We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise in Trichy”
Review of Hotel High Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel High Point
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise in Trichy”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. The hotel is located on the top floor of a 4-storey building; 1st 2 floors were the Reliance Supermarket; 3rd floor was a cinema and a small food court. Location of the hotel is not great. The only activity in the locality is the going-ons in this building. All rooms are located on the same floor. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room, which is good by Indian standard for a hotel of this class. Spacious, modern decor, working air-con (split unit) Bed & pillows were comfortable, flat screen tv, cable channels and a universal-plug power point (which is not easy to find in India). Fully working wi-fi connection; I like it that I was assigned a personal username and password throughout my stay. The floor could do with a proper cleaning, it was pretty uncomfortable having dirty soles just walking about the room. Also, there was no hot water. What I find annoying is the loud music from the hotel bar. I can feel the heavy bass of the music machine even though my room is located at the other end of the floor! Breakfast on the 1st day was a proper buffet spread. On the second day, it was breakfast to order, probably because of the low occupancy. My suggestion to management : I actually like this hotel but I suspect occupancy could have been better. Consider marketing to the business circle at the visiting junior / middle management level. These people are usually in town for a few days just to work and your hotel has all the facilities for such people. Also help guests with luggage at the ground floor and arrange for transport to and from the hotel for guests. Having to plough through hordes of other visitors to the building is not a good experience if you have luggages. Most importantly, lose that disco music machine. No guest would relish having the floor and walls pounding away at 11p.m. at night!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chopsticks_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrabhuVenkatramani, Public Relations Manager at Hotel High Point, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for your appreciation. We take your valuable suggestions and give our best on your next stay. Wish you Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    38
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
32
13
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Rooms are very clean and neat. Enjoyed staying in the hotel. Stayed in many hotels in Trichy before and probably you may to spend 2-3 times to get this quality of standard. Staffs are very supportive and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent. In summary, cleaniness, quality and service in International level.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexisgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrabhuVenkatramani, Public Relations Manager at Hotel High Point, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Mr Alexis Gerald, Thanks for your compliments. Will do our best to maintain the quality. Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guipuzcoa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

New hotel in Trichy in the uppest floor of a Commercial Center. It is an affordable hotel with 5 stars facilities. The only complain is the noisy staff till midnight but if you advise them, no problem. Is it a little bit far of the city heart but it is worthy to get a quiet rest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asiergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrabhuVenkatramani, Public Relations Manager at Hotel High Point, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Mr Asiergs,
Thanks for you appreciation. We will try to keep up your expectations and advise our staff.
Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed in the double executive room. Room was spacious and clean. It has wooden flooring, Excellent lighting, and a good view from the window of the sun setting right in front of your eyes at the horizon. Not very far from station or bus stand, located on the third floor of reliance mall. Location is good, staff was helpful. Only problem is no food available in the hotel itself. They take your order and get it from the food court in the mall by adding extra charges of their own. Still i ordered food in the room and the service was good. One big problem is for non-Tamil speaking people. All waiters will signal you to their manager if you ask for anything to them in English or Hindi. And for that, I hope you will already be prepared.

Room Tip: Try double executive room. Its neat and tidy with good sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atul_sunnyasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrabhuVenkatramani, Public Relations Manager at Hotel High Point, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Mr Atul, Thanks for your valuable comments. Now we have opened up kitchen in the hotel itself, we will be able to serve you better. We take your suggestions to improve other things. Best Regards, Prabhu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed one night over the weekend. This hotel is located about 15-20 minutes from the airport but you don't feel the drive. Got the feeling we reached quick. Hotel is located on the 4th floor of a mall but it has a private and exclusive entrance from the side. Small but nicely done lobby which has an extension (lounge) with comfy sofas. Check in was quick. Staff are welcoming and polite. Was taken by complete surprise when I entered the room. Really well done interiors and facilities (they said its brand new and opened only about a month back) including bathrooms. Even had Coffee Kettles with Tea/Coffee Sachets.In the bathrooms, they provide dental & shaving kits which you have to ask for these days in some 4 and 5 star hotels unless you stay in higher category of room. A mini fridge for soft drinks was quite unexpected though initially they forgot to put the drinks in, but when I asked they apologized & placed it immediately. HK staff Karthik was really good and helpful. Breakfast option was available (inclusive in the rate) but did not utilize it. Wish they soon have round the clock service as right now food court is the only option one floor down which is open until 11pm. You do have the food court menu in the room and service too but as I said only until 11pm. Reception staff said they will start a round the clock service with limited menu soon. Bar supposedly will be opening in a couple of months. Wifi was free and internet was fast. I spent my free time sitting in the lounge with my Ipad having tea. Overall a very pleasant experience and most definitely value for money. Will stay next time too.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the same floor, not sure how much it matters. Had a sound sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpvasanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hotel High Point, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable comments & suggestions. Looking forward your future stays @ Hotel High Point. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#5 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#1 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Sathyam
Hotel Royal Sathyam
#24 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramyas Hotels
Ramyas Hotels
#3 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Hotel
#4 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Gardenia
Grand Gardenia
#2 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel High Point

Property: Hotel High Point
Address: Manghalam Towers | 9 Reynolds Road, Cantonment, Tiruchirappalli 620001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel High Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel High Point is the first designer hotel in the heart and soul of the Rock city - Tiruchirapalli. It is a fully air-conditioned luxurious business class hotel situated in the most vibrant and enterprising shopping mall - Manghalam Towers. The hotel is in the top floor of the mall which comprises of a shopping centre, a food court and multiplex theatre. The location provides activity as well as peace and tranquility. We take pride in providing you the comfort you deserve. Hotel High Point is the treasure chest of living in Trichy.The hotel has 22 elegantly designed rooms. All the rooms have been spaciously designed and fitted with all modern amenities which would suffice your urge to relax. The decor in the rooms gives you the impression that life is more interesting than it really is. The calm, peaceful and friendly ambience would make your stay pleasant. It will be a home away from home.The hotel has a 24-hour reception and free Wi-Fi access.The hotel is situated a 20-minute drive from Trichy Airport and only 1 km from Trichy Railway Station. It takes a 10-minute walk from High Point Hotel to Ayyappa Temple. The Kallanai Dam is a 20 km away.The rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with a work desk, a flat-screen cable TV and a wardrobe. They also have a safety deposit box and a wardrobe.An airport shuttle service is available on request. Travel arrangements can be made at the tour desk.Serving the daily buffet breakfast, Bamboo Lounge restaurant offers a selection of Indian, Chinese and European dishes. Room service is also available. One More bar offers the best of all cocktails with an amazing ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing