We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
6
22
6
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
22
6
3
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 times and have enjoyed our stay every time. It is located at the edge of New Bagan in a tranquil setting surrounded by many temple ruins. There is a beautiful large pool a perfect place to relax after a day of sightseeing, The rooms are exceptionally large add spacious clean and well appointed . The bathrooms are also large clean and totally accessible. The staff could not be nicer and always always go out of their way to be helpful. It is an easy walk into New Bagan and the river for good restaurants and beautiful sunset views. The breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. It is also very easy to get to the main tourist attractions either by motorbike or buy car both of which are readily available. We highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again when we return.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank PaulE0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

Lovely reception area, then it gets worse. Grubby bathrooms, dirty linen, , shower head so dirty only three jets come out at all angles, cockroachs, doors don't fit so they have to be banged shut at all hours including five am when the balloon flights pick up. Bars closed, mediocre breakfast, TV not working, constantly ringing reception to get the WiFi reset. The lighting is so poor in the bedrooms you need a torch to pack with.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Bunnycuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

We were welcomed in a very spacious reception area. The hosts served us drinks and cold wash cloth for refreshing. The lobby had very ornate furniture and wall decors. The rooms are also very spacious. There is a nice, clean and inviting swimming pool in the central area of the building where tables and chairs are arranged and breakfast is served. I went in the pool and water was very warm. The pool however did not have pump and there were bugs. But they kept clean. Up on the roof, you can go up and scan the horizon for the temple views. The bathrooms are supplied toiletries that are laid out so appealing. It was a very pleasant stay.
Oh, there was an extra shower head in the bathroom next to the commode and no curtain. I did not understand.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indiana_Jonesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Spent three nights here exploring Bagan.
Well designed and appointed low rise hotel with excellent buffet breakfast and large pool.
Short walk to local restaurants - one with music and traditional marionettes and dance.

Room tip: Choice is outwards over the countryside, or inwards over the pool court.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tumlingtar2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Overall, the hotel had a nice surrounding and the staffs were very friendly. The breakfast buffet was also very delicious. The rooms are clean though the room we stayed in had no windows. The swimming pool was also nice but there are a few problems with the temperature of the water in the bathroom (its either too cold or scorching hot). But overall, i would recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank kaykhineKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews