We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel for a small price”
Review of Hotel Peony

Hotel Peony
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pontianak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Peony
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Pontianak
Reviewed December 24, 2013

A last minute hashed up visit brought me to this hotel in the heart of Pontianak, Indonesia's 3rd largest city situated in West Kalimantan of Borneo.
It's housed in a small 5-storey building, but has very pleasant rooms. The extensive in-room lighting, unlike many larger hotels, makes the feel of larger spaces than it appears.
Yet the amenities are fully provided, the atmosphere is quiet and so far the 2nd one I know to have a breakfast floor on the roof top giving the diner a panoramic view of the generally low lying houses and shops around it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed October 17, 2009

been a frequent visitor to this hotel for 4 years since my office has a corporate rate of just US28 per night for a standard room. the standard room is small yet decent enough. they have one of the best hangout restaurants in town on top of the hotel building, the Roof, which provide a very nice view of Pontianak's skyline. Fortunately the breakfast is served at the Roof. Peony is located at Gajah Mada street which is Pontianak's downtown where you can find coffee shops open until mid night.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BillyGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank taufieqm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Iman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pontianak hotels
0.3 mi away
My Home
My Home
#24 of 31 in Pontianak
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Neo Gajah Mada
Hotel Neo Gajah Mada
#10 of 31 in Pontianak
18 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Harmony In
Hotel Harmony In
#26 of 31 in Pontianak
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pontianak
Mercure Pontianak
#8 of 31 in Pontianak
505 reviews
7.7 mi away
Gardenia Resort and Spa
Gardenia Resort and Spa
#29 of 31 in Pontianak
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston Pontianak Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peony

Address: Jl. Gajahmada no 86-86A, Pontianak 78121, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Kalimantan > West Kalimantan > Pontianak
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Pontianak
Price Range: $40 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Peony 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Peony is a modern downtown urban two-star hotel, which gives friendly service and warm eastern hospitality. Facilities are provided and designed with modern contemporary style, compact, chic and cozy to suite today's needs and comfortable, especially business and family travelers. To ensure the comfort of your rest and relaxation, our 47 rooms apply modern Zen style. The room types are executive, standard twin, standard double, standard city view, and non-smoking rooms available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing