We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable trip in Java”

Java Adventure Trail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are very pleased to welcome you and provide best adventurous holiday in Indonesia. Java Adventure Trail is the best partner for outdoor enthusiasts in Indonesia. Java Adventure Trail has tours and package travel deals for the active budget traveler and backpackers. Turn your holiday or vacation into an adventure
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed April 9, 2017

It was an absolutely memorable and unforgettable holiday in Java. My friends and I visited Kawah Ijen and Mount Bromo and took in all the breathingly stunning sights. Our guide Sofyan was very knowledgeable about the local culture and history and was always willing to share interesting facts and anecdotes about the places we visited. He also knew the spots that command the best view of the surroundings as well as the best eateries everywhere we went. Sofyan was also a very obliging photographer! We highly recommend Java Adventure Trail to anyone who is keen to discover the delights that Java has to offer.

2  Thank tianhao88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBest-Experience, Owner at Java Adventure Trail, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Janvin,

Thank you very much for choosing Java Adventure Trail as your travel partner in Mt. Bromo and Kawah Ijen. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Indonesia. We wish to see you again on your next trip!

Best regards,
Sofyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wonderful trip"
in 5 reviews
"local culture"
in 3 reviews
"mount bromo"
in 9 reviews
"recommended guide"
in 2 reviews
"taking photos"
in 2 reviews
"tour guide"
in 4 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 2 reviews
"blue flame"
in 4 reviews
"lombok"
in 3 reviews
"sony"
in 2 reviews
"andre"
in 2 reviews
"stories"
in 3 reviews
"java"
in 16 reviews
"flores"
in 2 reviews
"6d5n"
in 2 reviews
"mas"
in 2 reviews
"albert"
in 2 reviews
Filter

60 - 64 of 81 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2017

It was a wonderful 3-D-2-N trip to Kawah Ijen and Mount Bromo. The hike to Kawah Ijen was tough, because of the steep slopes uphills. We saw the mysterious blue flame at a wonderful spot that we can take good photos. This should be credited to Sofyan, our guide who selected the best place for us. When later the tourists came, we are at the best location.

For Bromo, we can't see the sunrise because of the misty weather. We still have great time to climb up to the crater and enjoy the magnificent view from the top.

Our gratitude also goes to Sofyan's help in taking some great photos, which keeps the memories forever.

Thank you, Sofyan.

1  Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBest-Experience, Owner at Java Adventure Trail, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Pauline,

Thank you very much for choosing Java Adventure Trail as your travel partner in Mt. Bromo and Kawah Ijen. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip and our services. We wish to see you again on your next visit to Indonesia!

Best regards,
Sofyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017

I did the Blue fire Ijen Tour with Java Adventure Trail, it was an amazing experience! Getting up very early in the night and a short drive to the mountain, followed by a short hike to the top. Always accompanied with a tour guide.

And then you see an amazing blue fire, standing in the middle of an active volcano in the middle of the night! Followed by a beatiful sunrise over the turquoise lake in the crater.

This was a unique expirience, can't compare it to anything else!

The whole Java Adventure Trail Team was very very nice, they did their best to fulfill every wish of their customers. They really care about you, from the beginning to the end. Would always do it with them again!

Thank Philipp Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBest-Experience, Owner at Java Adventure Trail, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2017

Dear Mr. Philipp Z,

Warmest greeting from Java Adventure Trail, Indonesia

Firstly, we would like to say thank you so much for using our company (Java Adventure Trail) and we appreciate it so much. Moreover, we would like to say thank you for coming to Indonesia and visit Banyuwangi as your last destination for your Java island trip. And we were so happy could take you to the best volcano in Java island that is Ijen Crater, That is located in Banyuwangi then blue fire is the most important to see here. A great thing is you and friends could see the blue fire very clearly. This was a very great trip that we did together. Hopefully, we can meet again and do in other trips in Indonesia.

Good luck for your business in Austria
and see you next time

Best Regards
Sofyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017

We did 3D/2N the Mount Bromo and Ijen Crater, everything except the meals are neatly include in the package, so we can comfortably focus on the sites, and leave the rest for the company to handle.This is the most convenient way to visit Mount Bromo and Ijen crater.

Sofyan is a great guy, really helped us to understand many aspects of the geography and culture of Java and the sites we went with his immense knowledge.
However, you probably wouldn’t want to go there during the raining season since most likely you’ll miss the great view on the mountains we went due to bad weather.

1  Thank Shitha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavaAdventureTrail_8, Guest Relations Manager at Java Adventure Trail, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Dear Shitha,
Warmest greeting from Java Adventure Trail

Firstly we would like to say thank you so much fro visiting Mount Bromo and Ijen Crater, I hope you really enjoyed the tour with us.

See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Trip Overview:
My friend and I went as a duo and did Mt. Bromo, Madakaripura Waterfall, & Kawah Iijen with Fiqi, one of the guides working together with Sofyan.

Trip Review:
I won't talk about the locations much because all three spots were absolutely stunning and are places you must visit before you die. Instead I'll share more about the other main reason why I enjoyed this 4d2n trip so much. My friend and I are avid videographers seeking a more local flavor to the trip and so were glad that Fiqi was not only patient in waiting for us to finish shooting on location, but also pointed out the BEST spots to do the shoot. We avoided the crowds, found amazing vantage points, and had the most amazing time with Fiqi who became more of a friend than a guide by this point. Fiqi introduced us to the locals, shared his stories, and introduced us to the best spots for local food. He spoke good english but more importantly, taught us how to speak the local lingo (terima kasih mas!) He had fun being our guide and as a result, made us feel right at home.

I had such a great time that immediately after, I recommended other travellers I met in Yogya to contact Sofyan/Fiqi immediately if they needed a guide. Thanks again Sofyan, Fiqi, for your friendship and time! We'll be back!

Thank Matt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavaAdventureTrail_8, Guest Relations Manager at Java Adventure Trail, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Dear Matt,
Warmest Greeting from Java Adventure Trail

Firstly we would like to say thank you so much for visiting and i hope you really enjoyed your trip with us. We will wait for your next adventure in Indonesia.

See you next time, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Adventure Trail also viewed

 
Banyuwangi, East Java
Banyuwangi, East Java
 

Been to Java Adventure Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing