We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel on java”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ketapang Indah Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Banyuwangi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

beautiful gardens -well motivated staff stayed here on the way to ijen could not wait to come back
The pool is great after a hot days travel the food is great value and the staff are so helpful
rooms are clean and tidy with a great shower

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicholas57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 828 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

Located near Ketapang ferry terminal, just 5 minutes drive, the hotel located besides Bali channel, which is nice. Hotel big, the garden so beautiful, and well maintained. There is a swimming pool at the back of hotel, not big but enough.
Room not so big, but new and clean. More than enough for a transit hotel. Price is fair, expensive for a transit hotel, but worth for money.
Definitely will stay again on the way to Bali.

Room Tip: Ask for superior deluxe room, located on left wing of restaurant, which the building was new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RolandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at this resort on our way back from Bromo. Though Ketapang is a little far to underatke the morning trip to Ijen as the drive is 1.5hrs+, I would highly recommend this place. Nice large cottage style rooms at a very reasonable price...good food and amicable staff. Was a welcome surprise after some rundown places in Java.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

When I arrived, I had to check that the price they quoted was right, the place looks like a 5 star hotel and I was only paying $30 a night! I stayed in Room 102. The bathroom was spotless, rooms were quiet (no early morning Muezzin wake up calls) and the food in the restaurant was well priced and filled you up. The pool area was large and equipped with towels. I would highly recommend this place. If they had a spa, it would've been the cherry on top.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vacanttrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The staff was helpful and friendly. The people at the reception had a wonderful sense of humour! My room was clean,bright and quiet, with a view of another building under construction. The bathroom was impeccably clean. The grounds are large and lush. The food in the restaurant was ok and the service was inconsistent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rangefinder8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Generally, this hotel was very nice, especially when you are just arriving from Bromo or in our case Sukamade beach. It has a swimming pool, well maintained gardens and a good restaurant. The hotel is mainly occupied by Western 'tour-travelers' that are going to Bali.
The rooms are well-equiped with fridge, airco and television. The bathroom had a shower and regular toilet. Nothing special; the bathroom was a bit dirty as well as the room. The terras in front of our room was nice to relax and had a view on the sea (and Bali).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wouterbeumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

While we would not choose to stay here long - not a beach resort as such - we really enjoyed our stay. Modern clean room with a friendly and helpful staff, nice pool and nice view back to Bali. We stopped off here on our east Java trip from our Bali base.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WellingtonGavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banyuwangi hotels
8.9 mi away
Grand Harvest Resort and Villas
1 mi away
Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi
Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi
#8 of 17 in Banyuwangi
103 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Blambangan
Hotel Blambangan
#3 of 17 in Banyuwangi
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
EL Royale Hotel & Resort
EL Royale Hotel & Resort
#4 of 17 in Banyuwangi
40 reviews
24.1 mi away
Minak Jinggo Hotel
Minak Jinggo Hotel
#10 of 17 in Banyuwangi
11 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mahkota Plengkung Banyuwangi
Mahkota Plengkung Banyuwangi
#11 of 17 in Banyuwangi
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ketapang Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ketapang Indah Hotel

Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto km. 6, Banyuwangi 68421, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Banyuwangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Banyuwangi
Price Range: $28 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ketapang Indah Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ketapang Indah is a family orientated hotel, it features a collection of comfortable guest rooms and cottages spread across a generous landscape shaded by mature coconut palms. Covering six hectares, Ketapang Indah Hotel extends to a stretch of volcanic black sand beach with inspiring sunrise views over the Bali Strait. The property blends traditional Javanese hospitality with more contemporary styled facilities to anticipate the needs of both leisure and business travelers. Ketapang Indah Hotel is the perfect base for exploring the natural beauty and culture of East Java. The volcanic crater lake of Ijen is a magnificent turquoise colour and the site of a labour-intensive sulphur mine. Plengkung, otherwise known as G-Land, is a world-class surfing beach located within the Alas Purwo National Park, some 88 kilometres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ketapang Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing