We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful lush garden with super swimming pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ketapang Indah Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Banyuwangi
Certificate of Excellence
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful lush garden with super swimming pool”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Beautiful lush garden with super swimming pool. Beach not inviting for swimming or sunn
Spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Nice setting of restaurant. Only 10min by taxi to ferry terminal for Gilimanuk (Bali). Nice Playground for children (including table tennis). Great place for children.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mischmisch2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    339
    130
    28
    6
See reviews for
168
285
24
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Luxury accomodation, rooms are modern and clean. Great bathroom and shower. Pool is nice, lush surroundings. No wifi in the rooms. Bookings for trips are ~50% more expensive than direct contact. Location is on the main road, but circa 6km from main town so you will probably eat in the restaurant, which is ok. No beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
371 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed here for just one night with my son during a Java trip. The hotel is well located not far from the ferry to Bali, close to the beach and nearby towns. The property is nice and tidy, with manicured lawns and nice bungalows to almost 5 star standard. The restaurant is reasonable and the pool area is OK. Not the sort of place for an extended holiday, but good for a few days.. 4+ stars.

Room Tip: They all look similar... some are closer to the pool/restaraunt than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobetrotterJSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Builders behind the hotel. This is verry common everywhere so no problem. Used as 1 night stay, good sized room, clean. Very nice restaurant and wrm welcome. Probably will get board if stay longer than 3 das as beach is non existing and dirty, swimming pool small.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irek1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights before crossing to Bali. It's a little bit far away from the town, but the hotel is really good, breakfast was good and the restaurant has also good dishes and fair prices.
Staff was excellent, I definitely recommend to stay in this hotel before going to Bali (very different from Java).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piatachok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere in the world
Level Contributor
316 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

By far the best of four hotels that we stayed in during our East Java trip to Bromo and Ijen.

Nice rooms, reasonable large and very comfortable. Gardens are delightful, especially the cascading flowers around the restaurant terrace. There is a reasonably large pool, but note that despite the location, there is no beach.

Nothing particularly special about the food, but it's fine and very reasonably priced. The wifi in the reception/restaurant area worked well, but there was no internet from the room.

Staff and very polite and warm, the service was fantastic. They packed us a boxed breakfast (club sandwich, boiled egg, banana) as we left early for the trip up to Ijen.

The location is not quite as close to Ijen as a few other hotels, but the trip from Ketapang Indah to those hotels is only 15 or 20 mins, so it's not significant in the overall journey to the Ijen Crater. By the way, the road from Banyuwangi to the Ijen Crater car park has been improved recently, it is now easy to ascend using a standard car (2 wheel drive), you no longer need 4-wheel drive or ojek (motorbyke taxi) to get to the top.

The hotel location is about 6km north of Banyuwangi, on the main road. Coming from Ketapang, it's on the left about 170m after the big mosque with a green dome (which is on the right). Coming from Banyuwangi, its about 6km north from the centre of town. If you reach the mosque (on your left), you have gone slightly too far! GPS coordinates are S 8⁰ 09' 34.90" E 114⁰ 23' 28.21" (this is the hotel entrance, not the hotel itself).

Room Tip: If you pick a room near to the reception area, you might just pick up the wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank An0nym0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have visited two times with difference type of rooms; average the service was good even this hotel in a small city. they give a reasonable price for room rate also F&B.

The environment was very comfortable for me , my husband also my children.

on the second visit i came with some photographer's friends and they also love this hotel and we will be back for our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianLeica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banyuwangi hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Blambangan
Hotel Blambangan
#3 of 15 in Banyuwangi
73 reviews
24.3 mi away
Minak Jinggo Hotel
Minak Jinggo Hotel
#6 of 15 in Banyuwangi
10 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi
Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi
#8 of 15 in Banyuwangi
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Agung Jaya Mahkota Hotel
Agung Jaya Mahkota Hotel
#7 of 15 in Banyuwangi
16 reviews
8.6 mi away
Bangsring Breeze Resort
Bangsring Breeze Resort
#2 of 15 in Banyuwangi
107 reviews
8.3 mi away
Jiwa Jawa Ijen
Jiwa Jawa Ijen
#5 of 15 in Banyuwangi
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ketapang Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ketapang Indah Hotel

Property: Ketapang Indah Hotel
Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto km. 6, Banyuwangi 68421, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Banyuwangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Banyuwangi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ketapang Indah Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ketapang Indah Hotel is located by the beach, overlooking the Bali Strait, due to the East which provides an excellent spot for watching the sunrise. Decorated traditionally in Balinese style and furnished with local materials, it offers a pleasant accommodation, a mouth-watering restaurant, and a relaxing swimming pool. Our affiliate, the Bayulor Plantation and Guest House provides a tranquil, relaxing, and peaceful atmosphere makes it an ideal place for total relaxation or for family gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ketapang Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing