We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location but...”

Bagan Thande Restaurant
Ranked #104 of 220 Restaurants in Bagan
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quality is super average & the waiting time.... The food is not good and I’m now up to 45’ to get my meal! So sad since the staff is great!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank OceanActivist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2019

We had a lovely tea and smoothie on the terrace overlooking the river. The view was spectacular. The Thande tea was delicate and extremely delicious.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Gratitude59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019

Do not eat here. Gorgeous spot to dine but the food and service is awful. Everything tasted like grease.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Gregalford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

Located on the banks of the Irrawaddy river, within the grounds of the resort with the same name, sits this quite beautiful restaurants, nestled under the shade of some very big trees, we enjoyed all our meals here during our stay not even thinking of venturing any where else, the highlight for us was the set menu, excellent value the the chicken dish (curry) was divine. We never missed a sunset, but you had to be quick, it seemed to be all over fairly quick.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JnVSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

The food was ok but really nothing special BUT the view is great for sunset and the setting below the big tree is also nice.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 557stephanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagan Thande Restaurant also viewed

Bagan, Mandalay Region
Bagan, Mandalay Region
 
Bagan, Mandalay Region
 

Been to Bagan Thande Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing