We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Antonym for HOSPITALITY”
Review of Breeze Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Breeze Residency
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An Antonym for HOSPITALITY”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The name of the hotel might seem fancy. When you search online it says "a part of the Jenny's Group. The fact is, this place has no fame attached to it's name. It is neither a part of the famous Jenny's Group, Coimbatore or the Breeze Group, Chennai. These people like to bask in the limelight of other established names. The reason why this place is erratic is because they have such unfair and illogical pricing. For example: I had requested to book the CRYSTAL HALL, with a buffet for 250 nos. I requested on a particular menu. The person in charge had to say that "We cannot deviate from the rules of the management and give what you want." We were helpless, because we had already informed all the guests of the venue. Please do not choose this place.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank praveengeorge611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    79
    68
    32
    19
See reviews for
69
42
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The rooms are quite spacious with television, electric kettle, but no refrigerator, and wifi connections in our rooms are not that reliable, but you can use the computers in the lobby for Internet browsing/surfing. Breakfast are just ordinary but our lunch and dinner are better. I love the Indian foods, they are very delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtbanaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

we stayed 2 days in Trichy on way to Kodaikannal. We stayed in this hotel as Grand Gardenia was fully booked. we were provided a large room with 2 king beds. The toilet was ok and not very clean. We had lunch at the coffee shop and air conditioner was not working. we had a chance to stay in grand gardenia on our way back and i would definitely recommend that hotel over this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rameshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodaikanal, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in Breeze residency for a day and while the bell boy was escorting us to the room he told us that he'd been working with the hotel since inception and that told us a lot about the management and the hotel. The rooms were spacious & tidy and the staff courteous & helpful all the time. The breakfast was appetizing with the managers and waiters pampering you.
The hotel also has a decent gym and a sauna bath which is priced at just R.S 150 an hour.
Definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: as for rooms facing the rockfort as they have a good view and are less noisier (not that the other o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was originally known as Jenny's hotel. It is mentioned by this name in the Lonely planet books.
The hotel is well located outside the city but close to the station. The rooms are large and beds were very good. Bathrooms were very clean and the service awesome. The breakfast spread was very nice and filling. The staff is very curteous and helpful.

The best hotel in Trichy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohitmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

i'm currently staying in Room 326 of the hotel. The staff are friendly, but lack basic knoweldge of how things work around here. We, being guest approached the front desk to use the pool. We were sent from pillar to post looking for a man called "Master".. oh boy! he was a shock. he denied us permission to use the pool because we were in Cotton basic swiming trunks, mind you the same were permisible at Le Meridian B'lore Holiday Inn Goa etc. But in Trichy, we need to wear only Nylon - to this "master" has a science and doesn't mind pissing you off explaining it. It seemed to us that the Hotel has leased the pool out for a few bucks as the treatment was exactly that. The receiption isn't any helpful when it comes to sorting out stuff with the "Master". Sucks doesn't it!
I went on to ask for the Internet card [you have to buy this at the front desk, so don't go by the website, the net isn't free like they claim it to be]. i'm offered the card with a disclaimer "Try it sir, it may not work,,we're having problems" lol!! i mean really .. lol!!!!

over all if its to be confined to your room and enjoy your complimentary breakfast, it's anice place. if your trip requires any assistance from the staff or relaxation by the pool, you are better off checking in elsewhere.

Room Tip: if you're on the 3rd floor, i recomment the rooms from 326 onwards as they have a nice pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roydon_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tiruchirappalli hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hotel was excellent, all the staff were very helpful and kind, willing to help you any way they can.They even found me an excellent hairdresser when i need it. food was excellent and the service in the resterant was excellent. any thing we required it was avilable. rooms wre cleaned
well maintened.
The problem we have is do with shop at the hotel. my advice donot shop or buy anything. The manger of the shop sold us. 50 postcard to send to england for xmas. we asked the manger of the shop to post and we will pay what the bill was. he told us the bill was 750rupees. we paid him but our post cards never reached England. I was very upset as it was ment as xmas card fomr India.It was frist hotel shop which sold us the post card but never reached England. one would thought that at list one post may have arrived.

Room Tip: all room s excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 36basil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
0.6 mi away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#1 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Hotel
#3 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramyas Hotels
Ramyas Hotels
#4 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Femina
Hotel Femina
#13 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
280 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#6 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
164 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Sathyam
Hotel Royal Sathyam
#25 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breeze Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breeze Residency

Property: Breeze Residency
Address: 3/14 Breeze Residency Mcdonalds Road, Tiruchirappalli 620001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Breeze Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Breeze Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breeze Residency Tiruchirappalli
Breeze Residency Hotel Tiruchirappalli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing