We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not as good as before”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Horison Sagita Balikpapan
Ranked #11 of 29 Balikpapan B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This time I was disappointed with this hotel. Not as usual, I had trouble getting my cellular telephone signals and wifi connection from my room, so I can not finish my work. I must went outside my room if I need to made a phone call. After asking and asking and asking, the hotel gave me another room with better mobile phone signal but the internet connection is still bad. I stayed in this hotel for several time, but never had any trouble like this. Another bad service: one day before I checked out, I told to the front office staff to provide me a taxi when I checked out at 2 PM tomorrow. Unfortunately when I checked out, they had not provide any taxi for me, so I must wait more than 30 minutes to got one.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 34 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2011

it was nice experience to stay at Sagita hotel Balikpapan. The room is clean, quiet and comfy. I like the restaurant's terrace concept which gave me fresh air and green scenery while enjoying breakfast. Only a little problem when showering, the water wasn't clean, a bit yellowish and smell rusty.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afidati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Nice hotel, nice service not too far from my office in Balikpapan. Free wifi connection is available in every floor, so we can access the internet from our room. But unfortunately the connection (provided by speedy telkom) was unstable. The breakfast is good, but I must ask for tea spoon to the waitress.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Recommended by friend, Its only 15 minutes from the airport, nice, modern and clean room, with free wifi, Cable TV program, and also modern bathroom,

Breakfast buffet selection which included in room price is standard but not bad at all,

Will be back if have to visit BPN again

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDaddyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefanie8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
8  Thank Kautsar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Balikpapan hotels
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
#11 of 37 in Balikpapan
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Grandeur Balikpapan
Le Grandeur Balikpapan
#18 of 37 in Balikpapan
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston Balikpapan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Neo+ Balikpapan
Hotel Neo+ Balikpapan
#8 of 37 in Balikpapan
33 reviews
0.9 mi away
favehotel MT. Haryono
favehotel MT. Haryono
#1 of 37 in Balikpapan
289 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Mega Lestari
Hotel Mega Lestari
#25 of 37 in Balikpapan
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horison Sagita Balikpapan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Sagita Balikpapan

Address: Jln. Mayjen Sutoyo No. 69, Balikpapan 76113, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Kalimantan > East Kalimantan > Balikpapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Balikpapan
Price Range: $36 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Horison Sagita Balikpapan 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a nightclub, gym and spa, Hotel Sagita is located in Balikpapan. Just a 5-minute drive from Kebun Sayur, it features 2 dining options, free Wi-Fi and free pick-up services from Sepinggan Airport. Sagita Hotel is a 15-minute drive from Balikpapan Shopping Mall and Sepinggan Airport. Free parking is provided on site. The tastefully decorate guest rooms come with stylish modern interiors, warm lighting and floor-to-ceiling windows. All units have a TV, comfortable seating area and an attached bathroom. Recreational choices include indulging in a relaxing massage at the spa or exercising at the gym. Car rental and shuttle services are available for those who wish to explore the area. Local and Chinese dishes are served at Chopstick Restaurant. Alternatively, guests can enjoy refreshing beverages and light snacks at Red Square Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Horison Sagita Balikpapan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing