We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most uncomfortable beds award!”
Review of Breeze Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Breeze Residency
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Yes, this hotel had the most uncomfortable beds & pillows I have ever slept in (in my life!). Unfortunately we had 2 nights here (as part of a tour). The room also felt damp, it was dirty (especially the bathroom which was grotty) and noisy.
The only plus i can think of was the food in the Clock Cafe - supposedly 24 hour, we arrived very late at the hotel and went to eat about 10pm. Ordered our food around 10.15. 11pm still waiting. 11.30 food finally turned up, i was so tired i wasn't sure i wanted it any more, but boy was it tasty!
The next night we ate around 7pm and I think the boss must have been in because the service was very quick (and the food was still very tasty)!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 228 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Spent one night, could not sleep in the creepy cold room.

-Bed not good, washroom okay.
-CRT television.
-Nice gym & swimming pool.
-Terrible breakfast.
-Expensive, it's price should be half of what they charge.
-Rickety lifts.

Overall i would not recommend it for this price. After all one should get for what he pays.
In the same range there are better hotels in trichy.

Room Tip: Chose wisely, there are some better options available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankajsdce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Was there as a wedding guest, so I shall not comment upon VFM.
Otherwise a good place with comfortable amenities and centrally located.
Complimentary breakfast buffet is good too.
Wifi is chargeable additionally, thats the only con.

Room Tip: Good hotel to stay in if your family is with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SrinivasaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Is way too expensive for what you get! The mattresses are of the type you usually see in (bad) budget places. In addition, the bed linen was very humid, not to say wet. I had them replaced (which was done promptly on my request I have to say). Not recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuidoFaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Located pretty close to city center, Breeze Residency is one of the better hotels in Trichy. The service and hospitality is good. The staff are very courteous. The rooms are spacious and the food is good.

Overall a decent hotel to stay and explore the nearby temple towns

Room Tip: The "spread" for the breakfast is limited. Try speaking to the staff to get additional stu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icpstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I have gone to this hotel several times. I am enjoying the hotel whenever I reach there. Good service and hospitality. I am very much attached to the hotel and with the staffs there.
Thanks for goibibo

Room Tip: spacious and good rooms. lobby is admirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIYAKATHALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Sathyam
Hotel Royal Sathyam
#28 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramyas Hotels
Ramyas Hotels
#4 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
365 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Surag Residency
Hotel Surag Residency
#14 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Hotel
#1 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Hotels
Plaza Hotels
#23 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
42 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#7 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breeze Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breeze Residency

Address: 3/14 Breeze Residency Mcdonalds Road, Tiruchirappalli 620001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range: $23 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breeze Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Breeze Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breeze Residency Tiruchirappalli
Breeze Residency Hotel Tiruchirappalli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing