We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Three Treasures Responsible Tourism & Trading
from $159.00
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
from $229.00
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
43
0
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
0
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local community off the beaten track tour guide ian meditation monastery culture village tourists sunrise company workshop bike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 45 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to book not only one, but two days with Ian, and were blown away by his sheer generosity, kindness and knowledge of Bagan. Ian made a personal effort to ensure that we had, on both days, a unique experience.

We attended a secluded sunrise, a personal meditation experience and bamboo weaving class on our first day. Our second day was an incredibly knowledgeable tour of numerous pagodas and a horsecart tour to a very secluded sunset pagoda.

But the beauty of the experience was what was not mentioned in any pamphlet; we visited locals preparing for a local festivals, had tea with local caretakers of pagodas, and were lucky enough to meet Ian's adorable puppy, Scooby (very efficient at chasing goats and riding motorcycles).

From the bottom of our hearts, we want to thank Ian for showing us Bagan and how responsible tourism should be done all over the world: giving back to help the community. We wish you and your dedicated team all the best, Ian.

Duy & Annie

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Duy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianhayes72, General Manager at Three Treasures Responsible Tourism & Trading, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear Duy & Annie,

Thank you so much for your visit and this splendid review! It was a pleasure to host you in Bagan and share some special moments together. It's guests like you that make our work here possible.

Warm regards,
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

We just arrived back from a great afternoon and sunset experience with Three Treasures. It was absolutely amazing. We came into places where not many tourists come and Ian and the guides have great connections with the locals. We felt so welcome. The sunset on the secluded pagoda was a once in a lifetime experience. Just us and so incredibly peaceful. They made it an experience we will never forget. And, also important, it is a responsible organization. The locals get fair shares and they're doing great things for the community. So it goes both ways. After the 'tour' (that really didn't feel like a regular touristic tour - in a good way), Ian recommended us a great restaurant and brought me back my sunglasses that I left at the pagoda. We will definately come back to Bagan one day and book again with them!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank lm20006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianhayes72, General Manager at Three Treasures Responsible Tourism & Trading, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Hi Lieke and Mark,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review! It was a pleasure to host you here in Bagan and we are so pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations for your visit. We are very happy to welcome guests like you to our Bagan community!

Best wishes for safe travels,
Ian Hayes
General Manager
Three Treasures Responsible Tourism

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

It's worth it to go to Myanmar, just for this experience. You interact with the locals in a whole other way, see places you normally would never, and get to experience the raw Myanmar. Wether it be traditional Myanmar cuisine, where you get to learn all the little secrets to get your curry taste wonderful, or an out-of-this world bike trip to sites almost unseen by the foreigner eyes, you get value for the money. This is the definition of an off-the-beaten-track experience. Do it.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianhayes72, General Manager at Three Treasures Responsible Tourism & Trading, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2016

Wow, thank you Jonathan!

It was truly our pleasure to welcome you in Bagan and introduce you to our local "family" here. Now you have Myanmar family too!

We hope to see you again someday!

Happy travels!

Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianhayes72, General Manager at Three Treasures Responsible Tourism & Trading, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews