We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aye Yar River View Resort
Nearby Hotels
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$96
$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zfreeti Hotel(Nyaung U)
$39
$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
215
229
74
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
229
74
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewold bagansunset barhappy hournice poolbeautiful groundslovely resorthotel gatecomfortable roombig bathroomwifi is freerelaxing stayhorse and carttemple areabreakfast buffetair conditioningswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 560 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I loved the looks of this place plus the room and pool. We had a wonderful breakfast and one night we needed a taxi and they made all the arrangements for us. The rooms were huge and beds and shower were great.
My only complaint about the place was the WiFi was week and many mornings had a problem connecting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebenezer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel grounds were beautiful. But the airconditioning in the room was not cool enough. The Pillows and bed were hard and uncomfortable; this coupled with the sound the rain made on the roof made it difficult to sleep.

The design of the bathroom is an accident waiting to happen. There is a big step down into the toilet/bathroom area and I almost missed the step when I went in the middle of the night.

The food was bad. We had "imported french duck" for dinner and it so bad we had to return it. They replaced it with a Beef dish which was better but still not what you would expect in a resort hotel. Staff was very pleasant though and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The grounds and gardens are lovely incorporating a stupa. The landscape designer has incorporated many interesting features. I enjoyed swimming in the pool. The included breakfast may be buffet or from the menu. Both were very good with Western and Asian choices.
Next to this elegant resort is a tiny village where you can hire a boat for a river ride. There are many smaller temples within easy walking distance. Horse drawn carriages can also pick you up here and take you on a tour of the area.

Room Tip: Some rooms are reached by a staircase. Ask for ground floor accommodation if this will be a problem.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank vlbvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at Aye Yar River View Resort after spending 4 days in hotel Yangon. Warmly welcome at front desk with some juice and explain about the hotel. Then the one of man was pick up my luggage and another one lady also with me explain about the room again. Its was nice. The room is large and clean. And they serve night tea in the evening. The first day I was dinner in the hotel and food is good but expensive. Bar staff also friendly. The breakfast have to choice so many items. I am satisfied to say in this hotel.

Room Tip: River view is nice
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chaiwatphothiwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at the Aye Yar River View Hotel after spending a few days in a resort in Inle Lake, so I couldn't avoid comparing the two. The renovated rooms in Aye Yar are very nice. The view is perhaps not worth it, the river is truly not much to look at and there is early morning noise from river boat traffic. The swimming pool and SPA are OK, the reception area is beautiful. The restaurant, however, was rather depressing. Perhaps it was due to the fact that there weren't many guests around when I visited, but the decor is not too attractive, the entertainment was rather irritating (a beginner piano player kept on playing (or butchering) the same music over and over again). Breakfast selection was poor and disappointing. Dinner was expensive and truly not up to par.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews