We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveler rating
525
241
47
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
525
241
47
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour two sinks walk in shower rooms are large an oasis separate shower e bikes excellent hotel local dishes sun loungers beautiful resort rain shower tour guide relaxing stay luxury hotel great pool three nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 823 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019

This lovely hotel in just a 15 minute drive from the Bagan airport, but situated on a quiet road and surrounded by countryside and temples. It offers LARGE and immaculately clean rooms all with polished wooded floors and decks, large bathroom with shower and sunken tub. The room had really good air conditioning AND a fan, which was a good thing because we visited in the hottest month of the year, April. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with two swimming pools and lots of private areas to escape to be alone if you feel the need. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Nice restaurant and full hot breakfast in the morning. Lovely oasis in the history temple filled countryside.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cmhimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaganLodgeHotelSpa, Front Office Manager at Bagan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear cmhimages,

Thank you for this lovely review.

We are very glad you had a pleasurable stay with us. More than the hotel facilities and food, we are more than grateful to have an amazing team who takes care of our guests from the moment they make a reservation until they leave the hotel. That is truly the personalized and authentic Myanmar brand of service. We hope you had time to luxuriate in our swimming pools and spa. Those are best places for our guests after a full day of exploring Bagan.

You will always have a home in Bagan Lodge. Let us know when you are visiting us again or if you have friends or family planning a trip to our enchanting city. Contact us directly for the arrangements and we will be more than glad to assist in whatever way we can.

Warmest regards,

Bagan Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We went in the end of the ballon season so we managed to get the last ballon ride of the season and the hotel was empty. We had the pool all to ourselves everyday apart from one day(where we shared with two others). We also had the restaurants practically to ourselves. However, since there weren’t many people they weren’t doing the buffets so we had to order individual things for breakfast and the restaurants were quite slow with service. However, it is a beautiful resort. The bed rooms are stunning. We had two normal rooms and one suite and the suite was amazing. It fit 4 people, had a living room, a double bed and two twins and two private bathrooms. Would definitely recommend it to anyone when going to Bagan, it’s also quite close to the airport. We got private tours of Bagan and restaurant recommendations from the resort and organised by them which where all amazing. It is a beautiful place.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 2907laila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaganLodgeHotelSpa, Front Office Manager at Bagan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear 2907laila,

Thank you for the feedback.

We are pleased to know you like the hotel rooms and our facilities. We appreciate your comment on the restaurant and its service and we will definitely work on improving it. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it has caused you during your stay.

You will always have home in Bagan Lodge. Let us know when you are coming back or if you have friends visiting soon. Contact us directly for the arrangements and we will be more than glad to assist.

Warmest regards,

Bagan Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We’ve just completed a three night stay here as part of a six day quick trip to Myanmar. Bagan Lodge deserves the good reviews and positive comments.

Yes, the rooms and all facilities are well kept and maintained (if a touch random/eclectic in decor styles!) and yes, the food is tasty and well presented (both local and Western menus in the restaurant and room service). However, it’s the beautiful, happy and well trained staff that really stand out.

Myanmar’s people are welcoming and sincere almost without exception - but in this hotel they go the extra mile.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa (villa 2 at far right back of resort) which was a short golf buggy ride away from the lobby. Good choice for a family with teenage kids needing their own space to litter with their belongings.

It’s also well situated for stupa/temple tours (in car or on the famed Chinese e-scooters) and also for Ballooning over Bagan.

A super mid-sized hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 582adamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaganLodgeHotelSpa, Front Office Manager at Bagan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Adam F,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant Bagan Lodge experience!

We are really very pleased when satisfied guests like you express their appreciation of how our team made their stay an enjoyable one. We truly owe it to them because they are the ones who maintain the hotel facilities and are responsible for the personalized and professional service our guests get to experience when they stay with us. Thank also for mentioning the quality of our food and beverage. The improvements and changes we have made are not going unnoticed.

You will always have a home in Bagan Lodge. Let us know when you are coming back or if you have friends visiting the magical city of Bagan soon. Contact us directly for the arrangements and we will be more than glad to assist.

Warmest regards,

Bagan Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Lovely resort located just outside new Bagan with all the sites nearby! Stunning individual villas which are huge with everything you could need. Lovely lobby and pool area which is a perfect place to relax after a morning at the temples.

There is a e-bike rental right outside of the hotel which is super useful and a great way to see the temples of the area.

Only negative was the food and service in the restaurant could have been better.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Chrisstore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaganLodgeHotelSpa, Front Office Manager at Bagan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Chrisstore,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our luxurious and comfortable hotel facilities as well as our personalized service never go unnoticed because of our amazing team who takes care of everything. We apologize for falling short of your expectations when it comes to our food and beverage department. We do appreciate the honest feedback and rest assured this will be brought to the attention of the concerned department. We are committed to continuously improve to achieve world-class quality international hotels are known for.

We hope that this will not deter you from recommending us. Let us know when your are coming back or if you have friends and family visiting the enchanting city of Bagan. Contact us directly for the arrangements and we will be more than glad to assist.

Warmest regards,

Bagan Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

This is a lovely place to stay with large well equipped rooms in chalets with large verandas set in beautiful gardens. There is a good gym and two outdoor pools. Food was good but a bit limited in choice.

The hotel is a little way out of the centre of Bagan but we did not find this a problem.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaganLodgeHotelSpa, Front Office Manager at Bagan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Stephen100,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We hope you had an enjoyable stay with us. We owe our success to our amazing team and we are grateful to have the best people in Bagan. We never fails to delight our guests with great hospitality and warmth.

Please do recommend us to your family and friends who plan to visit the magical city of Bagan. Contact us directly for the arrangements and we will be more than glad to assist.

Warmest regards,

Bagan Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews