We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ketapang Indah Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Banyuwangi
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The property was large and beautiful, with well-manicured gardens that we enjoyed strolling in the evening. We stayed here on the way to Ijen crater, so we didn't get to fully appreciate all of the hotel's ammenities. However, the rooms were large and mostly clean (seemed like there were some stains on the sheets), and there was free bottled water, a fridge, and a nice bathroom. We had a family of cats living just outside our hotel room that enhanced the ocean view. We also had several small lizards inside the room with us. No issues, though. We appreciated that there were ping pong tables and a nice pool, although we didn't get to use them. We enjoyed the hotel restaurant for dinner and a snack, but the breakfast box was pretty disappointing. The "sandwich" with one tiny piece of room-temperature and unidentifiable lunch meat was nearly as appetizing as the carton of ultra-pasturized, room-temperature milk. Fortunately, we knew of a cat family that would probably appreciate the milk a lot more than we did!

Room Tip: The one we had by the sea (7) was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketapang_Indah, Operation Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your stay and kind review, through such comment we always strive our best to improve our quality. We look forward in welcoming you back here again in our lovely and humble place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    339
    130
    28
    6
See reviews for
167
285
24
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very relaxing hotel, for escape from daily routine, feel like home, many coconut trees, fresh air since this hotel near by sea. good swimming pool. far from the airport, but near by boat terminal if you want to continue to Bali. Price is cheap.

Room Tip: Since the have new construction on progress, please ask the room which is far from construction. Gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadang Gatot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketapang_Indah, Operation Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your stay and kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had a lovely stay there. Rooms are big, nica and clean; Staff is helpful and friendly; And the whole hotel area is relaxing, very green and with goof facilites (swimming pool, tennis table, sandbox for kids...).
Not the cheapest one in the city but certainly not expensive since it's a good value for money.

Room Tip: A good location before going to Kawah Ijen (do it by night to see the blue fire): the dive into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikaket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketapang_Indah, Operation Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your stay with us and your wonderful review, we are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward in welcoming you back here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wehl, Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

On the way to Ijen crater, we stayed one night at this hotel, which is surprisingly big. The hotel has a nice garden and a swimming pool (we did not try) not far from the beach.
The room was roomy and has a flat screen TV. The bathroom is reasonably modern and clean (not always the case in a hotel in a "small" city in Indonesia). Unfortunately the wifi doesn't work in the room.
Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has a large restaurant which is quite OK and not expensive.
We left in the night for Ijen crater and was given a breakfast box with sandwich, banana, hard boiled egg and milk. We returned around noon from Ijen and still had the opportunity to take a shower before checking out.
Probably the best hotel in Banyuwangi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketapang_Indah, Operation Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for having stayed in our hotel and giving such a wonderful review, we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Just glad to informed you that we have managed to improve our WiFi facility which is now can be enjoyed from any location including guest’s room. We look forward in welcoming you back here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night with my wife, get a new experience n atmosphere. Very large of yard, so many kinds of trees, flower so give us hmmmm...refresh to new spirit..
Room with balcony is clean, private bathroom also.
Location of breakfast is good,have sea view..
The best hotel in banyuwangi ever..recomended.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adiirawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketapang_Indah, Operation Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your staying and kind review, we look forward in welcoming you back here again in our lovely hotel Ketapang Indah, Banyuwangi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel. We had a large comfortable room and the pool was nice. We visited Ijen from there and it was really worth it (in a private jeep). It's only one hour away. The restaurant was ok and the staff was willing to help you. It was perfect for one night.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmathilde5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketapang_Indah, Operation Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your stay and your wonderful review, we look forward in welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

After checking many of the hotels in Banyuwangi I found the Ketapang Indah to be the best one available. I have only three issues with this fine hotel. 1) No wifi in the rooms, only in lobby area. 2) Rooms need more insect spray. 3) I would have liked to have the ocean view room which I reserved but I got a garden view room even though I reserved ocean. I think the staff was a little confused. 4) Credit card cannot be an open charge, you are required to pay in full upon check-in. For westerners this practice seems fishy, but is common in Indonesia. Otherwise this is a fine place to stay.

Room Tip: Newly renovated rooms will soon be available. Ask for t those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketapang_Indah, Operation Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for having stayed in our hotel, do apologize for the inconvenience happened during your stay. WiFi was indeed a bit of a challenge for us at the time of your stay, but gladly announce that we have fixed the challenge and now WiFi can be enjoyed in all area including the guest’s rooms. Miss-understanding during reservation was never brought to my attention but we do feel sorry that it had caused a disappointment on your side. Credit card policies is not totally based on our standard procedure, it is required by the bank in Indonesia that we do not do “open card” but the amount to be charged can be very flexible, which normally we require at least one night stay full payment.
Again, we thank you very much for the review and we look forward in welcoming you back here again on your future vacation plan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banyuwangi hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Blambangan
Hotel Blambangan
#3 of 15 in Banyuwangi
72 reviews
24.3 mi away
Minak Jinggo Hotel
Minak Jinggo Hotel
#6 of 15 in Banyuwangi
10 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi
Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi
#8 of 15 in Banyuwangi
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Agung Jaya Mahkota Hotel
Agung Jaya Mahkota Hotel
#7 of 15 in Banyuwangi
16 reviews
8.6 mi away
Bangsring Breeze Resort
Bangsring Breeze Resort
#2 of 15 in Banyuwangi
107 reviews
8.3 mi away
Jiwa Jawa Ijen
Jiwa Jawa Ijen
#5 of 15 in Banyuwangi
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ketapang Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ketapang Indah Hotel

Property: Ketapang Indah Hotel
Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto km. 6, Banyuwangi 68421, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Banyuwangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Banyuwangi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ketapang Indah Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ketapang Indah Hotel is located by the beach, overlooking the Bali Strait, due to the East which provides an excellent spot for watching the sunrise. Decorated traditionally in Balinese style and furnished with local materials, it offers a pleasant accommodation, a mouth-watering restaurant, and a relaxing swimming pool. Our affiliate, the Bayulor Plantation and Guest House provides a tranquil, relaxing, and peaceful atmosphere makes it an ideal place for total relaxation or for family gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ketapang Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing