We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Balikpapan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good ”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

The location is good and easily accessed even by public transport. Facilities given by this hotel are quite good. What i like the most is, even the rate considered less expensive, they provide larger room and larger bathroom than the other budget hotel. But since this hotel located in office area, don't expect a sea view from your room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shantya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sibk1, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us in TripAdvisor.com. We are happy to serving you during you were staying with us.

We wish some interesting experience will keep you to stay with us.

Thank you for valuable review, we believe it will be very useful for our prospective guest to read.


Kind regards,

SIBK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    63
    46
    11
    6
See reviews for
7
16
28
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a week for business trip twice in the different period, i always fells comfortable with this hotel. Small but clean room, and super comfy bed and pillow. Always have a good sleep here, breakfast was good, they even served Dilmah tea for breakfast. The price also unbeatable, good value of money.

Room Tip: There's a discoteque and karaoke nearby so ask for the quieter room in level 2 or 3 and far from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Black_Irish99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sibk1, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us in TripAdvisor.com.

We wish we always done right for our value guests; small thing is big thing for us due to it will be enjoyed by our guests.

Thank you for valuable review, we believe it will be very useful for our prospective guest to read.

Kind regards,

SIBK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Get room by booking.com with the help of comparison price from tripadvisor
Us$35 nett price with breakfast
Taxi from airport flat rate us$5 (15minutes)
This hotel is unbeatable price and comfy for transfer
Bed and pillow is very good
Aircon so good
Finish the 9 hour transfer with eating at TORANI resto in the same street in the same wau tk airport
Transfer in balilpapan? Go for this hotel

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sibk1, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us in TripAdvisor.com.

We provide some interesting information and room packages in our website; we believe you will have more options.

Thank you for valuable review, we believe it will be very useful for our prospective guest to read.

Kind regards,

SIBK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Strategic location, close to the center of the city.
Close to airports and public transportation terminals.
The rooms were clean, comfortable and cigarette smoke odor-free.
Complete breakfast with good taste.
Very competitive room rates from tiket.com.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com

Helpful?
Thank BBoelhasrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sibk1, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us in TripAdvisor.com. We are happy to serving you during you were staying with us.

Our strategic location is creating our regular guest feel convenience due to easy access to anywhere including 24 hours Taxi Service and complimentary shuttle drop to the airport from 06:00 AM – 09:00 AM is available for our in-house guest.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you for valuable review, we believe it will be very useful for our prospective guest to read.


Kind regards,

SIBK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tranbjerg, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Really nice hotel with quiet atmosphere, were you can come and go as you like. Very helpful staff, two bottles of water daily and refreg. with diff. soft drinks.
The breakfast-buffet is very good even incl. brown bread and swiss cheese.
A little negative: The maid never leave toilet-paper enough, you have to ask every day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-sibk, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us in TripAdvisor, we are glad to hear that you have good experience during you were staying with us.

Extra toilet paper should be always available, however, we will ensure it set up accordingly.

we always happy to welcome you back and open to receive your feedback.

Kind regards,
SIBK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

First thing I noticed when I entered my room was the musty smell. The room was very humid, even the carpet was disgustingly damp. TV channels are limited - no AXN, StarWorld, FOX; mostly local channels. The pillows were too soft and flimsy and felt like they're simply filled with cheap fiber. Coffee at the buffet breakfast is poor quality.

The photos on tripadvisor, booking.com are exaggerated. The room looked nothing like what you see in photos.

The worst is the poor cellphone reception. I was there for business and had to stay in touch with work a lot but I literally had no signal and WiFi was very patchy. When enquired about changing to another room that has better phone reception, Front Desk staff told me to switch to Swiss-Belinn's 'partner' provider instead.

I moved to a better hotel nearby the next day.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naomiuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-sibk, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us in TripAdvisor. we do apologize for the inconvenience experience during you were staying with us and It makes me shock.

But what we can learn from your feedback is that our guest is changing, our guest perception is changing; mean we will go on the better level, we go on the better guest expectation. And we cannot lose this opportunity, and we have to change.

We are so exciting to bring your trust back to us by providing some improvement, but we have limit, we are hotel with 3 star service standard.

Again, we do appreciate with your feedback.

Kind regards,

SIBK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Balikpapan hotels

Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Swiss belinn is my favorite hotel in BPN. In a year 3 to 4 times we go there because BPN is our nearest airport city.
Rooms are well decorated. Not too big but sufficient for a couple.
I like the toilets of swiss belinn and complimentary toilet kit is also very good.
Most of the time people at the reception are cooperative and other staffs are also very helpful and attentive.
Breakfast is very inclusive both Indonesian and western.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nandiinii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-sibk, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us in TripAdvisor, we are glad to hear that you have good experience during you were staying with us.

However, day to day improvement always in our agenda; to ensure we always able to anticipate what our guest need, since we do understand that our guest expectation always improve.

And only one way that we can prove it, please keep stay with us; we always happy to welcome you back and open to receive your feedback.

Kind regards,
SIBK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Balikpapan hotels
0.3 mi away
favehotel MT. Haryono
favehotel MT. Haryono
#1 of 36 in Balikpapan
277 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Balikpapan
Swiss-Belhotel Balikpapan
#8 of 36 in Balikpapan
318 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aston Balikpapan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Neo+ Balikpapan
Hotel Neo+ Balikpapan
#10 of 36 in Balikpapan
23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Grandeur Balikpapan
Le Grandeur Balikpapan
#14 of 36 in Balikpapan
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whiz Prime Hotel Balikpapan
Whiz Prime Hotel Balikpapan
#16 of 36 in Balikpapan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan

Property: Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
Address: Jln. Jendral Sudirman no. 345 | Sudirman Square, Balikpapan 76114, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Kalimantan > East Kalimantan > Balikpapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Balikpapan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan is strategically located at the heart of Balikpapan, the historic seaport city on the eastern coast of Borneo island. The hotel has easy access to the business and government district and is just 10 minutes from Sepinggan International Airport. Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan is conveniently adjacent to shop-houses, office blocks and entertainment venues providing plentiful options for shopping, dining and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing