We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy seafood and tom yam”
Review of Ocean's

Ocean's
Ranked #1 of 233 Restaurants in Balikpapan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“yummy seafood and tom yam”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Ocean is the most my favorite restaurant in Balikpapan, there is a nice place where we can see the ocean directly and I love the atmosphere when at night. The food is good, my favorite menu is seafood tom yam and seafood grilled. The service is also good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    264
    58
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JKT
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Indian Food.... Really?”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The restaurant is well built and is facing the sea with a large outdoor area. Menu was extensive and did include Indian food, which I opted for. Wish I didn't.
Overall average, but hey its in Balikpapan..... Its probably amongst the better restaurants there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sas171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“foods is great”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

其他雖然有點貴,但海鮮很新鮮
seafood pizza很划算
員工很親切,東西也好吃

天還沒亮之前到,還可以享受海景

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank UniceTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good fish and seafood”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Well every time I come to Balikpapan I visit this restaurant. The quality and freshness it's great and the price/size of the portions are nice. The service it's a little bit slow specially if you decide to eat the food grilled but it's worth the wait. The only bad point for me it's that the beer (as in the vast majority of Indonesia) is quite warm.

Helpful?
Thank Eoni-Leon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great seafood at a reasonable price”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Exceptional tiger prawns, good beer (could be cooler) and pretty cheap. You can sit outside by the ocean and there are plenty of waiters, although you may not get the same one twice.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank simonm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean's also viewed

Balikpapan, East Kalimantan
Balikpapan, East Kalimantan
 
Balikpapan, East Kalimantan
Balikpapan, East Kalimantan
 

Been to Ocean's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing