We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Business Trip”
Review of Aroma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aroma Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Butterworth
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Checkin was swift, Hotel is slighty away from civilisation i guess. I booked Deluxe king and the bed was just too good for a night sleep.
Rooms was very clean and the reception and housekeeping service was prompt. Since its new so there is no food room service. Slight noise pollution as there is a clubs located at the lobby and surrounding area. This small bussiness park houses nice pubs like the famous "The Library".

Room Tip: Hotel is still new so everything is nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaraArumugam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 55 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Raya holidays, hotel is fully booked that time.. I request a hair dryer, and they tell me OUT OF STOCK!!!

Room is clean, location is nice, service is not bad..

But lack of facilities such as small fridge, room charges RM128 is without breakfast..

When u book the hotel, better request for the room which if opposite of the main entrance as there are few pubs infront of hotel.

Overall is 3 stars..

Room Tip: The most important is rooms are clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Room and service
The aroma of the bedsheets and pillow was very welcoming and a nice touch to the room.
service was very prompt:immediately after I call from the room, the service staff comes up to my room. (Note that hair dryer is given upon request)

Nearby the hotel
Hotel is near to good hawker food -1min walk
its very new and clean.
wanton mee is recommended.

downside
pub downstairs is still blaring loud music til 1am but great if u love partying :)
There are no facilities and breakfast provided.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yiweilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Did at least 5 stays over numerous occasions ...

Service staff were capable by local standards ...

Rooms were reasonably clean & conditioned for a good night stay ... comes with complimentary WIFI

Lots of street food with a little walk (10 mins) down to the main roads ...

Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Will suggest to go rooms nearer to lift areas for better wireless connection. In event of wireles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristopherK226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

this new hotel offers great rates, rooms are clean but no facilities for mini fridge or breakfast and the aircon is warm most times! at a price of rm 158 with no bfast no mini fridge and no muslim halal food available it is difficult for muslims who wish to retire here and it also difficult to get halal food for those without transport as there are no malay food stalls nearby!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drmfaizan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Room rates from MYR 128, located besides 2 Pubs so the loud music is annoying especially if you need to sleep early. The pub open till late!

New hotel so the bed kinda fresh however they do not provide mini bar so you can forget about storing a cold drink.
No inhouse cafe/restaurant so you have to drive out to get food.

I think MYR 128 per night is just too pricey without these features.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raejari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

There is a night club just opened next to the hotel and it is super noisey until 2am. Club is facing bedroom windows of the one side of the hotel. I don't understand why the hotel allow the night club to be next to it. Don't stay here unless you want to party in the club.

Room Tip: Don't choose the room facing the night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodlover310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Butterworth
0.8 mi away
T+ Hotel Butterworth
T+ Hotel Butterworth
#9 of 11 in Butterworth
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Garden Hotel
De Garden Hotel
#1 of 11 in Butterworth
90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palm Inn
Hotel Palm Inn
#3 of 11 in Butterworth
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya
6.2 mi away
Iconic Hotel Penang
Iconic Hotel Penang
#1 of 8 in Bukit Mertajam
115 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Orient Hotel
Grand Orient Hotel
#4 of 4 in Perai
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aroma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aroma Hotel

Address: No 11 Butterworth City Centre Jalan, Butterworth 12300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Penang > Seberang Perai District > Butterworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Butterworth
Price Range: $31 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aroma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aroma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aroma Hotel Butterworth, Penang, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing