We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop for lunch”
Review of Himalayan Horizon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Himalayan Horizon
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Dhulikhel
Certificate of Excellence
Region Parisienne
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice stop for lunch”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We have only been in this hotel for lunch.
We ate on the terrace, the sun was shining, the view over the mountains was breath taking.
The food was simple but good (nepalese and occidental dishes)

NB: we were travelling in group and the lunch was organized by our tour operator

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laliace_tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
11
16
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ascot Vale, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is in nice location to get great Himalayan views, very nice exterior but sadly rooms really need to improve its huge in space but not in facilities, bed was not comfortable at all. Even I got problem regarding hot water for shower. Restaurant is not up to the standard, morning breakfast was not good at all. To make it worst staffs are not friendly specially I didn't get good response from front desk. I am really disappointed and hope they will improve it very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dhulikhel hotels

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is in an isolated location. Other than watching the mountain view no other activities available. You can not even meet any locals or mingle with them.
No complaints about the hotel. By early morning 530 I was able to view the mountain range.
The complimentary break fast is nothing but the toast, Omelet, Butter Jam and Coffee .
Door locks are defective.

Room Tip: Ask for the mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raj_Abel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Dirty rooms, dirty restaurant, really unfriendly staff... really disapoiting after all great experiences in other hotels in Nepal. The restaurant was pretty disapointing. The chairs are so dirty and disgusting that no one dares to sit down. The same with the table and table sets. They seem not to have been cleaned for years. Cannot recommend to stay here at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WorldTraveler1980-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel has one of the best views of the Himalayas in the country. Our room was very big, but also very cold as it was December. The poor electric heater couldn't keep up but we had plenty of blankets for sleeping. Morning was fine, though, as there was plenty of very hot water for a shower. This place would be amazing in warmer weather.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craighdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
610 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 903 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Excellent hotel with amazing views. Lovely grounds with plenty of space to sit and enjoy these once-in-a-lifetime views. Excellent hospitality and food. Very clean and with a lovely staff. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, null, Nepal
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013

this is one of the best hotel in dhulikhel.......number 1 hotel.......The hotel looks quite inviting and compared to standards in this area, quite majestic. The view from the terrace is spectacular.it is a very beautiful hotel and traditionally built on newari style. what i loved the most was the garden which was so beautiful with several colorful flowers. the view of mountains were exquisite which you can see from the garden terrace restaurant ....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaTish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dhulikhel
1.7 mi away
Dhulikhel Mountain Resort Hotel
7.1 mi away
Club Himalaya
Club Himalaya
#1 of 18 in Nagarkot
752 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Country Villa
Hotel Country Villa
#2 of 18 in Nagarkot
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
0.3 mi away
Dhulikhel Lodge Resort
Dhulikhel Lodge Resort
#2 of 12 in Dhulikhel
113 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Dwarika's Resort-Dhulikhel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himalayan Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himalayan Horizon

Property: Himalayan Horizon
Address: Dhulikhel, Dhulikhel, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Dhulikhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Dhulikhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Himalayan Horizon 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Himalayan Horizon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing