We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
34
16
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
16
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant the hot air balloons amazing rooftop money exchange recommend this hotel nice hotel egg station night bus e bikes sunrise lacquer reception rates taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019

It is neither big nor luxury hotel though guests can feel the nice and quiet with tropical atmosphere by design of this very hotel. Room rates can compete any of its standard and dare to say service are much better than other particularly buffet breakfast at the rooftop dinning room,pictures are shown here.
Rooms are clean, quiet,teak flooring gives you unique feeling,spacious bath and toilet, ventilated hallway,roof top dining with small floral plants etc.. Among that, my favourite one from that hotel is free flow of coffee and cookies provide 24/7 to all,which very rare to have such a service for standard room guests in others.
Sunrise and sunset can view from roof top restaurant without extra cost also advantage of this Bagan View Hotel. Famous Bagan House souvenir shop are right in front of this under same owner thus the visitors those particularly interested in making lacquer can explore more about it so comfortably.
Staffs are so helpful,access to old and new Bagan with 10 minutes by taxi or rental bikes,various kind of restaurants are in proximity therefore strongly recommend this family type hotel to all visitors from far and near.
You can never forget the sweetest smiles from front desk, I bet.

Room tip: nothing particular.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AungMyo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

We stayed there for 2 nights. It is near to main road where there are many restaurants. From the rooftop restaurant, you can see the balloons being launched just before sunrise. And then have breakfast after. Breakfast is good with a decent spread. Comes with egg station. Though the staff cooking didn't speak much she had pictures and was super accommodating.

The reception also had tours, balloon rides and e-bikes for rental though we did not make use of the services. ATM just outside and a money changer opposite.

All the roads are quite sandy during dry season so wearing sandals is a good idea.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waikong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

We stayed in Deluxe and enjoyed it a lot. Room and bathroom were clean and spacious. We liked the view from the rooftop where the breakfast is served. Breakfast was very tasty. Staff at this hotel is just amazing and very helpful. Hotel is located in New Bagan, which we think is a perfect base to explore the ancient Bagan. We arrived with the night bus and used their shuttle service. At 6 AM our room of course wasn't ready, however we were able to take a shower and store our luggage at the reception. E-bike rental is right in front of hotel, so you can even charge the battery during the day if needed.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matej7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

During our short stay at Bagan View Hotel, we certainly fell in love with the amazing sunrise view over the temples, with the hot air balloons in the horizon. The hotel is really clean, comfortable and the staff is super friendly. The location is outstanding, as you're close to the temples site, so you can rent your e-bike at the hotel and just go explore.
As from march 2019 all temples are closed for climbing, you will want to have a sunrise view at the top and Bagan view hotel is the best option :)

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freeoversea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while we visited Bagan. The room is spacious and clean. The bathroom too is clean. The plus for me is that the roof top restaurant has a great view of the hot air balloons as they take off in the mornings at sunrise. It’s not too far to get to the temples, and yet, quiet at nights. The staff are friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel without doubt.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lynettey2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews