We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sky Palace Hotel Bagan
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Bagan
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Treat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed three nights in a new wing of this delightful hotel. Our room was huge, well appointed with a refrigerator, wifi, air conditioning and room safe. Our bathroom had three ways to shower, which provided amusement for our tour group. Loved the toiletries and grooming products which have long disappeared from many European hotels. We had a front veranda to enjoy drinks on, or just read while glancing at people enjoying the pool. The wifi was slow at times, but hey, it was free. We had breakfast outdoors by the pool and within walking distance there was an excellent range of restaurants. This hotel is a great base to get “stupefied in Bagan”. We just loved the stupas, and an early morning balloon ride over them is a must. However, book early from home, well before you leave as we travelled in "peak period”, five members of our group missed out on the experience.

Room Tip: New wing opposite the pool is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    49
    24
    12
    2
See reviews for
7
38
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful - the beds were too firm for me so I asked for an extra blanket and sheet so I could sleep on them and they brought them very quickly (I hardly made it back to my room before house keeping was at my door with my request).
There was no shower curtain (seemed to be the norm) so be careful where you put your clothes when you shower.
Our first room (in the main building) smelt so badly of mothballs (it was like paint stripper) we had to ask to be moved. Our second room (separate from the main building near the entrance) but much nicer, not just without the smell but also bigger. The only problem being near the entrance was being woken at 4pm each morning by someone beeping their horn!
Breakfast was sufficient, varied choice of sweet and savoury
The pool was very nice, although freezing cold. To get to the sunbeds you have to cross the steps over the pool which is a little strange but when I was there they spent a good hour cleaning the pool so I know it was clean

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravelMustTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The rooms are modern and clean, and have all the standars things found in tourist hotels. The staff are willing, we had to remind them that two people need two towels etc. but they brought them quickly. The outdoor simming pool is wonderfully refreshing, they also have a little shallow pool for young children. Breakfast is a buffet, they have lots of fruit, an egg desk, etc.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and couldn't open our curtains as the window was right by the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redskifreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Chang
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel. Although, the room was spacious and clean, and the hotel has a small, but lovely swimming pool, we could not enjoy it due to loud music coming from the nearby square. We were told , it was a religious festival, but, Burmase rap music did not sound very religious at all. At one point, we were bombarded with loud music from 6 am till midnight. It was really annoying considering that Bagan is such a lovely place!

Room Tip: Make sure you check with any hotel whether there is any music festival going on enforce you book. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaramuq V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bagan hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Rome
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is fine, the outside and (small) pool actually beautiful, but keep in mind that it is a lot less posh than pictures make it appear. The internet works pretty well, which for Myanmar is a small miracle, and it has electricity, also a plus. The brakfast is pretty basic. Still, overall comfortable and super friendly staff. You probably didn't come to Bagan to enjoy a posh hotel in any case ;-)

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank omegendorph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great value for money - with spacious rooms, clean, helpful service, great pool. Beds are comfy, breakfast is decent. So if you don;t expect anything beyond 3 starts amenities, you'll definitely enjoy your stay :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights on a Peregrine Trip. Nice room upstairs overlooking glorious pool and grounds. The bed was very nice and the room a good size. Bathroom had shower over bath of separate large shower head on tiled bathroom floor. Safe in rooms for belongings. Pool was luke warm, huge and very clean. The breakfast was very average - poor, but included. Although they had dinners we didn't eat here as there was no atmosphere in the dining room at all. Some of the rooms again had the mothball/deodoriser smell in them which was horrid, we were fortunate not to have this. There were lovely fluffy towels at the end of the pool. Best meals out were at "The black Rose" a smallish cafe run by a very friendly man. Food was great and very cheap. It was good Myanmar food. Deserts of pancakes approx $2US of a plate of fresh fruit US$1 approx. Beer 600ml bottles approx US$2.50. So good we returned there for 2 nights. Bagan (the new city) is very small and quite a distance from the old city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. Beautiful gardens and setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AucklandCedarchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bagan hotels
0.3 mi away
The Floral Breeze Hotel Bagan
0.1 mi away
Shwe Poe Eain - 1
Shwe Poe Eain - 1
#33 of 46 in Bagan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arthawka  Hotel
Arthawka Hotel
#10 of 46 in Bagan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Yadanarbon Bagan
Hotel Yadanarbon Bagan
#22 of 46 in Bagan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kaday Aung Hotel
Kaday Aung Hotel
#24 of 46 in Bagan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.3 mi away
NK Betelnut Hotel
NK Betelnut Hotel
#38 of 46 in Bagan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Palace Hotel Bagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Palace Hotel Bagan

Property: Sky Palace Hotel Bagan
Address: Shwe Loung Qtr, Bet; New Ni Street & Khatter Street, Bagan, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Bagan
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Bagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sky Palace Hotel Bagan 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, JovagoAsia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sky Palace Hotel Bagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing