We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice”
Review of Star Beam

Star Beam
Ranked #22 of 188 Restaurants in Bagan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Burmese, French, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: {One in new Bagan }and {One in Old Bagan}.Home-cooked, clean, traditional Myanmar food and French bistro fare prepared by local classically-Chef. Lunch and Dinner Highlights include:- Fresh-baked French baguettes & sandwiches- Bagan & Rakhine traditional curries- Specialty salads including eggplant, avocado, & tea leaf- Creamy pumpkin soup- Grilled Irrawaddy River fish- Roasted pork loin
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend the chef's signature curry. Service was a little unenthusiastic but rapid. I would definitely go again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank domw466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Very good food. More pricy compared to other restaurants, but for that level reasonable.

The waiter was very attentive, maybe a bit too much. ;) A little bit more
unobtrusive would make the experience more than perfect, but than again it's a very guest friendly culture, so maybe me as an European is not quite used to such a level of dedication to service. :)

It was not high season so very few people were at the restaurant. Despite that everything was available and the ordered food tasted very fresh. I also liked that the menu card is not overloaded as in so many other Asian restaurants. Some pleasant and handful options, is always an indicator of freshness and dedication to the presented meals.

The waiter also mentioned that it is a family runned buisness, which is always glad to hear and maybe there is were so dedication is coming from.

If u would have stayed longer I would have come a second time.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 10lukass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We were the only people in this place when we visited in low season, a few items not available on the menu but they did make an effort to accommodate my wife's request for a papaya salad and went out to purchase a papaya.

The girls are friendly and the food was not bad; top marks for their bread which was excellent.

One point though, I was eaten alive by mosquitoes over the course of the meal so if going make sure and have some repellent (which i had forgotten to take)

Good prices.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ANHALL9706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

My guide recommended this cute little restaurant and I wasn’t disappointed. It has a cosy atmosphere, the prices are low and I enjoyed my dinner there. Wifi is free. The inly disturbing thing was, that the waiter was every 5 minutes on my side to fill up my beer etc.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Zwillingsseele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Food was nice even though abit salty as almost all the restaurants in Myanmar. Nice drinks. Staff were very friendly. This is one of the most expensive restaurant in New Bagan.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ngoc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star Beam also viewed

Bagan, Mandalay Region
Bagan, Mandalay Region
 
Bagan, Mandalay Region
Bagan, Mandalay Region
 
Bagan, Mandalay Region
 

Been to Star Beam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing