you will be forced yo just eat from the hotel's restaurant.
2. There are no heated pool. Knowing that Tagaytay can have a very cool weather, it will be nice to have an indoor/heated pool so that kids can still enjoy swimming.
3. Their bathroom fixtures/design is so basic and simple. It oes not have a feel that you are in a hotel

Room Tip: Ask the receptionist to place you in the room overlooking the pool/playground/farm area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingleWorkingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear CoolMomRocks,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving review of the hotel. We do our utmost to ensure our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay with us and I'm happy to note that you enjoyed the seclusion and the expansive farm and playgrounds. Also good to know you liked the food offered in Cafe@K.

I noted your comment regarding potential problem when it comes to food due to our location. We are located 3km inland from the Taal ridge and are a mere 10 minute drive to the popular restaurants and grocery store. For guests without their own car or who do not wish to drive, Hotel Kimberly offers free shuttle service for our guests to these locations. If this wasn't mentioned to you during your stay, I do apologize.

We are looking at the heated pool possiblity but it depends on the environmental and economic conditions require further study on this one.

Regardless we shall anticipate your return and look forward to being of service to you once more.

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 558 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our family's stay in Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay last weekend was quite fun and relaxing.

Instead of having a party to celebrate our son's second birthday, we decided to just spend the weekend out-of-town. And since we learned from other travelers' reviews that this hotel is family-friendly, we chose to book an overnight stay at this hotel. True to what we read about, the playground is the highlight of this place for guests with kids. Our son happily played with his toy car in the lawn.

The place is quiet; the staff are friendly and accommodating; and the food are fine. While our experience in Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay was good for the most part, some aspects of the hotel service may still be improved. The toilet and bath space is quite small. The bed linens were not so tidy; there were some stain spots on the linens. The towels are not-so-tidy-looking anymore and definitely need some changing already. The television sets still work fine but it would be a lot better and customer-satisfying if they will be replaced with flat-screen LCD monitors. And lastly, a small center table may be placed in the room for added utility.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loids2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear loids2014,

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. What a nice way to celebrate a birthday! We do our utmost to ensure our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay with us and I'm happy that your son enjoyed his Kimberly weekend experience and that you had a good stay. I hope it is a memorable one for the whole family.

I note your comments about our linens and towels and apologize on behalf of the hotel. We are in the midst of replacing them as I write. Rest assured, our Housekeeping department has addressed this matter and it will not happen again.

We look forward to your return and look forward to being of service to your family once more.

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

It's our time of the month ( February ) were we usually go to Tagaytay and feel the cold breeze. We've checked in to different hotels in Tagaytay already and once we didn't enjoy our stay we don't come back anymore.
This place is quite far from the main road of Tagaytay , but once we've entered the premises, I already liked the ambiance. The room they gave us is only 1 queen size bed, so I requested for a 2 single bed. The front desk staff told me that the 2 single bed superior available has no beautiful view so the manager decided to upgrade our room to De-luxe room without extra charge , isn't that amazing and very courteous of them , So we were so happy for the act of kindness they gave us,
The free breakfast is also okay , and we had fun playing around in their playground and watching sheep in the Farm.
Though bathroom shower in not all functioning but that's the only negative I can say . The rest is very good experience. We surely will come back again.

Room Tip: choose the room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowblack68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Snowblack68,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Kimberly and leaving a review. I'm so glad you had fun during your stay and certainly look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had our Communication Planning workshop done at the 2nd Floor, Conference Center and the space was perfect for having large crowd activities and engagements. It had dividers so it can accommodate both large and small group meetings and seminars. The food was fine but I really can't tell for the rest of the meals since our office opted for budget-friendly meals. They have a swimming pool that can be enjoyed by 20 people at the most and a small kiddie pool for the tikes. There's also an obstacle course that gives very little challenge to those who would dare test their speed and stamina. My friend and I tried it for kicks and we couldn't stop laughing at ourselves. We sneaked out during the seminar to get us a breather and headed off to the obstacle course area. And because we we're not the climbing-up-or-down-rope chicks type we thought we were, it took us about 3 minutes before we were able to set our foot on the ground again. For 3 minutes, all we did was laugh while the 12-meter rope keeps twirling us around like crazy 3-year-olds. Very embarrassing really, but fun! They also have this pavillion which would be lovely for debuts and weddings and other small gatherings. Rooms are cozy. Cable reception is fine but they could perhaps upgrade their television monitors for better viewing. Large parking space. We did not experience any traffic after entering SLEX from Manila. Same thing when we left the hotel. Overall, the experience and accommodation is great. Given the chance again, I'll be taking my family there to share the experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Miles M,

Sounds like you had a great time! Thank you for staying with us and for the entertaining review!

Looking forward to your return with your family in tow.

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Me and my partner just spent a week at Hotel Kimberly and can honestly say our stay seriously exceeded our expectations. The rooms were well-maintained and clean, the food in Café@K was amazing, the breakfast buffet of which was particularly enjoyable. The hotel is located in beautiful countryside surroundings and the perfect location for a quiet getaway. For other British/English-speaking guests, the staff all speak fluent English and were very helpful in making our stay as comfortable as possible. Would definitely recommend to friends considering a trip to Tagaytay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisdfghjkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was just referred to me by my brother in law and we were very happy!

- hotel room was spacious, we got the Premiere room with 2 queen size beds and it still had space for my boys to run around
- bathroom was okay, it's just that the towels are obviously old already (grey color instead of white)
- breakfast buffet had a lot of choices!
- big field where my boys flew their kites!!
- staff were all friendly and courteous
- game room had enough activities
- overall clean and tidy hotel

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Meg R,

Happy to know that you are happy with your stay at Hotek Kimberly! Please thank your brother in law for the referral and I hope you could refer us too...it truly is the best form of compliment!

Sorry about the towels. They are being replaced as I write and I guarantee you won't get disappointed upon your return.

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The hotel is not along the ridge, so be preparednot to have a view. I think most people in Tagaytay has this as a primary consideration, so I'm just laying it out there first to set expectations. You'll find it by going through the main road, watch out for the Petron & the fork in the road, go through the road on your right. Make another right at Crisanto Ave, and its 5mins from there.

It has 4 floors and 50 rooms, it's clean and had some really nice details to it -- the white "trees" in the pool area makes it more picturesque at night, the wide field and playground provides something more physical to do while you're there (nice to keep kids occupied too), 2 small pools (but it's so cold!), the mini-zoo with sheep, geese, black native pigs, rabbits & turkeys, and the good choices in indoor & outdoor furniture. There are several venues for events like an outdoor covered pavillion and function rooms inside the main building. The cafe is rather sad though, my Dad said it's too big and dark, its not that inviting to stat in and eat there. It hosts the buffet breakfast though, and choices, although not extraordinary, is adequate enough to fill you up for half a day's activities.

Because of its distance from the Ridge, it is really more about having an easy chill day and a comfortable night's rest in peace & quiet in Tagaytay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funhuntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.9 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 27 in Tagaytay
1,186 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#14 of 27 in Tagaytay
312 reviews
4.2 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 27 in Tagaytay
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
1.8 mi away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#17 of 27 in Tagaytay
332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#12 of 27 in Tagaytay
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kimberly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kimberly

Address: Brgy. Kaybagal, Amadeo Road, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
#1 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range: $87 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kimberly 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the cool breezes and relaxing ambiance of Tagaytay City. Get comfortable at Hotel Kimberly, where quality service and exemplary facilities meet. Nestled in the heartland of Tagaytay, this 4 star Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay is now open to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Kimberly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberly Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing