We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bou”
Review of The Pade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pade Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Banda Aceh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

i was quite impressed at the first moment i checked in to this hotel, the exterior of the building can be considered luxurious compared to others at neighborhood. especially when you can enjoy beautiful sunset scenery on the roof top (which only on 3rd floor actually). the joy feeling gradually diminished when i found out the Mattress was really not proper enough to sleep on anymore as you can feel the wood under the mattress. the phone in my room did not work, and my report about it was not responded appropriately. as a matter of fact, they just listened my report but nothing to do which made frustrated and chose to forget about it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banyulautan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 157 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel is nice with mediterranean architecture and view to paddy fields. The location is not in the city center and in Banda Aceh public transport is not easy. There is lots of men who smoke (as everywhere in the region) in the common area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is my first visit to Aceh . As usual I came to Aceh to affairs office tasks . The event was held at the hotel so I also placed here by the Committee . The hotel can be reached from the airport about fifteen minutes and to get to the city of Banda Aceh is approximately fifteen minutes too. Hotel is on the main street Soekarno Hatta left and right and the hotel is a shop building behind the hotel which is quite interesting is the expanse of paddy fields with hills background. The hotel is quite unique shape resembles the shape of a mosque. Receptionis hotel lobby and rooms are in the open so that guests can come straight to the table receptionis. The hotel reception is quite good , but when an officer asked me to deliver because his face was not friendly with the guests at the same time there are quite a lot of luggage , it seems he expects more money than my tip is just carrying tote. Hotel employees using koko Muslim clothes for men and veiled women.
My room was on the 1st floor of the hotel lobby that had to go down one floor via elevator or stairs . I was placed in a deluxe room by the Committee with two beds in it . The beds are pretty comfortable with one pillow each fruit . placed in a single room 32 in LCD TV with a channel that is quite diverse . Room floor without using a carpet so that if we let go of shoes very cold. AC in the room is quite nice and not noisy. The bathroom was quite spacious and clean with a clean towel 2 pieces . provided two bottles of mineral water and drinking supplies of tea , sugar and coffee. wardrobe already available in 2 plastic sandals and laundry . There are also a safety deposit box. Wifi internet can be accessed using the user ID and password that can be obtained from receptionis . In the hotel there is a pool and a fitness facility that can be used free of charge by hotel guests . but because I do not enjoy it so could not comment . for a hotel stay is pretty good. But if we were expecting something more better find another hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night. The first time I arrive, the room is not ready yet, so i have to wait about 15 minute. After my room ready, the receptionist give a key room. He didn't ask any Room Boy to take me to my room, and he didn't offer me to carry on my 2 big backpack even when he see it. Really disappointed. I have to ask someone (a room boy i think) in the lobby to direct me to my room and they just give me the direction, not to take me to my room and not helping me with my luggage. I have to do it all by myself. My friend in another room even can't enter the room because the key room are error.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank endahkurnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Standard room spacious with satellite tv. Bathroom very clean.
Breakfastbuffet is huge but caters mostly for local guests.
Frontdeskhad adequate during office-hours, at other times they speak little English and do not seem to know much.
WiFi in the rooms OK.
Location not central
Try to book a special deal or via a bookingsite, as their rackrate is very high.




  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hippohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed at The Pade about a week. They have unique architecture made you feel like you're in the middle east or something like that. Nice view, surrounded by green pady-field and mountain view. Rooms are basic, service is good. The food just average. The location is near the airport about 15 minutes but quite far to the center of Banda Aceh city. Compared to other hotels in Banda Aceh The Pade maybe the newest one (if you look at the architecture) and great one.

Room Tip: If you can ask the room in the left wing of the hotel, it have a better view to the pady-field. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilaKartika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was where I stayed on my way to Pulau Weh for diving. It turns out to be owned by the same people who run the Pade Resort and dive shop in PW and so you can use this as a home base to coordinate your whole trip. You'd be taking the luxury option in that case. Both the resort and the Pade hotel in Banda Aceh are higher end hotels with prices to match. Still affordable by US standards but something to consider.

at Pade the rooms are clean, a tad small but not really, with amazing walk-in showers with multiple shower heads, gorgeous stonework balconies that look over a man-made stream in a marble bed. It was extremel pretty and tranquil. The decor is simple and classy.

i was the only person in the hotel the night I stayed (just after the Eid holliday) but they put out the breakfast buffet for me nonetheless and even offered peanut butter for my western tastes. Good food. It's a bit pricy however and will show up on your bill.

Given the lack of guests the staff was of course very attentive. The desk clerk spoke very good english and helped me set up my wifi, get a taxi to the ferry, and work out some other travel details.

My biggest problem is that you are stranded at the hotel. Absolutely nothing in near distance to walk to. Not a far taxi ride to town, however, if you know what you'd like to do there. Also the "gym" was fairly small and dingy and the pool was closed while I was there. It was smallish but pretty, laid in stone, with grass all around.

still it was a very pleasant stay. Views of rice paddies and mountains in the distance. So isolation has it's perks.

Room Tip: Decide if you want to be looking over the "stream" pool in the courtyard (toward other peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banda Aceh hotels
3.3 mi away
Hermes Palace Hotel
Hermes Palace Hotel
#3 of 18 in Banda Aceh
208 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kyriad Muraya Hotel Aceh
Kyriad Muraya Hotel Aceh
#2 of 18 in Banda Aceh
21 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Nanggroe Hotel
Grand Nanggroe Hotel
#11 of 18 in Banda Aceh
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
My Home Aceh
My Home Aceh
#6 of 18 in Banda Aceh
3 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oasis Atjeh Hotel
Oasis Atjeh Hotel
#4 of 18 in Banda Aceh
73 reviews
3.5 mi away
No photo provided
88 Hotel Atjeh
#14 of 18 in Banda Aceh
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pade Hotel

Address: Jl. Soekarno Hatta no. 1, Desa Daroy Kameu | Kecamatan Kameu, Banda Aceh 23352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Aceh > Banda Aceh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Banda Aceh
Price Range: $61 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pade Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing