We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dafam Hotel Cilacap
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cilacap
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Pros: Good hotel, friendly staffs, quiet and clean room with small LCD TV, fast check in and check out, average breakfast menu. Cons: No fitness center, slow speed free wifi internet - this hotel must find other internet provider better than mentari satria. Overall I have no complaint during my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the second floor or near the swimming pool (open space) for better cellphone signal.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Dafam Hotel Cilacap
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 108 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed for a night sometimes in 2010 (but there's no option for that time-frame so I picked Nov 2011 in the radio list), me and my family were on the Ied Mubarak holiday, so as we pass by Cilacap, and it's quite late since.. you know.. the traffic went mad, and those kind of things.. we found this hotel to be quite amusing.

Nice bed, nice food, nice staffs..

At the time, I get a not-so-good-viewed room, it lacks of windows with decent view.. but the interior, cable tv, and nice hot shower paid it well..

Somehow, in a long-travelling-scheme, all you need is just nice bed and shower..

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dydiarifien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We loved the room.. my room was close to the pool (delux pool). My room was simple but comfortable and clean is the most important to me. the pool is not shallow and not deep, its water is very clean and no moss. hotel employees are very friendly and helpful. specials for room boy in there that really helped us. I would stay there again if I had a holiday in cilacap. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel for trevelers heading to cilacap .. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ally_giggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I slept at this hotel from 4 - 6 Sept 2012 in room 254. Pros: Spacious room, pool view, comfort linen,average breakfast menu. Cons: dusty floor but no slipper in room, house keeping didn't clean up my room on my 2nd day, weak shower, unstable free wifi internet connection.

Room Tip: weak cellular signal in rooms on 1st floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I am happy to stay at the Hotel Dafam Cilacap, I can invite family. strategic place, clean room space is also nice, comfortable place for my children as well,
friendly atmosphere of all the employees here,,, good service is also satisfactory.
what cilacap Dafam hotel close to the PANTAI TELUK PENYU also NUSAKAMBANGAN Island, and many other attractions that can be visited,,
rich time of 1 day is not enough to enjoy the city cilacap,,,
disedikan the hotel car was always available to take our pick as well.
Nice, nice,,,,
I will be back again to stay overnight at the hotel Dafam
thanks for Dafam hotel on satisfactory service,,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CornelieBandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is my first visit to Cilacap and I have found this Gorgeous Hotel just in the middle of down town area which offering me with excellent service. Very warmly staff are waiting to welcome you in this hotel, delicious food are offered and beautiful swimming pool. Indeed this hotel also has very cozy lounge and comfortable room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heeg_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I was staying here for 2 nights during the Ramadhan Month, the rate was very good! At only less than 500rb i got a very nice room include sahur and ramadhan buffet,and the menu was very complete like 4stars hotel! Definitely will recomend this hotel and will come back!
The hotel need to upgrade the facility specially the gym,.

Room Tip: Executive pool view room is one of the best one
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Asti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cilacap
0.4 mi away
Favehotel Cilacap
Favehotel Cilacap
#1 of 8 in Cilacap
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whiz Hotel Sudirman Cilacap
3.2 mi away
@Hom Premiere Cilacap
@Hom Premiere Cilacap
#6 of 8 in Cilacap
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atrium Premiere Cilacap
Atrium Premiere Cilacap
#2 of 8 in Cilacap
11 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mutiara Hotel Cilacap
Mutiara Hotel Cilacap
#4 of 8 in Cilacap
26 reviews
25.0 mi away
The Arnawa Hotel
The Arnawa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Pangandaran
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dafam Hotel Cilacap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dafam Hotel Cilacap

Address: Jl. Dr Wahidin no. 5-15, Cilacap 53212, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Cilacap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cilacap
Price Range: $17 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dafam Hotel Cilacap 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dafam Cilacap is the shining three-star hotel in Cilacap. Ideally located near to the government and business district, shopping centre as well as the exotic “Teluk Penyu” beach. Hotel Dafam Cilacap is just minutes drive from railway station and airport. The reliable hotel for travelers who look for the exceptionally good value, luxurious and comfortable accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dafam Hotel Cilacap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing