We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bagan Thiripyitsaya Sanctuary Resort
Nearby Hotels
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Prince Hotel(Bagan)(Great Value!)
$44
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bagan Nova(Bagan)(Great Value!)
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveler rating
290
434
155
47
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
434
155
47
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirrawaddy riverriver viewarchaeological zonegreat settingnice resortlarge swimming poolacross the riverwatching the sunsetrooms are basicbeautiful groundsstayed here for nightsbreakfast buffetreception areagreat poollocal restaurantsan oasise bike
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 944 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This lovely resort is in Old Bagan and slightly off the beaten path and a little further away from town- but not too far from the sites. It is a bit pricey but the peace and beauty we found here was an oasis. We rented bikes in town and we could bike off to the temples in around 10-15 minutes. The hotel will overcharge you for services like a car and bike, but it was very well worth the stay. We would absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I was there with my family for a couple of days . The hotel is located right in the ancient archeological area facing to the river. So it is an advantage to be there to visit the site . There are around 100 rooms . 4 rooms in Mandara position on each villas . So you might expect to hear all noise from the neighbor next door to your room . They have garden view and River view but all the room size are the same with same facilities but different price . Room amenities is average and not the standard for the 4 star hotel . Hair dryer is not strong enough . The hotel is equipped with large pool , Bar , Spa and Restaurant. The food is below the standard of the 4 star .The restaurant close at 11 pm and there were no services after 11 pm even you spend 200 $ for a dinner for 2 person. There were none to serve us for the remaining wine from the bottle . One thing I appreciate is the Friendly staff . However they were a bit lost with no leadership and management .

Room Tip: Choose the room closer to the river ,ask for a river view instead of Garden View . Garden View rooms are closed to the walk way where everybody pass by with suitcase .
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mesosoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and it was a pleasant stay with beautiful grounds nice swimming pool and nice accommodations. The room was nice but didn't have a dresser and with two singles the room was a bit small with lack of luggage space but with good service, good restaurant and excellent location 10 minutes walking from the sunset stupa. The wifi is more on the poor side but with everything else it compensated. Good value.

Room Tip: The sun sets across the river a river view would be recommended.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed in a deluxe river view room and it certainly had wonderful views over the gardens and towards the river. However the room itself was very simple (to be kind!). The hotel setting is very beautiful, with well tended gardens and a huge swimming pool overlooking the river. We ate in the hotel each evening (sitting outside) and found the food to be very good. If you just need a base to explore Bagan for a couple of days then I think the hotel is absolutely fine - I do tend to agree with another reviewer that this could be a stunning 5* resort if the chalets were completely replaced to a higher standard - however that would also undoubtedly make it more expensive and Burmese prices are already high!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Diana014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We had a delightful stay in a beautiful quiet setting.
The hotel was lovely and the service great.
The food eas excellent.
The swimming pool is glorious
The bed was comfortable and the room large.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews