We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tiruchirappalli
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Indian Panorama
from $89.24
More Info
from $56.42
More Info
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveler rating
741
54
4
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
741
54
4
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour consultant excellent service south india every step of the way driver mr great driver two weeks incredible india delhi airport always on time tamil nadu tailor made head office visit india special thanks driving skills memorable holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Indian Panorama were recommended by friends to help us plan our first trip to India.
Tim really listened to our wishes and adapted our itinerary to suit a family with children. He was also full of helpful tips and advice.
The planning was pretty much spot on and we had a fantastic tour of Rajasthan starting in Udaipur and ending with Agra and Delhi. Visits to forts were interspersed with walks, old town tours, a food tour, a train ride and visits to villages, to a school, to meet people and families all with guides recommended by Indian Panorama. One of the highlights was the leopard safari at Bera - brilliant with children cans another was staying in the Fort at Nagaur. We also left enough free time explore by ourselves as well as have some chilled family time. Our driver Puran really looked after us and went out of his way to help us.
We had the best time and love the colour, people, places and food. Thank you Indian Panorama for making it so easy. We’ll be back!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 13GillyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We spent a wonderful two weeks in the care of Cholan Tours from Chennai to Cochin. Our driver, Dhayalan, was simply wonderful. He drove us to all the sights on our program and manoeuvred the car throughout the frenetic traffic expertly. Dhayalan explained the features of each site and arranged guides for us when required. It was wonderful to travel with him, we were in safe hands. We also were impressed with the fact that a representative from the company, met us at each hotel to ensure we managed to check in without any problems. They were on hand to help us with an issue we had with our cash card as well and at the airport as we left Cochin. The vehicle was comfortable, spotless and fitted with seatbelts. Dhayalan was always punctual and our wishes and comfort were his priority. He ensured that every lunch stop provided us with tasty and safe food with a wide choice of cuisines. It was a fabulous trip with a variety of activities and venues in the program. We would not hesitate to recommend Cholan Tours to any travellers venturing into India for the first time. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We booked our trip through Tour My India who organised Cholan Tours to take us through Southern India.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Genmull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

We were recommended Indian Panorama by a friend to help organise our 2 week trip to India and I have to honestly say I have never come across a more helpful and friendly company. Ramya our agent was superb, so prompt in replying by email within 24hrs always, always happy to answer any question, listened to our requirements and fulfilled them entirely. They arranged for us a private driver who stayed with us for 2 weeks. Mr Akhilesh was simply superb , drove us through the golden triangle and more without any satnav, recommended great eating places and shopping spots...he was so polite, helpful, friendly and looked after us as if we were family. We also booked 4 safari drives in Ranthambore and were lucky enough to see 2 tigers up close, a once in a lifetime experience. Indian Panorama arranged a few tour guides for us as well as booked internal flights, local representatives greeted us in every city, there was constant WhatsApp availability with 24/7 agents to help. Everything was completely hassle free and their help and expetise truly made the holiday.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank awzheng258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Guide introduced local markets and Kolam culture to me, all of those information are my favorite, I learn a lot from him.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank airihim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

I picked up three companies based on the Tripadvisor reviews and finally selected Panorama tours based on their professional dealings. They were not the cheapest, but they provided the best services what I paid for. They were very flexible and allowed us to make multiple changes offering quote for different options.
We traveled through Kerala and Tamil Nadu – starting 11 days private tour from Kochi – Alleppey back waters – Kovalam / Trivandrum – Kanyakumari - Rameswaram – Madurai – Munnar – back to Kochi. One of their executives came to receive us at the Kochi airport at 10pm.
Almost everywhere, one of their customer service rep visited our hotel for a quick chat and made sure that we are happy with the travel arrangements. Everyone in the team was extremely helpful and showed a lot of concern. They believe in fixing up any issue on the daily basis and make sure that customer is happy.
Tour was very well planned, and we were extremely happy with selection of hotels (mostly 5 star) at different locations (Tip – stick to international chain of hotels)
I don’t have enough words to praise for our driver – Jobins Mathew. He was very flexible with start/finish time and he ensured that we were happy with our sightseeing schedule. I would highly recommend his name if you want to make your trip hassle free.
It is hard to find such a professional company and I’ll not have a second thought to use their services again in coming years.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 857parveend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews