We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dhulikhel Lodge Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dhulikhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have been staying in this hotel often with my groups. The hotel is just 5 mins walk to Central. Hotel is modern with good sized rooms and clean. The staff are very helpful and courteous. Breakfasts are good and there are many choices available. If you can ask the room in TOP floor below the Restaurant building is good. Hotel has great view of Himalaya and Landscape.
This hotel is often full with the group of MICE local tourism, I therefore recommend you to book in advance. If you have time and stayed there for 2 days, you can make day hiking around Tamang Village & Namobuddha. If you are going TIbet or coming to Kathmandu from tibet by overland, it is worth of staying one night here to break the journey!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shree977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 123 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed in this resort on April with my friends.The hotel has a best view and the staffs are cooperative.The rooms are comfortable and charako sekuwa and teh BBQ was great to enjoy.It is very close destination from kathmandu.I love the environment of the hotel.

Room Tip: Its the good location for weekend and the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brijen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I visited with Family from 23-25 May, 2014 and found the weather warm but it became very pleasant soon after one rain. Mr. Prem the owner and his team were very friendly to assist at all levels. Breakfast was above the average and we could even get what we wanted to eat as Indian Items like poori Bhaji & Parathas etc. The place is very beautiful and spacious , even the Corporate Events can be organised. The roof top garden is very well maintained. Some of the Rooms are being re furbished and should be ready with their new look , by August end. You can walk to the nearest Temple and old streets etc. Dont forget to walk down the hill from the Banquet side to experience the excellent view of the 'Welly and villages. You can also do small excursions to the places like Namo Budha Monasty and Kosi River for rafting.

Room Tip: The Rooms on the upper floors are good for better view. Ask for Fan and Mosquito repellent if visiti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mukesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed 1 night in this hotel. We love this resort so much until we were so sad to leave. The owner is very thoughtful to give us a surprise in our room by putting the hot bag inside our beds to keep us warm. Despite their heater is a small little machine, but we didn't feel cold at all as the blanket is thick and warm enough.

My room no is 101. The balcony view is facing directly to the mountain. As we were not lucky enough, we didn't manage to view sunrise inside our room. It would be amazing as you can admire the sunrise just right inside your bedroom.

The food is so-so but still ok to eat. Overall the resort gave us a feel like home. Love this place and will definitely revisit this resort.

Room Tip: Stay in upper floor is superb. Wifi is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juneisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel as an alternative to mainstream Kathmandu. It's on a hillside, probably an hour from downtown. Great views but the rooms are very workman-like and spartan. Eating on the terrace was a pleasant experience but the food itself was a bit bland.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

-Hotels is definitely not like described on the website
-No proper heating in the room ( extremely cold day and night )
-First room was dirty and sheets were dirty
-No hot water ( more like luke warm )
-Food Quality below average
-View is definitely better from Nagarkot

Service: Well, we have had better, poeple were ok friendly but not very professional. No reservation found ( we booked booking.com ), and during check out they had no clue how much we supposed to pay, hahah.

+ Nice afternoon terrace
+hot water bottle offered for the night

Apologies, but would not stay again.

PS. Sunrise is a way much better from Nagarkot ( we experienced both ).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaMaria82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a delicious lunch and coffee here on a drive from the Tibetan border to Kathmandu.  The staff were great, attentive and flexible and the view was beautiful.  We could see the snow capped Himalayan mountains in the distance.  There was also a small shop to buy good quality souvenirs.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank eatydrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dhulikhel
0.4 mi away
Himalayan Horizon
Himalayan Horizon
#3 of 12 in Dhulikhel
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirabel Resort Hotel Pvt. Ltd.
1.6 mi away
Dhulikhel Mountain Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Club Himalaya
Club Himalaya
#1 of 16 in Nagarkot
791 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Country Villa
Hotel Country Villa
#2 of 16 in Nagarkot
402 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhulikhel Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhulikhel Lodge Resort

Address: P.O. Box 6020 | P.O. Box 6020, Dhulikhel 00977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Dhulikhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dhulikhel
Price Range: $105 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dhulikhel Lodge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Dhulikhel Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dhulikhel Hotel Dhulikhel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing