We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 11:45 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bali Trip

I saw the beauty of Bali in just 4 days.It was an amazing experience! Sofyan, Hendry and Misna was... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
adelinemaryiyveth
via mobile
Mt. Ijen tour

I took the Mt. Ijen tour on my birthday and had a great time. I dont hike often , but my guide... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Amber B
via mobile
Read all 105 reviews
  
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
82
4
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful trip mount bromo local culture went smoothly tour guide recommended guide hot tea taking photos blue flame warm clothes lombok sony sleeping java andre 6d5n evo
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I saw the beauty of Bali in just 4 days.It was an amazing experience! Sofyan, Hendry and Misna was very helpful to us. Will definitely recommed to
our friends and family when they visit Indonesia.

Thank adelinemaryiyveth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofyan y, Owner at Java Adventure Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Adeline,

Greetings from Indonesia

We are glad to hear that you were happy during your last trip in Bali with us. Bali in 4 days, visiting Seminyak, Ubud, Pura Ulun Danu Temple, Wanagiri Hidden Hill, Uluwatu area and Nusa Penida Island.

We hope you could help us to promote our service to your friends, relatives or family.

See you on the next trip in Indonesia

Best regards,

Sofyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took the Mt. Ijen tour on my birthday and had a great time. I dont hike often , but my guide Andre was very patient and accommodating getting me up and down the mountain. The views are absolutely breathtaking. The smell can get a bit overwhelming, but I bought an extra scarf . Booking with Sofyan was quick and easy, especially being a solo traveler it was hard finding a company to accomodate one person.My driver came on time, was professional and got me to amd from the ferry safely. It was nice seeing the islands via the ferry. There were many people on the hike, but more than enough space to get pics, have alone time, etc. I bought water and snacks which do come in handy. After the hike, we did a short view of the coffee plantation on Java, optional waterfall lookout, had a buffet breakfast before heading back to the ferry. Couple of points: the hike was of moderate difficulty about a 6 out of 10 mainly going uphill. Eat dinner before going. Nap on the drive/ferry. Bring water and snacks from the local market. Definately bring gloves, scarf, beanie to keep warm because the morning does get chilly. Tip your guide and drivers.

Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofyan y, Owner at Java Adventure Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Amber,

Greetings from Ijen Crater

Thank you very much for your visit Ijen Crater from Kuta, Bali. We are glad to hear that you had fun and enjoyed the trip with us very much in Ijen Crater. And we hope you will recommend our service to your relatives, friends even the other travellers who has plan to visit Ijen Crater from Bali.

See you on the next trip in Indonesia.

Best regards,

Sofyan Yudianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The trip is enjoying where the view is amazing although the climbing is difficult⭐️⛰️
Albert is take care everyone of us very well and he is a very good photographer too....
Thanks to your team again for the well arrangement given for our trip

Thank Hancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofyan y, Owner at Java Adventure Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hancy and friends,

Greetings from East Java

Thank you very much for your visit Ijen Crater and Mount Bromo from Surabaya in 4 days 3 nights. We are so glad to hear that you had fun and enjoyed the trip with us very much. And we hope you will recommend our service to your relatives, friends even the other travellers who has plan to visit Ijen Crater and Mount Bromo from Malaysia.

See you on the next trip in Indonesia.

Best regards,

Sofyan Yudianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sofyan was professional and made the booking experience easy. Our guide Andre was friendly and enthusiastic. The homestay (Didi's homestay) was incredibly beautiful and we loved staying there. The driver's were very accommodating and offered for us to stop at some very interesting places on our epic journey from Ubud to Java.
Thanks for a great trip!

Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofyan y, Owner at Java Adventure Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Darren and friends,

Greetings from Ijen Crater

Thank you very much for your visit Ijen Crater from Ubud, Bali. We are glad to hear that you had fun and enjoyed the trip with us very much in Ijen Crater. And we hope you will recommend our service to your relatives, friends even the other travellers who has plan to visit Ijen Crater from Bali.

See you on the next trip in Indonesia.

Best regards,

Sofyan Yudianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We planned our Indonesian vacation with Sofyan and had a great experience. His itinerary was great and matched our choices. The best thing is that he has some great guides - we really enjoyed the company of Ari at Mount Bromo and Mount Ijen, Hendry at Bali and Misna Nusa Penida. When we could not manage to go to Lombok because of the earthquake, Sofyan suggested Nusa Penida to us and it turned out to be one of the best parts of our trip. All the hotels provided were really good too. Overall a great experience!

Thank dyti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofyan y, Owner at Java Adventure Trail, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Dyti and Savio,

Greetings from Indonesia

Thank you very much for giving us 13 days trip to be organised by our company. The trip includes Yogyakarta, Borobudur, Mount Bromo, Ijen, Nusa Penida Island and Mainland of Bali We are so glad to hear that you had fun and enjoyed the trip with us very much. And we hope you will recommend our service to your relatives, friends even the other travellers who has plan to visit Indonesia.

See you on the next trip in Indonesia.

Best regards,

Sofyan Yudianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Sofyan is everything you want as a tour guide. Before the trip, he patiently helped to decide on the best package. He speaks good English, always bring you to the best food places, shares his stories with you. And he is also a great photographer!! The trip was really a great experience and we had a lot to talk about. Will definitely recommend to friends.

1  Thank YanxinS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofyan y, Owner at Java Adventure Trail, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Sophia,

Greetings from East Java

Thank you very much for your visit Mount Bromo and Ijen Crater from Surabaya (3D2N). We are glad to hear that you had fun and enjoyed the trip with us very much. And we hope you will recommend our service to your relatives, friends even the other travellers who has plan to visit Mount Bromo and Ijen Crater.

See you on the next trip in Indonesia.

Best regards,

Sofyan Yudianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Great tour! Sofyan and his team were really organised and friendly - made everything very smooth and without any headach s. So glad I booked our trip with them!

Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofyan y, Owner at Java Adventure Trail, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Kristina,

Greetings from Ijen Crater

Thank you very much for your visit Ijen Crater from Canggu, Bali. We are glad to hear that you had fun and enjoyed the trip with us very much. And we hope you will recommend our service to your relatives, friends even the other travellers who has plan to visit Ijen Crater from Bali.

See you on the next trip in Indonesia.

Best regards,

Sofyan Yudianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

thank you for a great experience. It was a very easy booking with soufyan. He is very informative. The driver was great and very safe (extremely clean and comfortable car). The tour guide was extremely helpful and made my experience fun and easy. Their english is great too. They are very punctual.

I think its only fair to tip the guide as he risks a lot to help you. To the blue fire it is very steep and all guides really put you first!!! And please do take a tour guide as its safer for you, they know the walk well.

Its worth the money.

Thanks very much guys

Thank Louissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofyan y, Owner at Java Adventure Trail, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Louissa,

Greetings from Ijen Crater

Thank you very much for your visit Ijen Crater from Ubud Bali. We are glad to hear that you had fun and enjoyed the trip with us very much. And we hope you will recommend our service to your relatives, friends even the other travellers who has plan to visit Ijen Crater.

See you on the next trip in Indonesia.

Best regards,

Sofyan Yudianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time in Bromo and Ijen, we took the 4D 3N package. We were glad that our guide Ari suggested to go to Madakaripura waterfalls ( it was amazing but quite pricey). There was a slight miscommunication regarding our itinerary but it was settled promptly. Wish we could have stayed longer! Indonesia is beautiful!

Thank Aaatikahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofyan y, Owner at Java Adventure Trail, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Atikah and friends,

Greetings from East Java

Thank you very much for your visit Ijen Crater and Mount Bromo for 4 days 3 nights. We are glad to hear that you had fun and enjoyed the trip with us very much. And we hope you will recommend our service to your relatives, friends even the other travellers who has plan to visit Mount Bromo and Ijen Crater.

See you on the next trip in Indonesia.

Best regards,
Sofyan Yudianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

De drivers and guide were very kind. When the sun rose it was an amazing view! Thank you very much!!

Thank Marjan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofyan y, Owner at Java Adventure Trail, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Marjan,

Greetings from Banyuwangi

Thank you very much for your visit Ijen Crater from Sanur, Bali. We are glad to hear that you had fun and enjoyed the trip with us very much. And we hope you will recommend our service to your relatives, friends even the other travellers who has plan to visit Ijen Crater.

Enjoy your other trips in Bali!

See you on the next trip.

Best regards,
Sofyan Yudianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews