We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
23
33
46
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
33
46
15
16
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

The staff are rude and very unhelpful. Seriously DO NOT stay here!!!!! They are money grabbers and no customer service at all! Argumentative and rude!!! They come in the room... whenever they want amd the rooms stink!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We were in a 4 beds dorm, large beds and air conditioner. The manager is very nice and helpfull, the wifi was not really working, but we met people and the 3 nights were very nice. They can rent you electric bikes which are a must in Bagan for 7000 it's a bit expensive compare to the one you can find at the end of the street, but pretty conveignant.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank -Hortense-T-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Lame excuse for a totally crap hotel. Myanmar is a fantastic place and Bagan is something special, but this hotel threatened to undermine this.

For a start the guy behind the desk was miserable at best, and an extremely unhelpful hindrance at worst. I gave him the benefit of the doubt but turns out he couldn't give one about any of the guests. Any questions were responded with a sigh and rolling of the eyes. He didn't seem sure of any bookings unless they were done on booking.com, though he said he couldn't check that because his WiFi was too slow, a catch 22 situation meaning people just left half way through their stay in bagan.

Bagan is a very hot place, so when our AC broke and we had 3 in a room it became unbearably hot (around 30oC). We asked them to turn it down and were laughed at. It did get slightly better but when its cooler outside in a place like this you must question the room.

I don't mind hotels/hostels being dirty or rugged around the edges if made up for by the staff, but this was let down by both of these things. Go to ostello bello for a few quid more and you'll feel like life is worth living again.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

DON'T STAY HERE!
Overpriced option for what you get.

I'll tell you what you get;
- DIRTY bathroom thick with lime scale and STINKS. Door locks itself and the flush chain doesn't work properly. Tiles are filthy with grime. Easily say it's never been cleaned.
- Shower without wall bracket
- dirty carpets
- Un-replenished bed sheets
- A daily scowl from the RUDE man that works on reception who is so grumpy and hated me asking to check in early.
- No atmosphere

There are PLENTY of other options in New Town Bagan. Don't book this one ...

Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
2  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

staff were pretty unfriendly, wouldnt let us chill out in the foyer when our bus showed up early, dorms were secure...ish, they had a box with a padlock for your stuff, comfy beds, bathrooms were pretty gross, shower got hot after about literally 15 mins, meh

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AneesaGrurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews