We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Ritansa roebuck

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Banyuwangi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ritansa roebuck
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Banyuwangi
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very reasonably priced and clean, friendly staff and host Gill is really nice, very cooold Bintang, and the food is awesome. Location is central in Banyuwangi and convenient for Kawan Ijen and G land adventures, Selamat bagus !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 154Gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    5
    0
    8
See reviews for
1
8
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was an experience I have no wish to repeat. Admittedly this hotel is cheap but even so, clean and cheerful will do!
Let me list our grievances:
1. Air conditioning only working in 1 room. When we complained we were told that it was the same temperature in both rooms (i.e. we were liars!). After numerous complaints, and very tired and sweaty kids, we were finally moved to another room with working air con...and then charged extra.
2. Extra mattresses provided for kids wet
3. Dried bloodstains on my sheets
4. Light bulbs not working
5. No hot water in the shower. When I complained told this was normal as only solar with no back-up
6. Food inedible. Do NOT try the Indian!
As we arrived at night and no knowledge of Banyuwangi went here as recommended.
This is a shame as I have reviewed hotels all over the place and have been very happy.
This is an abomination!
Beware!
Kate

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel completely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate-Amman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Banyuwangi hotels

Wuppertal, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Amazing stay with Western comforts. Prices for food and excurision very reasonable. AC and sat TV in every room. Centrally located in Banyuwangi. Two thumbs up! The restaurant offers great nasi and bami boreng. The rendang could be better but the owner's helpfulness make up for any minor service flaws.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DarthGerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We've been in this hotel for 3 weeks. Salim, Gill and all the other employees are very nice! And they can arrange almost everything for you. Easy rooms with a small flatscreen television, just a good bed, a small bathroom with toilet and a shower with hot and cold water. The food at the restaurant is good. There is also a kind of bar with a pool table for in the evening and free WI-FI.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Guus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Located in the town centre, we were very welcomed by Salim, team & his family,
Above all, room wwas well kept, clean, with A/C and hot water.
We could arrange a day trip to Ijen easily.
We had decent food there.
We could have stayed longer here to see what this paced region has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arnaud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

A good place to stop off when you get off the train from the West or the ferry from Bali. The town is a good 15mins ride south of the stations/terminals but if you book in advance and give the hotel a ring on your arrival the hotel driver will pick you up for nada.

We organised the Ijen Crater trip and a trip to a beach north of the ferry terminal with excellent coral though a strong southerly rip between java and Bali and beach littered as expected out here.

Staff were helpful, nice warung nearby, serve variety of food at hotel restaurant and an ice cold bintang.

We got a standard room with ac, nothing spectacular, bathroom small and not smell free but quiet facing back of hotel. Very happy for 150,000/night

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jezmhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I had a hard time finding a place in banyuwangi that was cheap and clean. I came across Ritansa Roebuck and it turned out to be a good deal. Unfortunately I had to leave early in the AM as I would've enjoyed a full nights sleep here. 150k got you a room with private shower (hot), tv, air con and breakfast. There was wifi in the restaurant downstairs and you are within walking distance to other warungs etc.

Can't complain about too much. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank clamchowder16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banyuwangi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blambangan
Hotel Blambangan
#3 of 15 in Banyuwangi
72 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ketapang Indah Hotel
Ketapang Indah Hotel
#1 of 15 in Banyuwangi
717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agung Jaya Mahkota Hotel
Agung Jaya Mahkota Hotel
#7 of 15 in Banyuwangi
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Minak Jinggo Hotel
Minak Jinggo Hotel
#6 of 15 in Banyuwangi
10 reviews
5.0 mi away
Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi
Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi
#8 of 15 in Banyuwangi
89 reviews
10.2 mi away
Bangsring Breeze Resort
Bangsring Breeze Resort
#2 of 15 in Banyuwangi
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritansa roebuck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritansa roebuck

Property: Ritansa roebuck
Address: jl. Sayu Wiwit, 50, Banyuwangi, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Banyuwangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Banyuwangi
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RitansaRoebuck is Hotel in Banyuwangi, Indonesia.RitansaRoebuck Hotel & Restaurant is a small (only 10 rooms) clean, modern hotel near the town centre of Banyuwangi (200m). Our restaurant is famous for Chinese, Indonesian and Western food. Our restaurant is clean and cheap and the serves are huge. Our bar has the coldest beer in town. Mini buses stop at our front door, taking you to most destinations about the town.The business is managed by Salim & Rita, and Co Owned by an Australian, Gil. Our staff are helpful and friendly and we can help you with tour information, but you will not be pressured or ripped off. We also have free wi-fi hotspot area.Banyuwangi is a mid sized town situated in east java (Sunrise of Java). It is the Javanese Ferry terminal to Bali. Banyuwangi is the starting point for many tourist destinations, and the people here are in general genuinely friendly and honest. It is also famous as the banana capital of Java. Banyuwangi has beaches to the east and mountains to the west. Industry here is mainly primary production and fishing, furniture and handcrafts. We also have a state of the art boat building industry.Banyuwangi is the home of the “Using people” (original inhabitants).They are very proud of their traditions and gandrung dancing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing