We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
251
265
84
35
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
251
265
84
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view old bagan sunset bar happy hour lovely resort lovely pool breakfast buffet swimming pool hotel grounds puppet show balconies aye banks irrawaddy oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 650 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

This hotel was more expensive than the 2 very nice five star hotels I stayed at in Yangon and Mandalay and the rooms were more like a 3 star hotel. The hotel grounds are nice but the rooms are old, beds and pillows were somewhat uncomfortable (cheap 2-3 star quality). The service was great though, this is the only reason I am giving this place a few stars.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 470harshaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

Just stayed for 2 Days and had a good time with scenic and beautiful setting. Providing service is ok but need to see things on details. Breakfast has nice selection and servers seem busy. Receptionist are quite helpful.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

Hotel has nice grounds, good location on the river and could be really stunning if upgraded. Rooms are really old, on our 2nd day, there was a major water leak in our kids bathroom and we had to move rooms. Next room was supposedly higher standard but wall was moldy.
Restaurant serves boring breakfast and lighting at night is bad.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Jamsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Aye Yar River View Resort, the rooms were nicely accommodated and the landscaping was beautiful. Breakfast was nicely done with lots of choices and freshly made omelets. One evening, we asked if we could use the pool a bit after its closing time and were accommodated. We also asked for coffee delivery to our room which they provided at no charge. Bagan is a fascinating place and this facility would be a great place to book for your visit.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NanNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Decent place to stay in old bagan. Very near all the major sights and very friendly staff. They also assisted us in renting an electric scooter for the duration of our trip there.

Only gripe here would be the water in the bathrooms, it was yellowish. I could understand places such as Inle having this kind of issues, but was surprised that Bagan would have this issue, being on land and having access to piped water. Not sure if this an issue throughout Bagan or Myanmar, having encountered a slightly worst situation in Inle. But the water in Mandalay and Yangon had no issues though.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefreyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews