We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet location in rural Bagan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amazing Bagan Resort
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Bagan
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quiet location in rural Bagan”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We enjoyed the swimming pool, breakfasts outdoors, happy hours at the poolm room with a view towards the balloons taking off at dawn (De Luxe 3rd Floor), friendly staff
Just felt a little out of the way

Room Tip: top floor rooms have good views over countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgwLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    313
    91
    21
    9
See reviews for
109
361
63
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in December. It's a nice hotel in lovely grounds. The staff were really lovely and friendly and brought us a special cake for our honeymoon. We did have problems with the water one day but they sorted it out immediately- just let the staff know and they will help. We made use of the free bikes for a fantastic day cycling round Bagan. From what we've heard this is definitely one of the nicest hotels in Bagan. There are no 5 star luxury resorts like you find in Thailand (just yet...) so maybe wait a few years if that's what you want. For us- We were happy with our stay at the Amazing Bagan. Would just like a room with a nicer view next time. We'd definitely stay here again if we ever get the chance to return to beautiful Bagan.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorks, England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at Amazing Bagan for 3 nights in January.
The staff, service, food were excellent and a nice pool. Very comfortable rooms. It's a bit of a walk or ride from other restaurants etc but that's a mnior quibble.
Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmikeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Lovely resort that does feel a little transactional. Poolside villas looked gorgeous, standard rooms were adequate but dark and view was not that great onto a dirt garden. Room was clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynneofwellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Basic room but lovely swimming pool and kind staff. Hotel loans out bicycles at no charge (some a bit old, choose carefully!) for riding to the old town and between pagodas, we spent a gorgeous day just cycling around and it is probably the best way to see a good selection of different pagodas at your own pace.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimTheCurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in an individual bungalow room near the swimming pool area outside the main building. Upon check-in, we were greeted with welcome drinks. Staff was friendly and helpful with luggage. Room was basic and spacious with a fridge and coffee maker but lighting was dim. The bed was clean but wish there was mosquito net above the bed. Bathroom was spacious with sunk-in bath tub but we had problem with hot water at night. A/C was a bit loud and Wifi connection was poor.
The resort is probably a 3 star by western standard, but here in Bagan it's considered a very good place to stay after a full day of temple visits. Overall a basic hotel with character and friendly staff. Don't forget to bring mosquito repellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfonorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. We booked a family corner suite. The corner suite was nothing else than a twin bad at the corner with two extra mattresses. Very disappointing. Breakfast was good, even though it was served outside, which was a bid cold considering that the sun was not up. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enjoy8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bagan hotels
3.4 mi away
Thande Hotel Bagan
Thande Hotel Bagan
#8 of 46 in Bagan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bagan Lodge
Bagan Lodge
#3 of 46 in Bagan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bagan Thiripyitsaya Sanctuary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aureum Palace Hotel & Resort Bagan
3.9 mi away
Arthawka  Hotel
Arthawka Hotel
#9 of 46 in Bagan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Hotel at Tharabar Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazing Bagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazing Bagan Resort

Property: Amazing Bagan Resort
Address: Nyaung Oo Township | Bo Myat Tun Tower, Bagan 009561, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Bagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bagan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bagan
#4 Spa Hotel in Bagan
#6 Family Hotel in Bagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amazing Bagan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing Bagan Resort is located adjacent to the Bagan Nyaung Oo Golf Club. 10 minutes away from Old Bagan and most of the sightseeing points. Only 5 minutes from the Bagan Nyaung Oo Airport.The Amazing Bagan Resort promises each guest with unsurpassed ambiance and personalized service altered to the individual's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amazing Bagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazing Bagan Hotel Bagan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing