We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PL.A. Krishna Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mathura(Tiruchirappalli)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kalpana Lodge(Tiruchirappalli)
View Hotel
Red Fox Hotel(Tiruchirappalli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashby Hotel(Tiruchirappalli)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TTDC Hotel Tamil Nadu(Tiruchirappalli)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Vijey Hotels(Tiruchirappalli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Hotels by HARRIOTT(Tiruchirappalli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Annamalai(Tiruchirappalli)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Breeze Residency(Tiruchirappalli)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Guru Hotel(Tiruchirappalli)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
67
92
24
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
92
24
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationcomfortable and memorable stayfinest hotelsmain bus standvalue for moneymajor advantagecentral locationthe general managerlocation is excellentcomfortable roomsclean hotelboth veg and non vegbreakfast buffet isquality of foodthe heart of the cityvisit trichyroom service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 194 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

As others pointed out, PLA Krishna Inn is centrally located right opposite the bus stand. We hit the bed late in the night and got an early start next morning, so although our room was facing the bus stand, we were too tired to be disturbed by the noise outside. The room was well appointed, the bathroom was very clean and well maintained. The AC was very good as well. We had reserved through a travel portal and had booked an extra bed. When we checked in, everything was in order including the extra bed. The hotel has 24-hour checkout. We were traveling as a family and needed a bit of flexibility on the checkout time. The front desk manager without any hesitation agreed to help us out. This is indeed a rarity and we sincerely appreciate this gesture. In summary, we would highly recommend PLA Krishna Inn, more so for families.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. We were 6 adults + 2 kids, so booked 2 executive rooms and 1 deluxe room
Positives -
1. Very close to Railway station (Half a km), opp to Central Bus stand
2. Parking a breeze for your personal vehicle
3. Check in, Check out almost hassle free. Friendly staff
4. Neat and tidy room. We had one executive room and one deluxe room. Deluxe room is marginally bigger, you get a coffee maker and a shower cubicle. Not worth the extra 600 rupees.
I had two kids plus my wife and did not have problem with the bed size in our executive room
5. LCD television, large range of channels.
6. Two 500 ml bottled water, free of cost, refilled every day.
7. Complimentary break fast ( Since we had to leave early morning on both the days, we did not avail this).
8. 24 hours check in - check out!

Negatives -
1. Room service is on the slower side, Coffee, Tea etc served were lukewarm and close to bad quality on all the occasions.
2. Towels in the room were of highly so -so quality.
3. No shower cubicle in executive room as a result whole bathroom can become wet in no time.

Overall a very good experience from a stay perspective.

We had lunch, dinner at Sri Sangeethas (both the locations, pure veg restaurant) and the quality of food was high class and very reasonably priced! They make very good south indian and north indian.
Meals were also great

Room Tip: Room # 217, 215 are away from the bus stand as a result it was very peaceful Deluxe rooms are only marginally bigger than Executive rooms (plus you get a shower cubicle and coffee maker), so would recommend sticking to executive room
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shivs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

this was a on its whole is a good hotel. the rooms are very neat & tidy & the interior is a really awesome. but the location of the hotel is not good .it is just opposite bus stand .so full day a heavy traffic & noise pollution makes it a low grade hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are of same type but no outside view is there expect busses or crowd
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonachandi_bharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Nice modern hotel, located opposite the main very busy bus station.

We stayed for 2 nights in Room 306, which is a De Luxe double room at the front of the hotel overlooking the bus station. It was fascinating sitting at the table and chairs in the room overlooking the bus station watching all the people. There was some noise from outside but it was not too bad.

The room was very comfortable, spacious and clean with a large comfortable double bed. The sheets and towels were clean and changed daily.

The bathroom was very nice although it takes quite a while for hot water to come through.

The room does not have a kettle or safe ( reception has safety deposit facilities). It does have a fridge and a large flat screen TV with English speaking channels. 2 small bottles of water and an English language newspaper are provided daily.

Breakfast was included in our package and this was served in a nice restaurant which was very clean with very attentive staff. Breakfast was a buffet and very good. We also ate in the restaurant on an evening, the food was excellent and reasonably priced. It does take quite a while for the food to arrive even though the restaurant was quiet. Newspapers provided.

The hotel does laundry at a very reasonable price.

All the staff we came in contact with were frindly and efficient.

We used a Tuk Tuk to get to the Rock Fort Temple, it is a little way from the hotel but only cost 150 rupees. (Only 100 on return journey). It cost 500 ruprees for a round trip to the Sri Ranganathaswamy Temple. Tuk tuk and taxis are located right outside the hotel. We booked a car for our onward journey through the hotel and they gave us a good price.

There is also a liquor store close by just around the corner opposite the Tourist Office.

We were going to use the swimming pool at the hotel Femina one afternoon for a small charge, but the pool is closed on a Monday.

Room Tip: Room 306 is situated at the fron of the hotel so you do get some noise but it is a large spacious, comfortable room
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skier54_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was one good choice. I was skeptical initially about choosing a hotel in Trichy, since I had no idea of how it would be. PLA Krishna Inn just proved to be an awesome choice with their nice big rooms, super tidy bathrooms and good service. Considering a small yet bustling town with not much of tourist flow, this place still maintains the best standard for the right price. There are a few hotels, still better but may prove costly.
I always wonder, how they maintain this place so clean even though its located at the heart of the public transport hub of the town. Well, that also make it very convenient to travel anywhere.
I was super impressed with the room. It was a big room, nicely done ( no unnecessary wall hangings, no ill looking light shades, no super bright walls colored like a rainbow). The bed linens, towels were clean, the mattress of good quality which is spic and span, a flat tv (that's a surprise) fitted to the wall beautifully with no wires hanging around, the reading table and the relaxing chair were good too.
The bathroom is big, with basic amenities provided, but maintained tidy. Absolutely no complaints.
The staff are generally friendly and the door man will take the extra effort of getting you a 'rickshaw' if you want one:-)
I don't know of the food since I preferred eating from one of the famous veg restaurants located walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsuresh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews