We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$29
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
215
246
94
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
215
246
94
11
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 567 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were on a whistle stop tour so we can only comment on some aspects of this hotel.
The staff were friendly and helpful. However ask for a gin and tonic and you will get gin and......something else! Stick to the Myanmar beer it is good!. The reception area is smart and clean. There is a TV showing world news. The bedroom we had was clean, pleasant and perfectly fine for a short stay. The twin beds were okay. The shower was hot (not something you can always guarantee in Myanmar). Useful to bring a plug in mosquito repellent.for your room.
There was a pretty pool however the water was too cold to swim in. We overheard several people feeding this back to reception staff. Cannot comment on the usual breakfast as we we left too early but the hotel provided us with a packed breakfast for our onward journey of boiled eggs and cold toast! Well at least they tried. I think this is a good basic hotel for your stay in Bagan after all you will be out most of the time and there are some okay restaurants in Bagan (some dodgy ones too). Remember to pack your torch as there is hardly any street lighting in Bagan and the growing number of motorbikers drive without their lights on at night. They must have good eyesight.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had a great time there would stay there again . Mally so helpful with everything booking flight and food and trips . In a good spot for everything and a good night sleep .there i s cheap motor bike hire and didnt have to leave passport with them. Had a great time will be there next year again for christmas and new year.....................10 out 10 ......

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juicy3711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

No complaints about the room. Large and well appointed. The pool is saltwater and the water was cold but nice swimming. The Hotel is in a pretty good location, biking distance to most pagodas.
Staff seemed a little distracted and not overly friendly, but that could be because they were so busy.

Room tip: All the rooms surround the pool. Good bikes to hire for 3000kts a day
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Profaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our original plan was to go to Mrauk U, but the area got closed to foreigners, just before leaving for Myanmar. We booked this hotel for three nights through a travel agent in Yangon. The hotel is situated in New Bagan (everything in 'Old' Bagan was fully booked). At US$ 55,00 per 'Deluxe' room per night, breakfast included, it was a great bargain. The room and bathroom were very spacious. There is an inner courtyard with a large salt water pool. The staff were very friendly and mostly spoke good English. We arrived at about 5am with the bus from Yangon. The hotel was aware of our early arrival and we could immeaditely go to our room. Breakfast is a bit bland, but you can always order toast and eggs! On our last day we had to leave before breakfast was served, but the hotel made us a 'packed breakfast': nothing to write home about, but better than nothing.
It being situated in New Bagan, one is a little away (about 5km) from Bagan itself. But this didn't pose a problem. With a hired bike one is there in less than 15 minutes. We met a local taxi driver, who took us in a mini van around the temples for a full day. A very nice guy who speaks very good English and is very knowledgable. It costed Ks 42000 (about US$50) for the two of us. We also employed him the next day for a full day outing to Salay, in itself not that interesting, but the journey there and back gives you a good impression of country life in this part of Myanmar. Ks 65000 (about US$76). His name is Mr Htun Htun, mobile 0949345245, htunhtun@gmail.com
Within walking distance there are a number of restaurants. Just 5 minutes walking down the road is an excellent Chinese restaurant, Malar Theingi Restaurant. They also serve Myanmar food.Sunset & dinner at the 'Green Elephant' is a definite must!
If you're interested in buying a T-shirt of Aung San Suu Kyi, the local National League for Democracy offices at 10 minutes walking down the road from the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hervecoenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The room is spacious and clean. The hotel is quite new and in good condition plus they have a salt water swimming pool that can be relaxing after hot Bagan bike/walk. The service is good as the staffs speak English well. The hotel is located in New Bagan area, so not much sightseeing to do, but the hotel is closed (walking distance) to some good local restaurants and mini marts that you can get almost everything you need. The only shortcoming is that we find the bed quite soft which can make you have a backache. But overall is more than we expected :)

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thommythom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews