We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Borneo's hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Mahkota Hotel Pontianak
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Pontianak
Palembang, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real Borneo's hotel”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I was stay there last week on weekend, I really suprised when I saw the interior, it was nice place to stay....nice staff, everyone served me better and nicely. Nice foods, I really like their tradisional foods....
Old car, harley davidson and traditional interior make me comfort to stay and take a sit at lobby lounge.... a wonderful hotel, real borneo's hotel!!!
I recomended you to stay there

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ferdy_ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I was stay at standart room

On arrival I received a very refreshing complementary aloe vera drink. A nice touch!

Nice place for I dinner


At gym area must be more large n stand by one staff at there

Hendry

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mochammadTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I has been stay at superior room

Room clean and tidy
quitly area
Big parking
Just this hotel I can get tea ginseng

I recommend this hotel if you need get traditional borneo area

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMhotelpangrango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I was stay in deluxe room, it is a quite big room with good maintenance.
I will recommend this hotel, This is the best hotel in Pontianak city.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taufiqgmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Stayed for about 2 nights in grand mahkota and was overall very pleased with the quality of services and room + facilities. Room and bathroom is clean, hence I heard the birds chirping

The staff are friendly, good all-round breakfast (mostly Asian and local food with a modest selection of bread/fruits/pastries).

Although not a big deal at all, only no banner or sign for where is grand mahkota hotel,but after know grand mahkota,you will prefer to stay at there,

The area is in the middle of the city, However since I was on business, I didn't mind the location at all.

All in all, not a bad deal at all, and I would highly recommend :)

Gm@pangrangohotel.com

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMhotelpangrango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

the service was great and friendly staff
well management,and quite

for the room is clean and tidy
"GOOD PRICE and PROFESSIONAL STAFF"

akbar.barelz@yahoo.com.sg

Room Tip: find river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank akbaryaakbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pontianak hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santika Pontianak
Hotel Santika Pontianak
#5 of 31 in Pontianak
148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Transera Hotel Pontianak
Transera Hotel Pontianak
#19 of 31 in Pontianak
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
G Hotel
G Hotel
#23 of 31 in Pontianak
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Gardenia Resort and Spa
Gardenia Resort and Spa
#30 of 31 in Pontianak
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Kartika Hotel
Grand Kartika Hotel
#15 of 31 in Pontianak
8 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aston Pontianak Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mahkota Hotel Pontianak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mahkota Hotel Pontianak

Property: Grand Mahkota Hotel Pontianak
Address: Jln. Sidas no. 8, Pontianak 78112, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Kalimantan > West Kalimantan > Pontianak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Pontianak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mahkota Hotel Pontianak 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grand Mahkota Hotel Pontianak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing