We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Banyuwangi
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
3 day Bromo Ijen

If you do love volcanoes Bromo and Ijen a must;I delay this trip many years so I make sure to find... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ruiznestor123
via mobile
1N 1D from Bali to Ijen

Where to even begin! First of all, organizing the trip was extremely easy and we got replies fast... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Hilla P
via mobile
Read all 267 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Banyuwangi
from $301.29
More Info
from $239.00
More Info
from $49.99
More Info
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
245
19
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
245
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour driver dewa balinese culture ijen crater and spoke great english via tripadvisor professional organization these guys a lot of fun awesome tour special thanks own pace private tour booking process long trip highly recommend this tour breathtaking views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 267 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Both Bromo and Ijen are amazing and definitively worth a visit. And the tour was fantastic and seamlessly organised, easy and enjoyable. We wanted to modify it a bit, and there was no problem with that.
We had a lovely driver and a knowledgeable, enthusiastic guide. Java is very different from Bali and we were glad to have the support. I was impressed with the choice of hotels as well. The one at Mr Bromo was situated at the edge of the crater, with incredible views. The one near Ijen was a great resort.
In all, a great trip and fantastic value for money.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Connector779261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We spent three days visiting mount bromo and the ijen cratar with our driver and guide (with a pickup near Denpasar and drop off in Ubud). The visits were absolutely amazing: mount bromo and the ijen crater are definitely breathtaking. We specially enjoyed going in the crater, and experience we won’t forget! The organization was also perfect. Everything went according to schedule and the hotels we stayed in were very comfortable. The driver and guide were absolutely fantastic, we shared very nice moments together and learned a lot about the places we visited and as well as the culture in Bali/Java. It was a pleasure meeting them and travelling together. We highly recommend this tour! A once in a lifetime experience!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Vstef12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Bali Java holidays were efficient and reliable. Susan the manager was great at co-ordinating the trip, transport and itinerary. Our guides & drivers were excellent. In Yogyakarta we had already booked our nights stay at the Phoenix which was great, my only complaint is that the following night Bali Java holidays had booked our accommodation and it came complete with cockroaches, our driver also made us drag our cases up a hill to where the car was parked & then drove down that hill anyway! The last hotel we stayed in was lovely though so my complaint is a small one

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 440Sid_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Back in November 2019, we did a 3D/2N tour with Bali Java Holidays and I can only recommend the tour and the company. They were great professionals, kind and everything was done as advised. I have to say that I was very sceptical to make a payment in advance online to Indonesia, but everything went perfect. We paid a small amount to make the reservation and they offered secure payments such us PayPal or TransferWise. They picked us up in Surabaya train station, drove to Bromo area, visited a Waterfall (I would not include it though, this comes as extra, and the road to the waterfall was closed). The next day we could see an amazing sunrise in the Bromo Sunrise Point. Then drove to Ijen area to do the trekking at midnight. We were able to see the blue fire, one of the most amazing experiences we’ve ever lived. After that, they transfer us to the boat and then drove us to Bali. Our guide and driver were very friendly, always asking us what we wanted to do. They provided water at all times and brought us to typical Indonesian restaurants, always asking what our preference was. If you are thinking about going to Indonesia, you cannot miss this tour.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Crisvara91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Me and my friend booked a 3 day volcano trip organized by Bali Java Holidays. We had an unforgettable wonderful experience. Our guide Malik is impeccable, very professional, polite, good at presentations, and great interlocutor. It was a great pleasure talking with him about Indonesian history, cultures and languages. Susan, who organized our trip, even politely received us at the hotel. The other members of the team are also very professional. We definitely will keep this marvelous memory. Thank you all, Bali Java Holidays!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 626gangl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews