We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Secure and family Hotel to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel DewaneKhas Skardu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel DewaneKhas Skardu
Ranked #2 of 5 Skardu B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Secure and family Hotel to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

After a one Month Long trip of Skardu . I found Dewan e Khas a complete family hotel in Skardu city .Owners Musa Khan and Ayoub Khan both brothers are very cooperative with their all guest. Speically Musa Khan has all information and good advises for your all trip. . Restaurant is very famous in Skardu. . But I like chine’s food there. . . Chef "Mumtaz" have a great taste in his hands in chine’s Food. . Rooms are very good. . And its only one hotel which is providing services in winters too. . Internet facility. . Warm water . . . and in the end only one Hotel which have peace and security in Skardu city . .

Room Tip: Just search a secure Hotel in Skardu city pakistan .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
31 Thank Yassir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
1
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aussig
Level Contributor
257 reviews
249 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Since the hotel is extra recommended in the Lonely Planet I was expecting a bit more. It is centrally located (5 min walk from the bus station) and seems to have the only restaurant in Skardu but it ist not clean (I never saw such a dust layer under the bed and also the rest of the carpet doesn’t have seen a vacuum in years). The room windows are opening to a covered and closed walkway – so you don’t get a lot of fresh air. When I was exploring the city I also spend some time at the PDDC-motel, what is not that central located but much nicer and with a great view, so unlike Lonely Planet I would opt for the PDDC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beppo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here in April while visiting the area, Have stayed in seven hotels in Skardu over the years and this is one of the best for location and facilities. Although the PTDC is hard to beat for the view of Skardu Rock and the fort, Dewan-e-Khas has the edge for facilities convenience and value. I have no hesitation in commending it to any traveller wanting a comfortable place to stay with helpful staff and knowledge of the area. The Wi-Fi and TV are also really helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ShirleyRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

i was on a tow night stay in Dewanekhas skardu and chose this hotel for location. the owner were very helpful and friendly. rooms were good and everything was comfortable and on check out the staff were very efficient. i will touch there again for sure on my next visit passing through Adventure Holidays Trekking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Draved k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
267 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

During my 4 days stay at Dewan-e-Khas I got acquainted with the owner, Musa Khan, who runs the hotel/guest house with his 3 brothers. Musa is a very knowledgeable guide for the entire Baltistan region, organizing trekking tours in this fascinating locality where Hindu Kush Mountains and the Karakoram Range meet. He proved to be an excellent driver when we drove the scenic road along the Indus to Gilgit. In the beginning of February it was still pretty cold, one night the temperature suddenly fell to minus 25 Celcius (before and after that night it was minus 13 Celcius), inside the rooms to about zero, and water pipes got frozen. On account of regular load shedding electric heaters would be obsolete thus the rooms are kept warm with a gas flame which when going to bed should be switched off in the interest of one’s own wellbeing. Rooms are equipped with 2 beds, closet, writing desk and a TV, and a spacious bathroom with shower and hot water. Free and fast wireless internet is available throughout the premises. The daily room rate was 20$ plus 5$ for heating. I gave Musa’s youngest brother who is in charge of the guest house/hotel advise how to improve the comfort in the rooms, I hope he heeds it, there is always room for improvement.

Room Tip: Top floor with access to rooftop terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kilovolt500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islamabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

i found dewan e khas is one of the perfect hotel in skardu , very good view from the 2nd floor ,
facilities & services in the hotel are very satisfactory,
wifi high speed internet
very tasty combination of Pakistani & chines food in dewan e khas restaurant
rooms are very clean
all the services are just on a call away from you
except all it is cheep with all the services

I feel just like my home.

if you ask me before hotel selection in skardu , just go ahead to dewan e khas you will found a very peaceful hotel in a very peaceful location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tahir a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skardu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Skardu, the tourist Capital of Northern Pakistan, the part of the Roof of the earth... having most of the world's highest mountains situated in Himalaya, Hindu Kush, and The Karakuram Ranges.. ... The Magnificent K-2, Mashabroom, Broad peak, K-6, K-7, Latook, and many other.. It was my first experience to be here.... and I enjoyed every moment of it.. Well for a special city one must have a special place to enjoy the stay too. for me it was Hotel Dewan-e-Khas.. located in the heart of city.. easily accessible from Airport and the Bus stand.. the Rooms are very nice, clean and tidy and above all properly insulated to cater for the cold weather.. bathrooms tidy..with hotwater 24/7. It has the best restaurant in town featuring the best of local, Chinese, continental and pakistani food. And above all.. 24/7 Free Internet with wifi.. the facility hardly available in any other hotel in the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HAKHTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skardu
0.0 mi away
Hotel One Skardu
Hotel One Skardu
#2 of 2 in Skardu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
13.6 mi away
Shangrila Resort Skardu
0.0 mi away
Hargisa Hut
Hargisa Hut
#1 of 16 in Skardu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Serena Shigar Fort
Serena Shigar Fort
#1 of 1 in Shigar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baltistan Continental Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Snowland Palace
Hotel Snowland Palace
#1 of 5 in Skardu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel DewaneKhas Skardu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel DewaneKhas Skardu

Property: Hotel DewaneKhas Skardu
Address: Raja Road near SCO | Gilgit Baltistan, Skardu, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Gilgit-Baltistan > Skardu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Skardu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dewanekhas located just 15 minute Drive from City Air port. We have maintained our service standards up to the desires of our esteemed clients by providing 24- hr Room service, Restaurant variety food services running hot and cold water, Color TV with cable connection, Laundry Heating arrangements internet wifi connect facilities , Air/Bus Ticketing &Travel Guide, We also have ample Car, Bus/Volvo parking space & own silent Gen -Setless ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JovagoAsia so you can book your Hotel DewaneKhas Skardu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing