We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, cute rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Thante Hotel Nyaung Oo
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Bagan
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good, clean, cute rooms”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our stay in Thante was very nice. The rooms are like little cottages, so it adds a nice feel to the stay. Breakfast was included and was very nice. It is in a good area of town, within walking distance to some restaurants but you still have to find transport (either by way of bicycle or horse carriage) to see the temples. Overall we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NixC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    143
    45
    12
    5
See reviews for
25
88
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed 3 nights over New Year and it was a really pleasant stay. The manageress is excellent and couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful.

The rooms are big and clean and comfortable. The pool area is green and quiet, great for sunbathing but the pool is freezing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabel_l0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The room rate here in Thante is not the cheapest but you will definitely get the room and service that you paid for! I arrived at around 2 am and they let me check in right away without any additional fee. I stayed in a huge villa, fully air-conditioned, comfy bed, tv, ref, towels and newly renovated bathroom. They offer buffet breakfast with wide variety of Myanmar food. Bike rental, horse rental, car rental to Mt. Popa and bus tickets to other cities are also available for purchase. WIFI is available in the huge reception area for free 24/7. How can I forget the pool - very refreshing after a hot, tiring temple tour. The location of Thante is also strategic when you want to find some good restaurants, and it's in close proximity with the main road going to the Bagan temples.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile



We spent one night in December and were impressed by the kindness of service and the fact we were allowed to check in early in the morning where our night bus arrived.

The bungalow room was decent though we would've benefitted from having one kingsize bed rather than two twins. We haven't asked though so we reay cannot discredit the place for that.

The resort is conveniently located for both the buses, airport and all Bagan attractions and is cheaper than venues in Old Bagan whicj was a bonus considering how pricey accommodation can be in Myanmar compared to let's say Thailand (half price for the same standard, comparable location).

Another plus is the swimming pool in the middle of the complex providing a space to chill out and hang out with fellow visitors/travellers.

We cannot really comment on the quality of breakfast as had to leave early on the following day though it was nice to be given a cute breakfast box to take away with us fof furter travel...

Overall, whilst the place will not knock you off, it will ensure you have a good time staying there.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stay with my family a few month of this year, the Exceptional Hotel , which I recommend without hesitation for your trips. Convenient and comfortable facilities, a swimming pool to love you madly, and as varied Restoration, always with good buffet breakfast. All accompanied with efficient and attentive to any need from us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo24789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

What a wonderful relief to be able to come back after a hot, dusty cycle around the temples to a beautiful swim in the pool. Friendly staff, spacious, clean cottages. Walking distance to restaurants etc. but also has bike hire.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mybellMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
801 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We didn't stay at the hotel but we tried the Bakery. The staff was really of the Burmese kindness, the prices were decent also.
Well! Not much taste for the "sweet" doe. We search for the taste of banana in the banana cake, the box of cookies with nuts and raisins, more taste of fat than sweet. The only decent one were the little hearts with lemon flavor. After Mandalay Bakery. This one was a deception.

Room Tip: Attach to the Hotel the same name situated at the east crossing road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Road20years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bagan hotels
0.7 mi away
Zfreeti Hotel
Zfreeti Hotel
#2 of 6 in Nyaung U
666 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sky View Hotel
Sky View Hotel
#5 of 47 in Bagan
149 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Hotel Bagan Umbra
The Hotel Bagan Umbra
#13 of 47 in Bagan
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bagan Emerald Hotel (MyaYaDaNar Hotel)
6.2 mi away
WEStay @ Bagan Lotus Hotel
4.0 mi away
Bagan Hotel River View
Bagan Hotel River View
#20 of 47 in Bagan
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thante Hotel Nyaung Oo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thante Hotel Nyaung Oo

Property: Thante Hotel Nyaung Oo
Address: Nghat Pyit Taung Pagoda Road | Myoma Qtr 3, Nyaung Oo, Bagan, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Bagan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Bagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thante Hotel Nyaung Oo 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the town center,close to all amenities. Within 15 minutes drive range to the airport, 10 minutes drive to the bus(current)terminal and the jetty.Also 10 minutes walking range to the market and the walk-about area. The hotel offer The Restaurant with Asian(Chinese and Burmese) specialized menu, and few European menus. Separate BEER GARDEN- MYANMAR BEER in the same compound with localize food for beer goers.(Different from the hotel kitchen)THE bakery is open to public,homemade ice creams,cakes and pastries on daily basis.Freshness guarantee. Breakfast is serve with the freshly baked items(especially prepared for hotel guests) from the bakery.The local staff are hired to help them practice their skill since this is their step up career industry of this town. The hotel trying to help the locals to improve their skills by accommodating any guests of hospitality profession.Exchange program allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Thante Hotel Nyaung Oo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thante Hotel Bagan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing