We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ketapang Indah Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Banyuwangi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel. We had a large comfortable room and the pool was nice. We visited Ijen from there and it was really worth it (in a private jeep). It's only one hour away. The restaurant was ok and the staff was willing to help you. It was perfect for one night.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cmathilde5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketapang_Indah, Operation Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your stay and your wonderful review, we look forward in welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 803 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

After checking many of the hotels in Banyuwangi I found the Ketapang Indah to be the best one available. I have only three issues with this fine hotel. 1) No wifi in the rooms, only in lobby area. 2) Rooms need more insect spray. 3) I would have liked to have the ocean view room which I reserved but I got a garden view room even though I reserved ocean. I think the staff was a little confused. 4) Credit card cannot be an open charge, you are required to pay in full upon check-in. For westerners this practice seems fishy, but is common in Indonesia. Otherwise this is a fine place to stay.

Room Tip: Newly renovated rooms will soon be available. Ask for t those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketapang_Indah, Operation Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for having stayed in our hotel, do apologize for the inconvenience happened during your stay. WiFi was indeed a bit of a challenge for us at the time of your stay, but gladly announce that we have fixed the challenge and now WiFi can be enjoyed in all area including the guest’s rooms. Miss-understanding during reservation was never brought to my attention but we do feel sorry that it had caused a disappointment on your side. Credit card policies is not totally based on our standard procedure, it is required by the bank in Indonesia that we do not do “open card” but the amount to be charged can be very flexible, which normally we require at least one night stay full payment.
Again, we thank you very much for the review and we look forward in welcoming you back here again on your future vacation plan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We went there on May..
As a transit hotel...
From Surabaya to Bali we took it by car..
So before we leave Java, we stay one night at Ketapang.
Affordable price, beautiful view, quite clean, and lovely staffs.
it's just beyond my imagination.
You can have breakfast while sitting in a chair and watching the Ferry.
Nice hotel!!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AdelheidAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketapang_Indah, Operation Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you kindly for your stay and your brief and wonderful review, we look forward in welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I, along with my wife, stayed here last month for one night on our way to Ijen crater. After going through the horrible tripadvisor reviews of the accommodation options in the Ijen crater region, we decided to stay at Ketapang Indah. Although we just stayed there for one night, but we really enjoyed our brief stay here. Our room was basic but functional with running hot water, all relevant furniture, perfectly working AC and overall prompt room service. The hotel is resort style with small bungalows spread all around with landscaped garden, swimming pool and restaurant. The restaurant is open 24 hours with good options of local and western cuisine. What we liked most was that they packed our breakfast for our early departure at 3 AM.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ndipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketapang_Indah, Operation Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your stay with us and also your generous review, we look forward in welcoming you back here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Ketapang Indah provides a resort style type of stay in the area. It has an in-house restaurant and a swimming pool. We were there for only a few hours as we had to go to Mount. Ijen at night. Ok for short stay, but take note of insects around the place due to it's greenery.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Grayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed overnight in this hotel during our tour to Ijen Crater. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and really satisfied with the service, taste and quality of food.
The room is clean, the hotwater is running well.
We left the hotel very early in the morning and we ordered breakfast box. I was surprised with its content. It was above my expectation. They put sandwich, boiled egg, a bottle of mineral water, a box of milk, and banana. Definitely an added value for our preparation to hike to Ijen Crater.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Wardono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

At The time we were staying in this hotel There was a renovation going on. Just in time as The rooms are totale outdated and oldfashioned: only cold water in The bathroom (!) and insects in The bedroom, as there are holes in The doorway. We expect The rooms to be much better after The renovation, but until that: stay away from here.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank JM v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banyuwangi hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Blambangan
Hotel Blambangan
#3 of 16 in Banyuwangi
89 reviews
6.4 mi away
EL Royale Hotel & Resort
EL Royale Hotel & Resort
#4 of 16 in Banyuwangi
29 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Harvest Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi
Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi
#9 of 16 in Banyuwangi
98 reviews
24.1 mi away
Minak Jinggo Hotel
Minak Jinggo Hotel
#10 of 16 in Banyuwangi
11 reviews
2.1 mi away
Agung Jaya Mahkota Hotel
Agung Jaya Mahkota Hotel
#8 of 16 in Banyuwangi
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ketapang Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ketapang Indah Hotel

Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto km. 6, Banyuwangi 68421, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Banyuwangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Banyuwangi
Price Range: $29 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ketapang Indah Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ketapang Indah Hotel is located by the beach, overlooking the Bali Strait, due to the East which provides an excellent spot for watching the sunrise. Decorated traditionally in Balinese style and furnished with local materials, it offers a pleasant accommodation, a mouth-watering restaurant, and a relaxing swimming pool. Our affiliate, the Bayulor Plantation and Guest House provides a tranquil, relaxing, and peaceful atmosphere makes it an ideal place for total relaxation or for family gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ketapang Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing