We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
8 Suites(Tagaytay)
$120
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Park Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nurture Wellness Village(Tagaytay)
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveler rating
322
244
69
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
244
69
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie nightmini farmfarm animalsanimal feedingpetting zoofree popcornobstacle coursehorseback ridingair hockeytable tennishuge playgroundkiddie poolkid friendly hotelplay groundbreakfast buffetfamily hotelmy kids love
Filter
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 663 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

It was our 1st time to stay at Hotel Kimberly in Tagaytay. From the photos on the web, I knew that my kids would really enjoy it here. My kids used the pool, the playground, the game room and even tried to out do each other in their team building facilities! Though we we're not able to go to their petting zoo and organic farm, we still enjoyed the view from the playground :) My hubby said that he liked this hotel coz it was peaceful and clean -- it's a big plus for us that their toilets have bidet! (We stayed in bigger and expensive hotels in Tagaytay but they still have not upgraded their toilets.) We recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again next time :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pass_d_duchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear pass_d_duchy,

Thank you for your lovely feedback on your stay at Kimberly Tagaytay. You can keep updated with events and promotions by following us on Facebook (search 'Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay'). It was a pleasure being of service to your and your family and we hope to see you all return again...with enough time to visit our animals at the farm!

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

we kind of got lost when we were looking for this hotel. It's not along the national road, which is a plus factor for me to fully relax and get out of the city scene.

We went here to conduct a teambuilding event for approximately 100 pax and i can say it was a perfect choice to conduct such event here in Hotel Kimberly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musickaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear musickaren,

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Kimberly Tagaytay. Appreciated the feedback and will make note to ensure our booked groups are furnished with directional maps. I hope to see you return with your firends or loved ones for a vacation next time!

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

this hotel is one of the better hotels in Tagaytay. Clean and Tidy rooms. CHeckin and check out was fast. The hotel staff are courteous and accomodating. Pasking is spacious and well guarded. Affordable rates for a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you RonChie on your feedback. Glad you liked the hotel and found it good value for the price. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stated for the weekend. Hotel occupancy was i think 50%...check in and check out was a breeze. Breakfast was very good for me.........several choices. rooms and bathroom are spacious. hotel staff are well trained and courteous. parking was more than enough for the guest. weekend well spent. will bring the kids next time.........

Room Tip: Deluxe room....
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric122676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear eric122676,

I am glad you really enjoyed yourselves and yes...bring the kids next time! They will enjoy the games room, pools, vast playgrounds, farm animals plus much more for sure. We look forward to seeing you in Kimberly once more.

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

arrived there on a sunny day but after a few hours, the rain kept pouring mad. ., we got the hotel because of a promo. Yup, so when we opened the curtains, we had the ugliest view. We requested for a better view but was not transferred because our toom of choice, as they said were all taken. Ok then, so we just took our game boards out and half of the family headed to the comfort of the cozy bed. Few more hours and we needed to get our brains running. They have titles on dvd ready for borrowing. their, gym was ok. The game room ok. the sheets... just ok. For the price, it had no view, the place was better than most sleezy cheap hotels in Tagaytay. This ones ok. Not great but somehow, you'll like it because its cheap but comfy and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manilalpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear ManilaLpd,

Thank you for leaving a feedback of your stay in Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay. It was unfortunate that it rained during your stay but weather is not something we can do along the way. Our playgrounds, pools, and farm animals usually provide a welcome entertainment to families and couples. As it is, the games room and complimentary DVD and hotel wide free wifi usually provide sufficient entertainment to most of our guests. Unfortunately we don't offer rooms with views at all times - it really depends on your room booking and availablitiy. Nevertheless given sufficient advance notice...we do all we can to accommodate requests. I hope this doesn't deter you from returning to the hotel again. We look forward to having you come back again.

Sincerely,


Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews