We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Good for business or transit”
Review of Aerotel Irian

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Biak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aerotel Irian
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Biak
Reviewed March 17, 2014

When i stayed there during my business trip on early 2013 the staffs were very friendly, i liked the swimming pool and the environment

The Hotel location is very near from the airport (5 minutes walk), this hotel is very good if you are looking for transit hotel or on business trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taftazani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Aerotel Irian
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 15 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have stayed here for 4 nights and have enjoyed our stay very much. Being from Europe we are used to the Accor standards but this hotel has something. For a start the hotel is situated opposite the airport but the noise, even from being a boeing 737 is minimum. Early check in is available which is great, the rooms are simple but clean and a good shower. The balcony is an oasis of rest and birdwatching. Be aware that the pool is sometimes used by locals. The food for lunch and dinner is great, one of the best gado gado i had in Indonesia. The staff, Adam from the restaurant and Cliff manager of the restaurant are super friendly. Highly would recommend this place, dont expect the Sheraton but it is a different hidden gem with a charm of the past (check out the old blue KLM seats in the lobby). If you are lucky you can see a traditional wedding in the hotel !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElvirianExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel needs better maintenance, that's for sure.

My time spent in Aerotel Irian on Feb 2013 was not nice.
I had to stay over in Biak because my Merpati flight from Serui was delayed due to bad weather. Since I had to fly the next day, so I thought a hotel close to the airport would be best. I chose Aerotel Irian, I remembered I had stayed there before. They were full, but the receptionist managed to get me a room. I was grateful for that.

My complaints were:

The wooden floor made terrible footsteps sound every time somebody walked on it, in and outside of the rooms. At midnight, there were still many people walking around. Moreover, I can hear their voices from inside of the room. If you are a tourist wanting a peaceful night, I don't suggest you to stay here during peak season. A suggestion for the hotel: make the bedrooms noise resistant!

The food wasn't nice. Gado-gado was terrible, I think I can make better gado-gado, even with instant peanut sauce. The price of the food was high, but the quality of the food wasn't.

The bathroom was damp. The hot shower was not even, hot and cold come and go alternately. In my room, they didn't provide doormat. The toilet paper was in bad quality. Come on, a big hotel at least should be able to provide good toilet paper, right? It doesn't cost that much.

Oh, it was raining at night, and I heard noise of a leak. I found the leak on the ceiling of the cupboard. Thank goodness I did bother to put my clothes in the cupboard.

The cheapest price of the rooms was around 550 thousands rupiah. It didn't worth that much.
Based on the quality of the room, I think it should be at most 300 thousands.

I had stayed here twice a fews years back (it was rather new at that time), and I remembered I used to like this hotel. But, I don't think I like it as much as before.

Room Tip: Rooms which not many people pass by would be best.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank deb_sanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel located in-front of the airport, around 35 foot-steps from the main gate.
Being used to a crowded city, its quite hard to adjust with a very "too" peaceful atmosphere in this hotel.

You will get a very quiet and peaceful hotel especially at night.
In the daylight, you can see the ocean from side of the hotel.

Though the service was too slow and the not too tasty food for breakfast, but it was still acceptable, since you can calm yourself by enjoying the garden, swimming pool view from the room.
It was 1 of my pleasant stay during a 1 night stop over for transit...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILMO-Mrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Don't Expett Luxury but enjoy the pleasant atmosphere. beautiful garden with view on the sea. Rooms are worn out but clean. Bungalow style rooms. Large open lobby with restaurant gives a typical airy tropical atmosphere .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123,317,107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
Thank irfanhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biancasasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aerotel Irian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aerotel Irian

Address: Jln. Moch Yamin, Biak 98111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Papua > Biak
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Biak
Hotel Class:3 star — Aerotel Irian 3*
Number of rooms: 52

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing